We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Clementin Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clementin Old Town
Ranked #114 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A very unique hotel right in the centre of the tourist area. I had a clean, comfortable, and quiet room. The staff here are very pleasant and helpful and a good breakfast is provided. A great place to stay with all the Prague attractions within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinSechelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

A wonderful hotel in an excellent location situated between the Charles Bridge and the old town square. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel and room in particular was very clean and comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay there. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back to avoid the street noise from from late night revellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinandSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel, originally built in 1360 is the narrowest building in Prague. It is bang in the centre of the old town just a short walk away from the Charles Bridge, Old Town Square and all the major attractions. Although small the rooms are pretty, the breakfast far better than most and the service could not be more helpful. The manager printed off our boarding passes for the trip home, sorted out a dodgy wifi connection and was extremely hard working.
I loved this place; was sad to leave and would want to come back.

Room Tip: Higher up the better(there is a lift) and there can be a spot of street noise on Saturday nights, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 4 nights in Prague, staying at the Clementin. During our stay we celebrated our 42nd wedding anniversary and the hotel provided a complementary bottle of champagne! which was totally unexpected! It is a lovely, quirky, little hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The location of the hotel meant that none of the major attractions, were no more than a 5 minute walk away. The choice of breakfast was extensive, it ranged from toast and cereals through to eggs, cold meats, sausages and bacon. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although a waste paper bin in the room would be nice (there was one in the bathroom). We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilledchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

very pleasant service team,
very good located and good price.
erverything is clean
best location, directly in the old town center
very good organized
any problems where solved imm
absolut recommendable hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Clementin Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Oliver,
thank you for your kind rating and comments about our hotel! I am glad that we were able to contribute to your enjoyeable stay!

Wishing you a wonderful summer time,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We've spent here 4 nights- the narrowest hotel in europe offers a surprisingly nice rooms , very nice staff -they really were there to help in whatever we needed. Breakfast was good and the location is just perfect: few minutes walking from the bridge, clock or any other attraction In the old city.

Room Tip: The rooms with a window to the street has the feeling of a romantic little place on the square. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Clementin Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you for your very nice review, we really appreciate it! It is very nice to see that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city and hotel. Our staff and breakfast are the best indeed! When you will plan your next stay, please contact us again to get the best offers.

With sincere regards from sunny Prague,

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

clementinumのすぐ近くで、カレル橋、広場にもすぐにアクセスでき、とても便利です。
観光の間に休みやすいです。
部屋は、湯沸し(コーヒー、お茶)、暖房、ドライヤー、冷蔵庫、TVと完備されています。
バスルームは広いバスタブがついています。お湯の出力はとてもよかったです。
広くはありませんが、収納が豊富で、連泊に便利です。

エレベーターが狭いため、大きいスーツケースの場合困難と思われます。
朝食はpoorでした。

The place of the hotel is very convenient.
The room is fully equipped with with kettle (coffee, tea), heating, dryer, refrigerator, TV.
bathroom has wide bathtub . The output of the hot water was very good.
room is not wide, but storing is abundant.

Because an elevator is narrow, in the case of a big suitcase, it seems that it is difficult.
breakfast was poor.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherbets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVEHotels, Manager at Clementin Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your kind review and generous rating! We are glad that you had a nice time in our wonderful hotel! I can also assure you that we are improving our breakfasts every day, so you can expect more variety, more local products and even more delicious coffee!

Thank you again and have a great day!

Eduard, QC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#105 of 647 in Prague
1,230 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#90 of 647 in Prague
567 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 647 in Prague
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#55 of 647 in Prague
450 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#134 of 647 in Prague
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clementin Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clementin Old Town

Address: Seminarska 176/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#114 Family Hotel in Prague
#182 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £49 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clementin Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the Hotel Clementin inherently belongs to Prague history, where the first mention dates back to 1360. Rarity is the minimum width of the house (3.28 m), making it the narrowest preserved house in Prague. Take the advantage of the ideal hotel location on the medieval Royal route, connecting the most beautiful places in Prague - Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle for many centuries. In the heart of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clementin Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clementin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing