We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take heed of previous reviews regarding no availability on arrival”
Review of Clementin Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clementin Old Town
Ranked #123 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Arrived at hotel after delay at airport in time to meet only member of staff leaving having closed hotel for the evening only to be told that there was a problem with the booking (the booking was made in August and an email was sent the day before arrival to confirm by the hotel). We were left outside the hotel with cases in minus 20 degrees for half an hour whilst a taxi was ordered to take us to another hotel on the other side of the bridge. We were offered no access to the hotel, no information, no apology. Avoid this hotel at all costs!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SwindonStewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2010

Booket through Prague st over the internet and received excellent service throughout.
A good pair of walking shoes required.
If travelling on the trams make sure you have a good station map.
Beware in some restaurants as you will be charged for items you did not order. e.g bread. They do not like to give change.
Overall a good place to visit.
Good service and delicious steak in restaurant Novotneho lavka and price.
Excellent food and service price in restaurant Klementinum.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Icetreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

I was looking forward to stay this hotel with my mum. But we only found out that the hotel was full and no place for us, even we've booked ages before!! Receptionist told us that she called many hotels in city to offer a place to stay, and given us a hotel far away from Old Town (it is not far, 3 stops by metro, but we were supposed to stay in Old Town so that we could go anywhere on foot). She wasn't helpful, she disappeared before a taxi picked us up to another hotel.
It was my 3rd time to be in Prague and this is first and such a disaster, felt like they've ruined my journey.

I would NEVER recommend this hotel!!!!!

Stayed: September 2010
3  Thank escz612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

The location of this hotel is hard to beat. It's just off the padestrian street between Charles Bridge and the Old Town Square so it's easy to walk everywhere.

The rooms are basic but very clean (despite what the previous review to mine says). My only issue with our room was that it was very small and there was a King size bed which took up most of the space. The bed was very comfy though and I had the best sleep I had had for ages. Our room was on the 3rd floor (top floor) and at the back of the hotel so it was really quiet.

The breakfast was what you would normally expect for a European continental breakfast - bread and a toaster, cereal, eggs, juice etc.

For the low price this is definately a really good hotel in the best location!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

As stated in my previos comment, they took us to a different property upon our arrival without even informing us that they had no rooms where I had made reservations. Once we realized what was happening they tried to justify themselves and later gave us the room.

I strongly advise anyone who plans a trip to Prague not to take this hotel into consideration. The property is dirty and the level of service, euphemistically speaking, is substandard, let alone the inappropriate manners of each and every staff member.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nyanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

After much deliberation and scouring through the reviews on here we chose Hotel Clementin for our 3 night stay in Prague. We arrived at 1am on the first night to discover that we'd been victims of the1800 Hotels collapse and as a result our booking had been cancelled unknown to us! The receptionist (Jan) was incredibly helpful, sorted us out with a room, told us not worry and that we could find out what had happened in the morning. The room was just the right size, it was clean had all the bits and pieces you need - tea, coffee, air con, tv (which we couldn't get to work but I'm sure we could have asked for someone to fix it if we were bothered). It was also really quiet.
Next morning we discovered that we had in fact fallen victim to the bankrupt 1800 Hotels and Jan had done some digging for us. We ended up having to pay twice for our room but the hotel honoured the charge we had been quoted by 1800 Hotels which was good of them and they were very sympathetic.
We had breakfast on two mornings and it was really nice - an excellent selection of items to suit everyone. Granted the breakfast room is quite small and cosy but what more can you expect from the narrowest hotel in Prague!?
Finally, the location was more than perfect - we were within easy walking distance of absolutely everywhere but off the beaten track of the evening revellers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We loved this hotel ..from its very location in the square to its pure charm and ambience.
The staff were very friendly and helpfull and we were always greeted with a smile.
The location of this hotel is second to none with easy access to so many areas.
It seems as though Prague never sleeps, and the only downside could be the street noise..but it didn't bother us.
Breakfast was hit and miss..but I think that depended on what time you came .Anyway, you could always top up with a Trdelnik (an old traditional goodie)from beside the hotel!
Prague..what a magical experience!

Thank you Clementin Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurotripper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Aurus
Aurus
#142 of 648 in Prague
373 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 648 in Prague
1,548 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#138 of 648 in Prague
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
Hotel U Zlateho Stromu
#199 of 648 in Prague
521 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
#94 of 648 in Prague
956 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 648 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clementin Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clementin Old Town

Address: Seminarska 176/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#114 Family Hotel in Prague
#182 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £60 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clementin Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building of the Hotel Clementin inherently belongs to Prague history, where the first mention dates back to 1360. Rarity is the minimum width of the house (3.28 m), making it the narrowest preserved house in Prague. Take the advantage of the ideal hotel location on the medieval Royal route, connecting the most beautiful places in Prague - Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle for many centuries. In the heart of the Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clementin Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clementin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing