We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place and value for money..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel International Prague
Ranked #214 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good place and value for money..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I like the place little far from center of city but quite approachable, near to tram station.
Hotel was clean and spacious, staff was good and supporting.
But being rated as four Star i expect roo.s to be little more larger n u knw feel of four star hotel it is very quite n simple but nice stay we have.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a nice review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    448
    190
    43
    30
See reviews for
160
346
61
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My wife and I spent our spring vacation this year in Prague. This was our second trip to Prague in the last 3 years. The first time we stayed near the Old Town Square, and that was very nice being close to many sights. This time we decided to stay across the river and a little further out to see some different areas. We were very happy to find the Crown Plaza Prague. The hotel was very clean and "old school". The breakfast had a a lot of variety, and was served in a nice restaurant setting. The staff was always very helpful, and eager to help in any way possible. The people at the front desk spent tons of time helping us get the best deals, making reservations, laying out our sightseeing etc....they were very friendly and made us feel at home. I would definately stay here again, and recommend them to anyone. It was easy, and fun to take the tram from this point to all of Prague, taking only 18 minutes to get across the river to the old town area. The stop at the hotel is the end of the line, so no problem knowing when to get off, they tell you to. The tram ticket is just 32 CZK for 90 minutes, and they sell them at the desk. That's about $1.60, then buy 2 more for return later that night, and it's around $3 a day for transportation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and whole stay in our hotel. We will be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I was initially a little worried when I booked the hotel as it is a little bit outside of the town centre but my worries were unfounded. Get a number 5 tram to the castle and get off there to easily walk 5 mins into town or up to the castle. Tram stop is a 1 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel itself is a little bit dated in bits but the staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and well-equipped. Upper floors have nice view of Prague. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guests, thank you very much for your recent stay in Crowne Plaza Praguel. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for taking a time to share your positive feedback with other travelers. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again. Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culiacan, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is obviously an old hotel. It could probably do with some restoration and renovation, but it served its purpose. I stayed here 3 nights, and overall it was a good hotel. The staff were fantastic... very helpful and welcoming.

The location was great being only 20 minutes via tram 5 or 8 to the city center.

The room size was great, perfect for 3 guests and it was very clean. My only complaint on the room would be that they are very hot and when we tried to turn the AC on it was still set to Heat. Not very good for people who like to sleep in cool climates.

The club lounge was a joke. It says that there will be snacks available all day and a happy hour from 6 to 8 pm where there will be finger foods and desserts available. The few times we used this, there were only 2 small trays of food brought up and left... never refilled or serviced. The staff neglect the area and do not clean it up regularly. An open can of beer and bottle of water sat on a table for 3 hours before anyone came by to clean it up.

The breakfast is not worth 20 Euro a room. While the Idea is good and could be worth the money, the selection of food was poor.

And finally, my last complaint is the poor WIFI quality. Worked great thirst 2 nights, but it died at some point and I was never able to reconnect to any of the WIFI networks... The lobby, my room, and the lounge WIFI all stopped working with no warning. It would have been nice to see it fixed, but luckily I was on vacation and didn't really need to use it.

But with all that being said, for an IHG hotel, this one was good. The staff were outstanding and really did make the stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid_Traveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.Kind regards, Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have stayed recently for two nights, and before the trip I have I say the staff went above and beyond. I used Prague as the place to propose, and having contacted te hotel, they offered advice, gave me a free upgrade, and even checked me in early as I took an overnight train. On check in the staff were friendly and helpful, at the bar we were given advice on the best champagne and it just so happened it was also cheap.

I can't fault the rooms, yes the location is a bit far out , but in truth it's easily accessible, we took a tram to the old town (20 mins) and then had a walk back.

A personal thank you should go to Jiří Zadorožný who did everything he could to make my stay perfect.

Thank you for such a brilliant stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_d_b2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPrague, Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for taking a time to share your positive feedback with other travelers.Kind regards,Eliska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour group. The hotel is located about 4-5kms from the centre of town. You can take either tram 5 or 8 and it takes around 20mins. The hotel is straight out of the Communist era and the hallways to the rooms look more like an institution than a hotel. Rooms are a good size but that's the only positive. They are cold and dark. No toiletries are provided unless you ring reception. Wi-fi is not available in your room and the free wi-fi in reception failed to work half the time. Bizarrely I was sitting in reception and twice they just turned all the lights out. It didn't seem to concern anyone people were still around and it was only 8pm. Breakfast selection was plentiful but poor quality.
I really don't know how this is classified as a 4 star hotel. The location is terrible and the hotel is very average. Would not recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Hunstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Aussie1313,

We'd like to thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We regret to see you did not completely enjoy your time as our guest. We do take all of our reviews very seriously to help target areas that may need improvements and additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to have the honor of serving you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Being a superior Stalin-skyscraper building with 1950-s style decor inside, the hotel definitely lacks renovation. The breakfast served is definitely too poor for a 4-star house, carpets are old and sometimes stained, TV set in the room as a Grundig produced somewhere in 1990s, wifi was present only in some parts of the hotel (the was none in my room). The cable internet worked ok with the hotel serviceman's Win XP laptop but refused to work with my Win 7 Enterprise corporate machine. The prices in the bar were way too high. Overall summary: if you are not paying for the accommodation yourself - it is quite fine for a few days' stay. But I definitely will not recommend it for a personal booking.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BigManul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel International Prague, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear BigManul,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the value prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Vienna House Diplomat Prague
Praha 5
NH Prague City
NH Prague City
#155 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#187 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Hotel Duo
Hotel Duo
#179 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#79 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#109 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International Prague

Property: Hotel International Prague
Address: Koulova 1501/15, Prague 160 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#175 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel International Prague - The Place To Meet in Prague, the mysteriously magical city with One Hundred Spires! Hotel International Prague is located just a quick drive from the Prague Airport, local offices (SUN, Siemens, Canon, Uniqa, Olympus) and within a short distance of Prague Castle and the city centre. Dating back to 1950s it has a long history and shows elements of art deco style. Many of 278 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have a breathtaking view of Prague. Hotel International Prague offers one of the largest conference facilities in Prague. With 15 meeting rooms and the Congress Hall for up to 380 guests, Hotel International Prague is a perfect convention location. All meeting rooms have a daylight and air-condition system. Executive Club Lounge is designed primarily as a hotel within a hotel and focuses on all those who prefers more personal level of service. Concept of the Executive Club Lounge offers everything what demanding business travelers expect from modern life. The 'Harvest' Restaurant with Czech and international Cuisine pampers all gourmets with extraordinary culinary delights. The Armstrong Bar is the right place simply to relax. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel International Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Prague
Crowne Plaza Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing