We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aine Tobin
Cosmos, Minnesota

Stunning Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024
Stunning hotel with great atmosphere. Very relaxing and large garden with restaurant terrace.
But what makes this hotel really special is very kind reception staff - especially shift of Mr. Gleb with Martin and Jan. They explained me everything about hotel history as well as direction to the city center.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Ask for room with the garden view
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £134
  • Agoda.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £139
1.9 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
£117
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Hotels.com
    £112
1.6 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£235
  • Official Site
    £216
  • ZenHotels.com
    £225
  • Hotels.com
    £252
2.3 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £126
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
£87
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £75
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£101
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £100
2.5 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£76
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£135
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
    £110
  • Expedia.com
    £146
1.6 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£62
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    £63
4.2 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£36
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £29
  • Expedia.com
    £36
5.1 miles from Grand Hotel International Prague
Free parking
View more hotels in Prague
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
641
677
283
87
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
641
677
283
87
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre tram stop old town public transport grand hotel hotel bar czech republic beautiful city breakfast was included josef stalinist kaufland stops kettle supermarket castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2024 via mobile

After reading several worrying reviews re this hotel we have found it to be bloody amazing Filip the receptionist upon our arrival was so helpful and all the staff have been great all stay. The breakfast is second to none with vegans being catered for gluten free products, fruits, continental, healthy and a variety of drinks to include a green detox drink that was lovely. I would highly recommend ordering the executive rooms as they are far superior, the trams not to far away and Uber in the city is amazing

Room tip: Book executive rooms
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Kind staff and good service. They understand and speak English well.
Perfect location with public transport to the centre in 20 minutes.
Spatious rooms with high ceiling. We stayed 3 nights in a family room.
The room is clean.
Renovated bath room with bath tub.
Very good kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024

Amazing food, very Nice clean rooms and very cool bar with beautiful room of Prague on the top. 10/10 recommending to stay here if you visit Prague.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2024

Iconic hotel in a very nice quiet and well comunicated place. Comfortable stay, with good breakfast and good service. The staff is very professional.
Despite being quite old it is well maintained keeping the original flavour with all the commodities. The views from the top restaurant and terrace were very nice.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ángel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Achtung, Achtung! False advertising! This IS NOT a four-star hotel!!!! The only thing that indicates four stars is the price, unfortunately. The hotel screams for renovation. The furniture in the room is old, the carpet is dirty, there are two broken windows, and the towels smell badly! Taking a shower in a bath(!) is a suicide mission, and if you survive that, you have to clean the whole bathroom because the floor is flooded. As far as the "sensational" dining room is concerned, the only sensational experience is when you manage to find a fork. Breakfast is average, pretty boring. Stale vegetables, cheap salami and nutella wannabe spread. However, the weakest link is the staff. Red haired receptionist, to be precised. We travel a lot and this is the rudest receptionist I have ever met. Smile and a kind word won't kill you, sir! I would forgive a bad room and extra charge for the parking, but your attitude is unforgivable. Big no no for the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews