We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice!”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #10 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I had the best sleep in this place!!! It's located in a very quiet neighborhood, so you don't get to hear any noise at night. You might think it's located far from the main attractions, but actually you are only two blocks away from a tram station, three from the I. P. Pavlova metro station and to Wencelas Square it's just a 10-min walk. The staff is the friendliest and breakfast was very well-made, delicious. Another good thing about it is wi-fi internet access in all rooms with no extra charge. Definitely a great choice!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amtettamanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

We were there a couple of years ago and decided to stay there again. The hotel is small, off the tourist paths, but still very close to all interesting places. Our room was large and had a small extra room, it was very quiet (view to the garden), just birds and sometimes ambulance cars, as there are some hospitals and the Botanical Garden closed to it.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and there is all you need, including nice music. There is WIFI - free of charge and very fast.

I would recommend the hotel to all who love to be off the tourist tracks and prefer small hotels to big ones.

Room Tip: Room 21 is excellent, 2 rooms have a little terrae
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hajohano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Very nic place with good staff. Room a little too warm for me.
Lovely breakfast. Will come again I hope.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed with our family and kid (6 adults and 1 child) for three nights at the hotel 16. We arrived with the taxi organized from the hotel. The welcome was very warm and we made a really nice experience there: very polite and helpful personnel, a manifold breakfast and clean and neat rooms. The hotel area is about 15 walking-minutes from the center and is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bauminhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Hotel 16 rooms are spacious and very clean. An extremely comfortable bed with adequate lighting in the room. Air-conditioning worked perfectly as did the free internet (both cabled and Wi-Fi) the mini-bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. Breakfast is a cold collation of the usual meats, cheeses, yoghurts, croissants, cereal etc, the coffee is excellent. The one thing that makes this hotel stand out from the other Prague hotels is the staff. All without exception seem totally focussed on customer needs and satisfaction. You are acknowledged every time you enter/leave the hotel and they appear to be genuinely happy to assist you in anyway but never intrusive.
The hotel is situated in a quite road but only 8-12 minutes walk the main area of Prague city centre and just 2 minutes walk to a metro /tram/bus junction.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robsl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Hotel 16 is a small family-run hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious, the complimentary breakfast was fresh and satisfying. It is located a 15 minute walk from Wenceslaus Square.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTomY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This will always be our choice of hotels in Prauge. We would absolutely recommend this comfortable, conveniently situated jewel to anyone who wants a restful sleep, an excellent staff, super breakfast, and fabulous rooms. Ours had a view of their tiny courtyard garden. Our room also included a very sweet reading alcove with an open window and sitting chairs. Woodwork, art, beautiful natural light and privacy made this a stay worth raving about. LOVED our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in2soap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,068 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,254 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,683 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 649 in Prague
747 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#9 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £69 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing