We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Short Break”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We arrived on the 3 Sept to be welcomed by Adam who directed us to the Hotel due to our sat nav not giving us the correct directions. He spoke perfect English. Room was adequate for our needs. No tea/coffee available, but had our own facilities, there was tea/coffee available for room service at any time. Continental breakfast available which was excellent and sufficient. Decor and standard of Hotel was immaculate, also our room. Proprietor and staff who all spoke English were in attendance at all times and ready to give advice on tourist and restaurant locations. Free parking. We left early morning on the 6 Sept and we believe that was quite enough time to enjoy the sights of Prague. Room and breakfast only available at this very pleasant Hotel. A very enjoyable stay at Hotel 16.

Room Tip: Unable to comment on other rooms, our's was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

We enjoyed staying in the hotel very much. Perfect service, wonderful breakfast, great variety of food and drinks. Room was clean and cosy. Friendly staff.We are looking forward to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very nice hotel and staff. The brakefast is very good and the ambience is nice, calm and quiet. The staff was excepionally good and helpful with good recomendation for restaurants and places to visit. It's about 10 minutes by foot to the river and 15 minutes to the old city, but it is worth the walking... We are family with 2 grown up children and it was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Rooms at the 2nd floor were much better then those on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smadar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Lovely, helpful, friendly staff. Quiet area close enough from transport links and walking distance from the river and key sites. And a fab restaurant nearby (Pivovarsky Dum) indeed.
Great value for money, no hesitation in recommended Hotel 16!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmLacroix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

5 stars hotel are not made by swimming pool, SPA, restaurant etc.
If you plan to visti Prague, make a reservation to the Hotel 16.
It is far form the noise but very close to the center (old town) 5 minutes by walking and 1 minute to the tram stop (no.22) if you like to visit the castle.

The staff is very kind and professional, they can help you for anything and give you the best info for the places to visit and how to reach them.

The breakfast is fantastic . My duaghther asked for the Nutella and the day after they included the Nutella in the breakfast. Wonderful.

In conclusion Great Hotel and Staff. We'll come back again .

Room Tip: any room is good. They reserved for us a junior suite (2 adults + 2 children) large and confortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugenio_zoccano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Exeptionel good service from a dedicated and frendly staf. The hotel is close to the river and 15 - 20 minutes walk from the old city. Smal pittoresk building with nice clean rooms in a very calm nabourhood. Very good restaurant in the vincinity (Pivovarsky Dum) with homebrewed beer of all kinds, also recomended by the staff. In all, a very plesant weekend for a familly of 4.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Walking distance from main sightseeing areas. If not, then close to tram and Metro access. Superbly helpful and friendly staff who took personal interest in us. Wide range of delicious options for breakfast. A very comfortable, clean room with air conditioning which was welcoming after each day's sightseeing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olympicyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,748 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,212 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,054 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,664 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 647 in Prague
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing