We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves to be No1 in Prague!”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deserves to be No1 in Prague!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed a couple of nights in September 2012 and were very happy with the hotel and of course Michal and Adam. This hotel has a high standard of finish and comfortable rooms, the breakfast is in keeping with the standard of the hotel and we were very happy. The Wifi worked very well in our room and the lift is convenient.
Although the location is slightly out of the city centre it is only a short walk to all the main sights. Michal's recommendations were very helpful especially the tip to see the Humboldt Castle which was on our way to Austria, thank you Michal!

We were very happy with Hotel 16 and I would have no problem recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear face the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realife01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    87
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
145
307
62
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Couldn't have asked for more helpful and friendly staff - thanks Michael and Adam. Hotel very clean and comfortable with good and plentiful buffet breakfast. Located in a quiet side street and slightly away from main attractions but easy short walk to most places and tram stop 3 minutes walk with very frequent trams to most places. Also metro station less than 5 minutes walk. Good value and would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have just returned from a 4 day trip to Prague and wanted to stay in the downtown area walking distance to the Old Town. We had read good reviews of Hotel 16 and it did not disappoint. The hotel, while small is clean, bright, and has the most helpful staff. They helped us arrange for airport pickup and when we arrived, we were given several restaurant recommendations, a tram route to see Prague Castle and Old Town and general sites to see.

The breakfast buffet was comprehensive with a selection of cheese, bread, cold cuts, fruit and yogurt. We also could get capuccino and could request a hot breakfast(scrambled eggs or an omelette). Breakfast dessert included a yummy apple struesel and dollar pancakes as well as an apple cake. It was difficult not to stuff ourselves every morning.

Every question we had had was answered in detail and there was always a smile so we felt welcomed every time we returned from our day trips. At the end of our stay, we also received two coffee cups with the Hotel 16 logo and thought it was such a sweet reminder of our stay. Hotel 16 made our trip to Prague very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back as it is very quiet and on the 3rd floor if possible(there are only 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelladybugOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Spent 3 nights there recently and while the location was not in the most central area, it was but a very short walk, and the hotel ambiance, the comfort, the friendly staff and the services more than made up it! It was a truly wonderful experience, in fact, it is one hotel that you wouldn't mind spending more time in! If I have to find an area for improvement though, it would be to add maybe one or two hot breakfast items to the otherwise fantastic breakfast buffet. Thanks for the lovely stay!!

Room Tip: The room I stayed on the 3rd floor had an attic feel to it. Very cozy feeling. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Michael and all the staff are helpful and courteous. The bedroom was immaculate and we had the advantage of an extra lounge room. The breakfast is excellent, with a wide choice that set us up for the day. The area is quiet though a 25 minute walk from the old town. Michael showed us tram routes on the map and booked us concert tickets. He was very kind and helpful in trying to trace my camera, left in a taxi.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlook a garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Adam and Michael, many thanks for a grand stay! The internet got us to you. You run the cleanest hotel, best breakfast bar with wonderful folk working with you. And a garden view on top of all of it. Gave us tour books and umbrellas to use, as well as a map and directions on how to see everything in just our one day stay. Also, terrific restaurant recommendations. We had tea in the garden. No problem getting around from Katerinska location

Room Tip: Get a room with the garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sortcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Clean, elegant hotel with exemplary service. I understand easytobook is not promoting this place any more which is incomprehensible. I can't recommend Hotel 16 enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,580 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing