We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish all hotels could be like this!”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #9 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Needed to find a place for one night at the last minute and followed Rick Steve's recommendation for this place. So happy we found it (thank you Rick!). So sad to leave after one night. Charming place but has been modernized - comfortable rooms, elevator access, nice breakfast, great staff, quiet location yet good access to public transport and all the sights. Traveled w parents who need things like A/C, elevators, private baths, and we were all so impressed. It's been months since we stayed and yet we still talk about how amazing our experience was at hotel 16!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pennden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed, as a family with two children, at Hotel 16, and truly enjoyed every bit of our stay! Don't get influenced by this hotel on outside looks or locality... from the time you enter this place to the time you check-out, be assured of some really amazing personal, yet professional service by their Hotel staff!!! You will really feel like home, maybe even at home, you may not get such "beyond expectation" service! :) Mr. Adam and all the hotel staff are extremely nice and help you with whatever you need either for your stay at their place or in experiencing Prague. The location of this hotel is a really nice walk to the nearest Metro/Tram stops, so it's perfect location with this level of hospitality make Hotel 16 a really great place to stay in Prague!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jagdish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Unfortunately the rating only goes up to 5; would rate it 120% for friendliness, location and service. The hotel is located only 5 minutes walk to the main tram line and 10 to the city centre. The staff were like our best mates and made us feel like family. Will recommend "Hotel 16" to all of our friends visiting Prague, and will definitely stay here again on our next trip.
Mortimer family, Australia

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The staff are happy,friendly,courteous & willing to assist with any questions.Michal is a first class host!Our room was very clean,warm & comfortable.Good advice re.resturants from Michal & his staff too.The breakfast was a varied variety to please anyone! If you want a good value,comfortable stay in Prague i highly recommend Hotel 16.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Cosy, easy, quiet, warm, great Hospitality and dedicated Service. Small Hotel located in the heart of Prague (Prague 2), local neighborhood, but nevertheless clean and safe, away from the main Tourist track, but just a stone throw to the main Tram line 22, easy walk to Museum, Wenzel's Square, etc. I returned back to Prague with my Family, after 10 years and felt immediately at home (again). Our 3 years old Son felt very comfortable there as well, he loved the breakfast with lots of fresh fruits and the sweets he got, every time he passed the Hotel Concierge. Prices are fair for the Area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmuth_Tully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Hotel 16 is a small family run hotel with prob about 14 - 16 rooms....we had two rooms, and both were very nice..this is an older building, and has lots of charm. The staff is excellent, the rooms specious and modern amenities. The one thing that might get some people down is the location. While it is on a main through way, it is a good 10 min walk from the 'action'. We did not mind this, as it allows you to de-stress...but I suspect some people will want to be in the thick of the action.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Everyone involved with the running of this hotel wants to be there and it shows. They were happy to help us plan our days including restaurant recommendations, local transport advice, airport pickup and anything else that would help make our stay in both their hotel and their city even more memorable. We had a slight issue with a wifi connection in one of the rooms but it was instantly resolved. Our rooms were perfect and comfortable "to come home to". We looked forward to breakfast and our chats with Lucia, Michal and Adam. The location is about an 8 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and about a 2 minute walk to a tram stop that will take you right to the Prague Castle. We ate in several good restaurants mere minutes away. This is a hotel where nothing is too much trouble for them. There are a lot of hotels in Prague and they want you to know they appreciate your staying there. All well done.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFB964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
3,008 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,391 reviews
Hradčany & Letná
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 646 in Prague
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staré Město (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#7 of 646 in Prague
1,802 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences Prague
Staré Město (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 646 in Prague
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £64 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing