We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cosy and charming!”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sotto il Monte Giovanni XXIII, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice, cosy and charming!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I had an excellent time at Hotel 16. Specifically the staff was great!!! Breakfast most enjoyable! Highly recommended to people who are looking for a beautiful and quiet place to take a break from sight seeing and crowded routes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malta966822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    87
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
145
306
62
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Pleasant hotel with nice staff. I really enjoed breakfest where I think was good selection of all you need. I stayed just one night but it was close to underground and quiet at night.

I like their business cards :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

All of the wonderful things you read in these reviews are absolutely true. This is a great family owned hotel with a gracious attentive staff. The excellent service actually began when I booked the room and staff started giving me advice and recommendations. They arranged our pick-up at the train station, which was money well spent. Every morning, Michal, Adam or Pavla would help us plan the day by giving us detailed instructions on which trams or metro to take to get to the attractions. They even sell the tickets right there and offer a competitive exchange rate too. Michal marked the map with restaurant recommendations he knew to be good based on our itinerary for the day. One of the best was just down the the street and run by an American. We stayed in room 21 and we loved it because it looked out over their patio and was so quiet. At the end of the day, you will appreciate their safe and quiet location, yet you are very close to tram and metro stops and within reasonable walking distance to many attractions. The hotel offers free coffee and tea all day. You will be impressed with their attention to detail - everything is well thought out. Breakfast was great and you can have a fresh made omelet or scrambled eggs in addition to the nice assortment of fresh baked breads, the best apple strudel of our trip, sliced meats and cheeses, etc. The staff makes you feel like you are their only guest. They are all well traveled themselves and know what a traveler needs and wants. We hugged when we left. What more can I say? Treat yourself and stay at Hotel 16.

Room Tip: We liked our view of their courtyard and patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueSeeker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is a way overdued review for this B&B. It was about 10 mins walk away from the train station. We were there during Easter so the place was done up nicely with Easter eggs and various decos. We even received 2 decorative Easter eggs as gifts which was very nice thought.

Room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast spread was excellent as well. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in giving us directions and recommendations for good restaurants around the hotel.

It was a value for money stay in Praha.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel_addict0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Most pleasant hotel. Clean, comfortable, and with the most helpful and pleasant staff. This hotel has all the benefits of a small, family-run hotel but also with all the facilities of a bigger, costlier hotel. It is close enough to the city centre but in a quiet area. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a1c_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stary Jicin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I travel to Prague quite often and in the past I used to try different hotel every time. Some were better, some worse.
However, for past several months I always stayed only in this Hotel 16.
Why?
Because I feel like at home there. The staff always smile and it is not a false smile. They are nice and helpful and the service is simply excellent.
The rooms are clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast is delicious.
I really recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a nice quite place with friendly atmosphere.
Ondrej

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ondrej N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed here the first time in 1994 when the parents of the current owner were in charge. We loved it so much that we stay there now whenever we are in Prague which is usually once per year. The hotel is beautiful (don't let the outside fool you) the people are great, the rooms spacious and the breakfasts terrific. We recommend it to all our friends and relatives.

Dr. Richard Reis
Campbell, CA, USA

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,669 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,570 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing