We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful staff”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The staff were exceptionally warm, friendly and helpful. We felt like we were the only people staying in the hotel as they catered to our every little request. This is a small hotel a walk away from main tourist attractions and well served by public transportation. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was yummy and they continued to serve us when we showed up past the breakfast time. Highly recommend it and we loved Prague!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    89
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
147
311
63
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel 16 for 6 nights in late May 2013. THE GOOD-- The hotel is not in the middle of the busy tourist area and that makes it quieter. But it is only a 2- 3 minute walk to a spot where several tram lines stop, about an eight minute walk to a metro stop and about a 10-12 minute walk to middle of Wenceslas Square. Reasonable prices.Everything was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was very good and extensive especially considering there are only 14 rooms. But the best part is the friendly, welcoming staff. All the staff was friendly but we interacted mostly with the day team of Michael, Adam and Pavla. They could not have been better. No one left the hotel without the team making sure they knew the best way to get to where they wanted to go, whether by which street to walk down,or which tram or metro line to take. Everyone was welcomed back in the afternoon with a sincere friendly greeting and an offer of coffee, hot tea or water delivered to your room. THE BAD-Now that we have experienced the wonderful service at Hotel 16, that will be the standard by which we will judge all future hotel stays. I doubt we will find any service more pleasant than at Hotel 16. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Great place to stay in Prague - as wonderful as city itself, best choice for romantic week-end.
We stayed there for 4 nights in early May'2013, room with small garden view. From the moment you come you feel better than home - staff is the most helpful I've ever seen. Michael and all the team - thank you!
Old-style small hotel, rooms are big enough, beds are extremely wide and comfortable, breakfast is enough to walk the city half a day without getting hungry (and delicious pastries as well).
Tea/coffee is available whole day, free wi-fi with a good speed.
We were immediately advised of the places and restraunts to visit (although recommended Pivovarsky Dum were not that good, the rest were OK).
Location is 15 minutes walk from everywhere in the city and several tram stops / metro nearby.

And all this for good value. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitrovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huissen, Gelderland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I've never written a trip adviser review before and quite possibly never will again. But the care, attention and service at Hotel 16 should not go ignored. From the moment of arrival we were treated as friends. Welcomed in, given a few ideas of places to visit and importantly two recommended restaurants, it was also recognised that after 8 hours driving we would be easily overwhelmed. So the next day Adam checked what we were interested in and then came up with some good suggestions, including a discount on a boat trip.
The hotel is well located to walk into town and see the sights. And close enough that at the end of the day it wasn't exhausting to walk back. As we walked back in they knew who we were and had the room key ready. Although we stopped for a glass of wine! Staff would ask what we had seen and show a real interest in our day. The next morning over breakfast (the hot chocolate is recommended by our daughter) further suggestions as to where to go.
Prague is a lovely city, everyone friendly. But this hotel turned a weeks break into a real life experience. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel 16 . We have never stayed in a hotel with such helpful staff from the moment we arrived to the minute we left they couldn't do enough for us . The local information was invaluable and the suggested restaurants were spot on enabling us to try both the local and international cuisine . The rooms were spotlessly clean as was the rest of this delightful hotel . We would thoroughly recommend a stay there .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia19062001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I would have no hesitation in recommending Hotel 16 as a perfect place to stay whilst having a holiday break in Prague. Immediately feeling at ease with the Staff and they are ALL so helpful a with travel information and sight seeing recommendations with good English at all times. I was staying there as part of a group of 7 from Suffolk and everyone felt that staying there made their 3 day break special and could not praise this family run Hotel high enough,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My friend and I spent a week in Prague and at Hotel 16. We chose it based on the other reviews and everyone was right. Its a wonderful small hotel. What sets it apart is the friendly and welcoming service. Its as if we stayed at a friend's house. The staff (Michel, Adam, David, Luzia, Pavla) were all so wonderful and helpful. They never tired of answering our questions or providing us with great recommendations for sightseeing or restaurants. It was great chatting with them at the end of a long day of sightseeing. The room (we had a suite on the 2nd floor) was very comfortable with 2 twin beds that were actually separated by a nightstand. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and they make a great cappuccino. We walked everywhere and only took the tram a couple of times. It is very conveniently located in a quiet area (near the medical center and school). We felt perfectly safe walking back at night. There were some great restaurants nearby and with the current US dollar exchange rate, a great value. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a more personalized experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjbNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,696 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,089 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
773 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,013 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 649 in Prague
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing