We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

What a great experience we had at Hotel 16! The rooms were clean and roomy. The breakfasts were tasty and very generous. The best parts of the hotel are the owners and staff. There are incredibly kind and helpful! They made our whole experience in Prague so enjoyable. They provided directions, maps, future reservations to other hotels in the CZ Republic.

The location is perfect--away from the touristy places but still close enough to the city center to walk or take the trams.

Room Tip: The back rooms overlooking the garden are quiet and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbcusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    89
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
149
312
64
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My sister and I spent 2 weeks traveling through Europe in May 2013 and spent 2 (short) days in Prague. We stayed in 6 hotels during our visit to Europe and Hotel 16 was by far THE BEST hotel we stayed in, In fact, it might be one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in - and I travel quite a bit for business and pleasure.

My parents were traveling simultaneously and met us in Prague for the weekend to celebrate my sister's birthday. My mom went to the hotel to meet us, but due to a delayed train, we were about an hour late. When we walked in to the hotel my mom was sitting at the small bar drinking a cappuccino chatting away with Pavla and Lucia who were working that weekend. We sat down and had cappuccinos, chatted with Pavla and Lucia about what to do and see in Prague, and then went to our room - which was so nice! The room was clean, the bed was big and comfortable and there plenty of outlets (something my sister and I definitely appreciated). It was one of the nicer rooms we stayed in during our trip.

And although the room was really nice, the hotel wouldn't be so great without their extremely friendly and attentive staff. I honestly can't say enough good things about how wonderful they all were! On Saturday morning my sister and I were having a cappuccino at the bar with Pavla and Lucia while we were waiting for our parents. All of a sudden the girls placed a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses on the counter and shouted "Happy Birthday!" to my sister. We couldn't believe that they had remembered and had done something so special and memorable for my sister. I don't think there are many hotels in the world that would do something like that!

The amazing service didn't end until we physically walked out the door the next day. We were a few minutes late to breakfast on our last morning but the 2 gentlemen that were working didn't hesitate to bring yogurt and fruit back out for us. AND they even asked which one of us celebrated our birthday that weekend - even though we hadn't met either of them yet - and gave us a special gift before we left.

We were just so awe struck at how incredibly genuine and friendly everyone was. My sister and I wished we could have stayed longer and kept comparing the rest of the hotels on our trip to Hotel 16. None of them came close!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay! We will definitely stay at Hotel 16 on our next visit to Prague. And we're so happy to have 2 new Facebook friends!

Room Tip: We booked a Junior Suite for the weekend. Since we aren't light packers, it was definitely nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGreen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

A great location to see Prague .Michael with all of his staff were very welcoming and helpful all during our stay .Food was very good with excellent choice for breakfast .The rooms were very clean and all areas of the hotel were maintained to a very high standard .When we visit Prague again our 1st choice would be Hotel 16

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prague2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADISON , CT USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Each year we are visiting Prague to meet our friends,relatives , scroll through the beautiful city and visit charming restaurants with delishes food.
We discovered, there is probably no better place than Hotel 16 .It is small charming hotel
with extremly pleasand and helpful staff, supervised daily by the owner himself.
The location is perfect, it is 5 minutes walk from a center,river Vltava, national theater and restaurants.
We are recommending this place to all our friends, and they never have been disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A fantastic place and good location in Prague. The owners and staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. Upon our arrival we were treated to coffee and local pastries and given an overview of things to do and see in Prague. The staff helped us plan our daily itineraries and gave us excellent advice and recommendations. They were so conscientous that we were reminded when we started to leave without our tram tickets that were available from the desk. The hotel was very clean with lovely decor. The breakfast was delicious and included homemade apple cake and strudel. Coffee and tea available any time of day. Staff available 24/7. I can honestly say this was the best boutique hotel experience we have ever had and would highly recommend this hotel. When we decided to change our plans following our stay in Prague, the staff volunteered to cancel the hotel we had previously booked and booked us into a hotel in another picturesque town in the south. They handled all the details including map with directions. A truly outstanding experience.

Room Tip: If you want to be able to open your windows and get fresh air, choose a garden room. We had a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsykeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Alberni, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was our first visit to Europe and we selected Hotel 16 based on a review by Rick Steeves' guidebook on Europe. We started off visiting Prague and Hotel 16 was our first exposure to European hospitality. Adam met us after a long flight and immediately made us feel welcome, especially with an unexpected treat of tea and delicious strudel (made by Pavla we expect). Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet, as was the entire hotel. The staff were very courteous and helpful, and warmly greeted us every morning and when we returned at night. The breakfasts were a real treat - lots of variety and everything was fresh and of very high quality. Again the staff were extremely accomodating as to our wishes and made sure the food was plentiful and nicely presented. The coffee was strong and flavourful. On our last day the staff helped us find a place to stay in Chesky Kromlov. Hotel 16 is certainly not a "budget" hotel, but if you want to treat yourself, we'd highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The staff were exceptionally warm, friendly and helpful. We felt like we were the only people staying in the hotel as they catered to our every little request. This is a small hotel a walk away from main tourist attractions and well served by public transportation. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was yummy and they continued to serve us when we showed up past the breakfast time. Highly recommend it and we loved Prague!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,715 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,689 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,129 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
815 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#10 of 649 in Prague
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing