We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel in a fascinating town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #6 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful hotel in a fascinating town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We found charme and fashion in this Hotel 16, the warmly welcome of the team let you feel very well. The room is big, clean and confortable with a sitting area too and WiFi free. 10 minutes by feet to the center in a quite area. The breakfast is delicious. Thanks to all the team and i hope to be back again in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    83
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
143
302
61
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect! They have to be the friendliest and most professional hotel team in Europe. We arrived at night and were warmly welcomed given coffee a map and good tips for eating and travelling around town .It just went on from there and got better and better whether you were talking to the day or night team.Bedrooms were lovely.Easy walk into town or get tram 22 if you prefer.If you want to stay somewhere that makes you feel at home and is comfortable with
great breakfast do not hesitate to book . Thank you Zora in particular for being so helpful and welcoming .

Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel 16 for three nights over Christmas 2012. We stayed in a Junior suite that overlooked the garden and the reception area. The bed was huge and super comfortable, with a modern bathroom and a small sitting area. We loved the gifts we received upon arrival, of Christmas mugs and a small box of wooden ornaments. The wine and biscuits we received upon arrival were also fantastic.
The best part of this hotel however is the staff, they are so friendly and always willing to help with any queries or even just if you feel like a coffee to warm you up after a long day exploring the Christmas markets.
We left our umbrellas at the hotel and they emailed us to say they would keep them for us if we were ever next in Prague.
Such a lovely hotel and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Our Junior suite overlooking the garden was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, NJ, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel 16 for 4 days in July 2013. Hotel stuff was unbelievable, genuiely friendly and very helpful. Rooms very clean and very cozy, with free WiFi. Breakfast is delicious. Hotel is located in Prague 2, few minutes to the center ( all major attractions ) on the tram ( Michal or Pavla will give you tickets ) or about 25 minutes walking. We walked most of the time, but a few times we went to the show and came back late on the tram. There are a bunch of nice food stores to get snacks a block away and many restaurants just a few blocks away. Vltava River is about 10 minutes walking distance, you can enjoy a nice stroll along the river, it's really beautiful.

Room Tip: as far as I know all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The difference between a good hotel and great is often how well it is staffed. Hotel 16 was a wonderful experience because of the superior staff. Any request was more than graciously and competently responded to with exceptional service. One of the reasons I would return to Prague would be a stay at this oasis which gave a new meaning to pampering. Another note would be the continental breakfast which was beautifully laid out with ample options for any palate.

Room Tip: I loved the in room desk suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitez, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Personnel is always smiling and ready to help. Good food. Near the tourist zone (about eight minutes walk). It's very clean and pleasurable.
We were for the first time in Prague, we sent a request, the management and staff we provide free parking during our stay in Prague.
all recommendations

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitorBosnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Hotel 16 is an extraordinary hotel. The management and staff anticipated our every need and provided helpful advice for our site-seeing and dining. Michal, Adam and Pavla were generous with their time and made our stay in Prague exceptional. This was one of the very best hotel experiences we have had and we highly recommend Hotel 16 to anyone visiting Prague.

Room Tip: Junior suite was spacious, immaculate and beautifully appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dradeutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,975 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing