We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For those travelers after a boutique hotel with fantastic service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For those travelers after a boutique hotel with fantastic service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We picked this hotel based on previous recommendations and we were not disappointed. Service was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Quiet location, beautifully furnished, great breakfast, clean and tidy. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    83
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
136
298
61
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel 16. My husband and I traveled with another couple and we all agreed that Hotel 16 was probably the best small hotel we ever stayed in! We were warmly welcomed, given spotless, cozy rooms, served a fabulous breakfast buffet and received exceptional service--all in a beautifully restored small apartment building. I would return to Prague just to stay at Hotel 16!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to give us instructions on how to get to an ice hockey game outside of the city. The breakfast was delicious. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
895 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The staff at this small but very nice hotel was wonderful. They were friendly and helpful at every turn. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The rooms were quiet, very nice and quite roomy. The breakfast was excellent and again the service was beyond reproach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

What a lovely place with great staff, a comfy firm bed and a delicious breakfast. Prague has been on my bucket list for a number of years and after Booking the trip I used Tripadvisor to choose the hotel. With great reviews and reasonable pricing this place was first on my list. It was a good idea to take the 119 bus from the airport and then the metro to the hotel as it is only a 5 minute downhill walk from the station. I returned to the airport via The B line to zlicin and then bus 100. It was 45 minutes faster than the trip in from the airport.
As I checked in, I was offered a coffee or tea and while drinking it, the hotel owner gave me a rundown,with a map, on many of the tourist attractions and how to reach them by walking or by tram. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Wenceslaus square and then it is a short walk to the old part of town.
The room I had was a suite with a separate sitting room, a nice little bathroom ,two comfortable twin beds and a flat screen tv with two channels in English, and the room smelled wonderful too. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of options to choose from. The staff were all lovely people with a ready smile and a helpful hand whenever it was needed.
The wifi worked well and there was a computer in the breakfast room in case anyone needed to print off tickets or other information. All in all I was very impressed and I will recommend this hotel to any of my friends who will be heading to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Temptationgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I don't think I have ever stayed in a place where the staff was friendlier than at Hotel 16. Adam and Zora went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed in and out of the hotel. With Adam's help, we were able to manage getting around and seeing the important sights very well. We even called him during the day for assistance in finding a specific place! The room and bathroom were very clean, beds comfortable and breakfast good. Yes, the rooms and lobby are small but it's in the city! It's cozy and quaint and the location is perfect! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if I had the opportunity to visit Prague again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ch1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

If you want great friendly service in a small cosy hotel there is no where else to stay in Prague . Everything the reviews say about the rooms , the breakfast and great staff is true -nothing is too much for them .On top of that you are close to town .We walked most of the time but got the 22 tram to the castle and back home when our feet needed a break .This a great base for seeing prague and getting the chance to talk to prague people over coffee or cake in reception . If you want a tranquil haven in a beautiful city stay in hotel 16 You will get good tips for places to eat and drink nearby too .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank threesisters3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing