We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful and welcoming!”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful and welcoming!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here because I needed an extra night in Prague after my passport was stolen and I had to change flights.
I was not prepared for how friendly and helpful each member of staff were. Not only that but the facilities are excellent (my room had a private access garden!) and breakfast was fresh and ample.
All of the staff were so friendly and good at what they do!
It's not often I feel strongly enough about places to write a review so take that as another sign of how pleasant a place this was to be for a weary traveller lost in Prague.

Room Tip: room 12 had it's own garden, perfect for a smoker or if the weather is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattyb1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    89
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
149
312
64
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mpls
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were greeted with a cappuccino upon arrival. I'm sorry we didn't write down the name of the young man who helped us. He spent 20-30 minutes with a map of Prague pointing out sights to see and how to get there. He said to stop the next day and he'd have more suggestions as he didn't want to "overwhelm" us the first day. Our room turned out to be a suite? It was a bedroom with a separate bath and then entirely separate room with tv, desk and couch. Wonderful! We had just reserved a double room. Breakfast was a delicious buffet next to the lobby. When we checked out we were given two red ceramic hotel 16 coffee mugs. Great mementos of a very pleasant stay. Oh and the map we were given at Hotel 16 was much better than the one we had purchased for $2.50 at the train station!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailjmrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Loved every minute of our stay! The decor is easy on the eye. Clean, clean, clean. The service is outstanding. The breakfast is outrageously good. Did I mention the service!? Everyone went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we could possibly want or need. I look forward to seeing everyone again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My friends and I spent two nights in hotel16, and we enjoyed the stay very much.
I would like to highlight the wonderful service. The staffs are friendly, warm-hearted, and gracious. They showed us the most conviniet way to travel around the city, and provided help whenever we needed. I must say the service is beyond my expectation.
The hotel itself is quite nice. It located in a quiet street, not far away from old town. The room is cozy and clean. The breakfast is tasty. Every detail was worked out to everyone's satisfaction.
I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubeck, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I went there with two friends because it had good reviews and wasn't expensive and we didn't regret it. The room was big and clean, they accepted us to arrive early in the morning and didn't charged us early check-in. The people there were really nice and the breakfast had many food options. We went there during easter and they left an small gift everyday for each one of us. The best hotel I have been in Europe. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albam_malaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

After a wonderful three nights at the Hotel 16, I was a little sad to find that at home, no one called me Madam, provided a vast selection of delicious breakfast items or helped me plan my day. You spoiled my friend and I to death Hotel 16. Thank you.

If you are looking for considerate, caring staff, a central location in New Town, clean, nicely appointed rooms and a charming experience than look no further. I look forward to returning in the future to be attentively spoiled again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor at the front and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 6 days this October before taking a river trip on the Danube. Three other couples were with us. We all agreed the hotel and staff were wonderful, the accommodations clean and comfortable. Location was great. The included breakfasts were delicious and expansive with fresh breads, daily fresh baked strudel, fruit, a variety of coffees and many other fresh items. Pavla, Adam, the two Martins, Sharka and everyone in the hotel were helpful, professional and friendly. They provided guidance, reservations, recommendations and even had mass transit passes for sale at the desk. The staff is multi-lingual and all spoke excellent English.

The interior of the hotel was beautifully done as were the rooms. It had an elevator, no need to carry your luggage up the stairs. Only 24 rooms, this made it very private and quiet. Security was excellent, front desk is staffed 24/7 and the front door entry is controlled from the desk via electronic lock. Candies at the front desk, many wonderful small touches.

We would return tomorrow for an extended stay.

Rene and Laura, FL USA

Room Tip: Our room faced the street but we had no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,716 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,689 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 649 in Prague
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,130 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
816 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#10 of 649 in Prague
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing