We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel 16 Staff Understand Hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel 16 Staff Understand Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel 16 is a lovely little hotel within walking distance of major tourist attractions. It is exquisitely maintained and the owner and staff are justifiably proud of the work that is done each winter, during the quiet period, to keep it in such fine state. One morning, when we were about to leave, an artist was re-painting the ornamental relief over the front entrance. When we returned much later in the day she was just leaving. Her workmanship was exquisite.

But perhaps the best thing one can say about the hotel is the staff at the front desk. During our four day stay, Pia and Zora (sp?) were in attendance for three of them. They were charming, delightful and helpful, and truly seemed interested the tours we had made. On the day of our departure, the young man at the desk was equally engaging. Michael, the owner, has coached these employees to be fine ambassadors for Hotel 16.

Breakfast is included with the room price. It is a cold buffet with more protein, cereals and fruit than one can reasonably consume, and there is a daily hot offering of an omelet or scrambled eggs. Our son, who is studying in Prague was able to join us for one of the breakfasts, and he too was made quite welcome!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lea1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    83
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
136
298
61
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

On arrival we were offered a drink and cakes followed by an enthusiastic chat about prague.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was lovely. We were made to feel very welcome every time we returned to the hotel and given advice, when we asked for it.
Thanks.

Room Tip: I asked for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed there for two short nights (wish we had more time!) after reading the good reviews in Tripadvisor, which were right on!! I seldom write for reviews but I thought I owed it to the guys and gals at the hotel. What makes the hotel special is the friendliness of the Staff (ask for Pavla) and their willingness to go out of their way to help you. You have to go eat at U-Krok for great Czech food and beer, a good 10 minute walk but worth it! Tram is 5 minutes away and the subway station 10 minutes. Room is nothing to write home about but it is very clean and nicely decorated, you need nothing more. Breakfast is great and coffee is available all day long. Bring a small gift for the Staff, I am sure you will want to thank them somehow!

Room Tip: 22 is a decent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elmachinegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here recently following such favourable reviews on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The room was lovely and clean. The staff excellent and willing to answer any questions on where to go and breakfast was very good. Afternoon tea on your return if you wanted it. The hotel is situated in the new town area and it was about 10 - 15 minutes to the tram or metro stops. We had reservations on visiting Prague after watching documentaries on the stag weekends etc but it far exceeded our expectations and I would say it was probably the most beautiful city we have visited in our travels. Thank you all at Hotel 16.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinEssex_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Many KUDOS to this wonderful hotel. I love to travel and I cannot say that I have ever had the opportunity to stay in such an accommodating, friendly hotel. After driving several hours, and coming in after dark, "David" got us there safely via phone. He was out front as we drove up so we would not miss the place. We dropped our luggage at the door (which he carried in), and we parked across the street in a locked, safe area. David was so great at getting us in our room and making sure we were comfortable. Great breakfast. Very fresh food. In the room, the beds and pillows are great. Wonderful sleep. There is plenty of hang up space for clothes, shelves, an ironing board, several electrical outlets and a safe. You can buy train tickets at the front desk. It is a short walk to the main square, stores and restaurants. There are stairs, and an elevator. Pavlo, Michael, Martin and Adam were awesome as well. It is obvious this hotel takes special care in the people that they hire. Truly some of the best hotel personnel I have encountered. If you park in the locked parking area, park where it says, "hotel". Our car was there for 3 days, and was very safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a lovely wee place to stay! We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Albeit, it was only a place for us to lay our heads at night whilst we explored the rest of the city, the service was fabulous; the staff are absolutely top notch and the breakfast was excellent. Breakfast is meant to end at 10am but the staff were so lenient if you wanted/chose to be a little late (which we didn't! But they still gave us the option to be!) I found this very different as normally hotels are strict with this. The room was very clean and very nice. We were given a free shot of booze upon arrival, as well as some coffee!!! We got to choose our room and the staff helped us plan our days, giving us as much information as possible. The girls helped me out with some great vegetarian places to dine also! Staff are so lovely and laid back but also extremely attentive; the perfect balance. Also hotel is so close to the center and all modes of transport. Not one thing to grumble about, maybe only our stay being too short! Would definitely go back, without a doubt. Thanks! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Amazing hotel! Our stay couldn't have been better. Thank you to the staff at Hotel 16. We would definitely come back. The breakfast at the hotel was superb as well. We had 2 nights with Hotel 16 in mid-March 2014.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing