We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel has amazing customer service. They were able to answer all our questions and we got many more tips and recommendations from them. Easily the best hotel staff we saw in Europe so far! The hotel is a bit further off from the old town so be ready to walk!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank praneesh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    83
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
136
298
61
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We could not have asked for anything more. The staff went above and beyond. The entire staff spoke English and were willing to help with any questions we had. The breakfast area was well stocked with a variety of foods. If driving make arrangements for parking and the hotel will see to it that your car will be in a secure area.

Room Tip: Use the metro when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hokeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
304 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hard to add to the reviews. Yes, a cute hotel in a close, but not too close, location. We took the tram because we have children and it was very, very hot when we visited. But, if just my wife and I, we would have walked everywhere and it wouldn't have been a problem. We visited some very nice restaurants in the area and had the sense there were more to be discovered within a 10-minute walk. And because of the heat, the excellent air conditioning came in very handy! We had a quite cold room waiting for us at the end of every day out. But, as the title implies, it is the staff that really makes this hotel. Always willing to help you out in any way possible from restaurant recommendations, selling tram passes (on consignment, no less), giving you a guide on what to do (and what not to), making sure you had a breakfast on your way out of town even if that meant preparing breakfast a bit early. And just so darn friendly. I liked just talking with them about where they were from and how they ended up in Prague. You'll love this hotel and it is very reasonably priced. (Oh, and the breakfast is great too!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is unique. A small hotel located in new town. Plenty to see and few tourist, but
still within a 25 minute walk to Old town where there are a million tourist. Having traveled
to over 100 countries, this hotel staff is one of the friendlist staff we have visited. Prague is
a beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rhino194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The staff are friendly, polite and very helpful. From the moment we arrived they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The room we had was lovely - clean, modern, roomy. The breakfast is fantastic also. This is truly a great place to stay. I celebrated my birthday the day before we arrived and they left a complementary bottle of bubbly for me the second day. They are certainly committed to customer service. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz_from_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we entered the door we felt welcomed to this lovely property. They were great with kids, interacting with them at breakfast and each time we passed reception. The team were very patient and helpful as we asked every question we could to make the most of our 3 days in Prague. Every suggestion they gave us was spot on.

The hotel itself was nice with a charming feel to it. Our suite had an extra bed for the kids which was perfect. We have no complaints and would return again without question!

Helpful?
4 Thank IndyWheretonext
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Together with our neighbours, we stayed at Hotel 16 in Prague for 4 nights from the 19th to the 23rd June, both couples celebrating wedding anniversaries. The hotel was specifically chosen following the rave reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The absolutely fantastic staff were welcoming and friendly helping 3 aged people (and me who is not so old) get to grips with the layout of the city. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff; they arranged restaurant bookings, taxis and provided us with maps showing us places of interest to visit and how to get there. Our room was spotlessly clean, nicely furnished, quiet and spacious. The breakfast service was second to none as nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The staff even helped decorate the dining room with balloons and banners for the 30 year wedding anniversary celebration. Thanks to Adam, Zora, Pavala, Ellen, David, Michael and Martin (Adam’s little brother!). A beautiful well run jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daveskibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing