We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with friendly staff and lovely rooms.”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with friendly staff and lovely rooms.”
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Well located and reasonably central, this hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Hotel very clean and rooms very spacious.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    87
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
145
306
62
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2009

This hotel is perfect. I read the great reviews of this hotel before booking my stay here and I am pleased to say that they are all true. The staff really go out of their way to make sure you are happy and are very friendly. My room was super clean, with an amazing view and access to the back garden. The breakfast had everything imaginable, and I thoroughly enjoyed the free internet.

The location is wonderful. It's in a nice and quite area, yet still so close to everything. I walked everywhere with no problems.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay here the next time I come.
I had a memorabel expereince in Prague mainly because of my stay at this hotel.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AileenTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamegood1
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I came here with my girlfriend for our first trip overseas together. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and were nothing but friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was phenomenal and despite plenty of restaurant options nearby, my girlfriend and I LOVED eating in the breakfast room every morning together. It was like a bed & breakfast atmosphere.

Its a 10-15minute walk to all of the downtown sights, but I guarantee that if I ever go back to Prague, Hotel 16 is the only place I'll stay. No issues with the billing, which was something I'd read was an issue with other hotels. No noise. No snobbiness or language problems. If anything, my girlfriend and I wished they spoke more Czech to us so we could practice, because they all knew English too well!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamegood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

The room was small, but the location and was perfect for my needs. Staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We had the pleasure of a three-night stay at Hotel 16, and it was a great experience. The staff is super-friendly, the breakfast is diverse and filling, and the interiors are spacious, clean, and attractive.

Of particular note is how amazingly quiet the hotel is. The road it's on seems to normally have very little traffic, but during our stay, there was heavy construction and jack-hammering going on (directly under our window in fact), which made the street very noisy. However, with the room's double windows shut, we couldn't even tell, never being woken up once by the noise.

The hotel is a bit far from the major center of Prague, but it is close to various metro stops, making it quite easy to get around. It's also just down the street from Pivovarský dům, an excellent little pub with an interesting selection of beers and tasty food.

The free WiFi was very much appreciated. The reception was a bit spotty in the room, but an ethernet cable was already provided in the sitting room, so there were ultimately no connectivity issues.

The only tiny negative is that the provided shampoo packets were a bit small and the shampoo inside was not very sudsy. But this seems to be pretty common throughout Europe, so it's not really a strike against Hotel 16 specifically. Just be sure to bring your own travel size, especially if you have long hair or really enjoy lathering up.

Overall, this is an awesome place to stay, and we were very satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2009

This hotel is great, was recommended by Rick Steves' tour book and was an excellent choice!! A very cozy location in newer Prague, 10 mins walking from nightlife and attractions, short metro ride from all the historic sights.... staff was fabulous, room as a single traveler was a pleasant surprise as being more spacious & modern than most hotels I have found in Europe, all amenities as well as in-house free internet (and luckily for me also a computer, since I did not have my laptop with me). Maid service was great and did not interfere with my staying out late night schedule... but this hotel is good for business, leisure, and everything in between... if you go to Prague it's the best. Price was right, included breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moldi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We stumbled upon this great little hotel ! a 2 min walk to the big boulevards, yet when you come home at the end of the day after having run all over town, you find a haven of peace and quiet. New bathrooms, free Wifi, nice breakfast and very friendly staff. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Amo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,667 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,568 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 649 in Prague
1,004 reviews
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#4 of 649 in Prague
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing