We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location was a bit shaky, but once inside, great”
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Due to local street repair, we are not able to get close to the hotel as we arrived in late August. By the time we left, three days later, all was done. The 16 Hotel is in a location that needs a bit of rehab. The buildings adjacent are in real need of cleaning and fix-up. The 16 Hotel itself is in great shape, our room, the eating area, etc. were great. Within walking distance of Tram # 22 stop, and the square, we found it very easy to get around Prague in the two days we had. I found the hotel accommodations to be very good and the staff to be excellent. We loved the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b2bwld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2009

Service usually doesn't matter to me much, I just need a clean room to rest my head at night, which this place provided for sure, but the service here blew me away. The concierge always had a smile on his face, was extremely helpful in providing us any information we needed, directed us to a great restaurant that micro brewed its own beer. The complimentary breakfast is much better than most, offering excellent variety. The location was a bit out of the way but the river can be reached in a couple of minutes walk and the charles bridge is maybe 15 minutes by foot. The subway station is also fairly close by.

Of all of the accommodations I experienced during my trip, the hotel 16 was by far the best. The place is small, quaint, and very personal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XTXT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We arrived after an overnight train journey, to a lovely welcome where nothing was too much trouble. Staff were real people, not corporate, and provided the highest standard of care and attention. Rooms were delightful, two overlooking the vertical garden. Breakfasts were splendid and fresh. Location was not too central, so we could explore Prague from different directions.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

ID#: 34632549

Hotel 16 was a perfect choice for my friend and I. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull, rooms were cleaned every day. Excellent breakfest and position of the hotel was very good. I would recommend this hotel.Date of our stay was 10th July to the 15th July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARGARETBOLTON_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Well located and reasonably central, this hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Hotel very clean and rooms very spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

This hotel is perfect. I read the great reviews of this hotel before booking my stay here and I am pleased to say that they are all true. The staff really go out of their way to make sure you are happy and are very friendly. My room was super clean, with an amazing view and access to the back garden. The breakfast had everything imaginable, and I thoroughly enjoyed the free internet.

The location is wonderful. It's in a nice and quite area, yet still so close to everything. I walked everywhere with no problems.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay here the next time I come.
I had a memorabel expereince in Prague mainly because of my stay at this hotel.
Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AileenTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I came here with my girlfriend for our first trip overseas together. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and were nothing but friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was phenomenal and despite plenty of restaurant options nearby, my girlfriend and I LOVED eating in the breakfast room every morning together. It was like a bed & breakfast atmosphere.

Its a 10-15minute walk to all of the downtown sights, but I guarantee that if I ever go back to Prague, Hotel 16 is the only place I'll stay. No issues with the billing, which was something I'd read was an issue with other hotels. No noise. No snobbiness or language problems. If anything, my girlfriend and I wished they spoke more Czech to us so we could practice, because they all knew English too well!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamegood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 647 in Prague
3,217 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#13 of 647 in Prague
1,055 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 647 in Prague
1,664 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Appia Hotel Residences
Appia Hotel Residences
#11 of 647 in Prague
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £75 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing