We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a luxury hotel with outstanding service and good value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 16

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 16
Ranked #7 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“This is a luxury hotel with outstanding service and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

My daughter and I stayed there for five nights, and then my wife joined us for three more nights. The best feature was the personal attention provided by the staff. They are clearly out to please their customers in every way possible. For example, on the first day they were quick to give us accurate instructions on using the trams and later they made arrangements for a taxi to and from the airport. They all spoke English fluently. The breakfast was consistently good, with quality food items presented in attractive ways. The management obviously spent good money in decorating the common areas and rooms in a consistent manner. Our room was spotless every day. It was very quiet because there is little auto and pedestrian traffic outside, and there are two layers of windows. It is a small hotel so there is no commotion in the hallways. Some may consider the location to be out of the way, but we found it to be nice to be away from the crowds, yet just a ten minute walk from a stop on the famous tram 22 route. Finally, we were given a room rate that was only slightly more than another hotel which is not in the same class as Hotel 16.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    629
    83
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
136
298
61
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I had an excellent stay at Hotel 16. I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. Very well placed off the city centre so you can get to anywhere with ease. Definitely recommend this hotel. Am going back this week again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilia Romagna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

My parents wanted to visite Prague. They are not used to travel nor speaking english or czech. The owner of this hotel hosted them in a very quiet room facing the garden, kindly helping and assisting them in every possible way. The room was beautiful, clean and quiet. The breakfast perfect. They had no difficult to reach the city centre walking.
Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yubaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

Hotel 16 is one of our favorite and best "bang-for-the-buck" hotels in Central/Eastern Europe. Simply "do not judge a book by its cover!" Conveniently located. And outside, Hotel 16 has an intriguing Art Nouveau façade, however, we did not find the area all that inviting (like many flat-style hotels in major cities in Eastern Europe). And inside, Hotel 16 has a beautiful polished cherry-wood elegance with high ceilings, which we found wonderful. And an equally wonderful staff and breakfast to ensure your stay is memorable. So do yourself (and others traveling with you) a favor and experience Hotel 16. It will be memorable!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkruser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

I stayed at Hotel 16 when my business trip was unexpectedly extended. I am glad I did.

It is a small hotel, just 10 minutes walk to the heart of Prague in a very pleasant location- quiet enough for a good sleep but close enough for the main attractions of the city.

Rooms are comfortable, breakfast was well presented and the staff are very helpful.

Would I stay there again? Yes, no question.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garethshawuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

We spent new years in the city and the hotel was very pleasant and rooms were very cute. Bathroom facilities were modern and clean. Staff were very helpful and welcoming, english was widely spoken throughout the staff. Location is slightly away from the Old Town center, which makes the sleeping experience better - nonetheless all tourist destinations were very easily accesible from the hotel. We definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller passing through Prague.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraNanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borne/Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

Been at Hotel 16 for a couple of days beginning of December. It was great in one word. Beautiful rooms, perfect beds, nice ambiance. This is what hotels should look like. Plain elegancy, clean in all details with nice helpfull staff. Before asking, they know what you want. Much better thsn sll concrete blockhotels. We will go there again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry2946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#11 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 16

Property: Hotel 16
Address: Katerinska 16, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Business Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#8 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 16 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family run Hotel 16 is situated in the heart of the most beautiful medieval city and offers the luxurious accommodation, most modern elements and exceptional service with the rich history of its surroundings. At Hotel 16 our philosophy is "no request too large, no detail too small". Simply we are trying our best to make your stay as pleasant and unforgettable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel 16. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
16 Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing