We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Metamorphis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metamorphis
Ranked #194 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location to the Old Town Square and the triple room we booked was more than a enough room for Mum, Dad an 5 year old.

The breakfast each morning had a extensive choice of hot and cold buffet.

The service is friendly and efficient.

Italian restaurant attached to the hotel was good quality food for a decent price.

We would recommend to travellers with family.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is located in Old Town, quite close to the Old Town Square and the clock. You can walk to just about everything. The rooms are HUGE and beautifully decorated -- the photos don't lie! The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our last-minute room request. Other reviewers are correct - it can be noisy at night in the square the hotel faces, as bars play music and bar patrons talk as they leave. We had only one person in our party who is an early-to-bed person, and it was not a problem even though the weather was nice enough to leave the windows open. Breakfast was good - a typical European breakfast. But the hotel staff really makes this hotel a delight!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelistops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

You can not beat this location, we walked to all the major sites. The hotel is a 50 second walk from the Old Town Square and the Clock. If you are with a family it gets a little noisy at night. There are a lot of small bars playing music at night that might bother some families. The restaurant where breakfast is served is amazing. The staff was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The pillows left a little to be desired, they are the kind that go flat when you lay your head down. I would recommend the hotel to a friend. Thank you to the staff for their warm hospitality.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Augie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

we stayed for 2 nights in March. The location is perfect, although there is a good deal of street noise, but what the heck, people in Prague want to spend time outside having a good time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even when one of our party sprained his ankle. The rooms are extremely large, by European standards and well appointed, and the bathrooms are giant and nicely remodeled. The breakfast is ok...nothing to write home about, but the 13th century gothic environs make it special nonetheless. Without spending an arm and a leg, I can't think of a better place to stay for a romantic weekend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Right in the centre. Nice neighborhood . Room was fine with old and nice furniture. Staff was friendly. Good breakfast buffet after 7.30am, which may be late for early travelers . ...,.............,..............................

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robinyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at the Metamorphis last week. It is located on the Ungelt Courtyard about a three-minute walk from the Old Town Square. The staff was quite friendly and arranged for a ride to and from the airport for me (one way was free since I stayed for four nights!). I reserved the room online and got a very good rate.

The room was great and overlooked the Ungelt Courtyard. It did get a little noisy one of the nights, due to the proximity to a couple of pubs. I wasn't too bothered by it, though. Breakfast was provided in a cool gothic cellar in the restaurant below (Vabene).

I would whole-heartedly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbre99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Loved our room here in March 2011! Have a great view down into a little courtyard. Plenty if great places to eat around it. The staff were incredibly helpful in addition to internet and wifi!
The room was neat and clean. Plenty of space to spread out and we felt very safe!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jschoppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Metamorphis Excellent
Metamorphis Excellent
#318 of 646 in Prague
145 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,479 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#142 of 646 in Prague
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
Brewery Hotel U Medvidku
#199 of 646 in Prague
451 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 646 in Prague
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metamorphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metamorphis

Address: Mala Shtupartska 636/5 | Tyn/Ungelt Square, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in Prague
#122 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#154 Business Hotel in Prague
#162 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £72 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metamorphis 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Metamorphis is situated directly in the heart of the historical centre of Prague, in the UNESCO listed area of Ungelt. The building history dates back to 9th century, formerly the building served as custom house during a florishing business period.The hotel offers accommodation in 32 rooms incl. appartements and suites, which are sensitively built into the former spaces. All of the rooms offer luxurious equipment and some of them offer stunning view of the Ungelt and the Tyn church. All of them air-conditioned, accessible by lift. The hotel offers a restaurant „Vabene“. Parking in the hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metamorphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metamorphis Hotel Prague
Metamorphis Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing