We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Museum
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$587
US$239
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
US$220
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vienna House Diplomat Prague(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel(Prague)
US$265
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
13
41
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
41
16
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We stayed 4 nights and were impressed with the room. The breakfast was varied and plenty. The staff were helpful. The hotel is just around the corner from The National Museum which is situated at the top of Wencelas Square. A pleasant walkdown this square leads you to The Old Square which in December is very festive with many stalls selling gifts, carol singing and other festivities. There are several restaurants near the pension which are inexpensive and sell traditionasl czech food. Our favourite was The Deminka which has a non smoking area. Some of the restaurants can be full of smokers. We liked the czech beer very much.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badgerEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Came to Prague with an inclusive tour and stayed the first three nights at the Marriott. We wanted to stay another week at the end of the tour, but the rates were absurd. Looked up B&Bs and chose PM based on its location and price. We were not at all sorry that we did! There was a distinct IKEA-like feel to the furnishings, but we shop there a lot anyway. The breakfasts were more than adequate and the cozy dining room made it impossible not to make new friends. The heating, plumbing, and TV all worked very well, and the service was somewhat quaint but competent. We'll try to stay there again when we get back in town.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VikingRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2007

My travel buddy and I stayed at the Pension Museum (PM) mid-September 2007. I must preface this review by stating that my research on Wencezlas Square was limited and had I known how touristy and sleazy it would be, I probably would not have chosen this B&B (but again, that has more to do with the location than the pension itself). At any rate, PM lived up to our expectations; the prices were at par with the neighboring B&Bs and the service was good. The receptionists were always courteous and helpful, and were able to meet our needs.
This B&B would be a great place for someone that doesn't care much for extra service, and is merely looking for a place to sleep. The bathrooms at this B&B are below average and smell of chlorine. The beds are decent, and the breakfast is so-so. Overall, if you really want to stay close to Wensezlas Square, this would be a great location, otherwise stay across the bridge in Lesser Quarter which is much more quaint and laid-back.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank matin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

We had booked another hotel, which had a sewer problem, and they re-booked us to this one. It was a pleasant surprise, the rooms are spacious, staff is friendly, great location, and the breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank unfortunately9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Pension Museum is a great little pension located at the top of Wenceslas Square and in easy walking distance of all the main central tourist attractions in Prague. I stay at this Pension on a regular basis and find the location, rooms and atmosphere excellent. It is a 12 room pension converted from an old school (not that you would know this) and has large clean rooms and a large quiet courtyard with water feature. The Hotel is managed by Daniel, Martina and Jacob all of whom are extremely helpful and who ensure that guests have an enjoyable stay. The guests are by and large couples and family groups (no stag parties) and if you are looking for a comfortable, quiet pension (probably better than a 3 star UK Hotel) in a central location and run by good helpful people then I recommend this Pension.
(As a footnote (and having read the 10 January review appearing with these reviews) I have to say that I am surpised that anyone can say a bad word about this Pension (unless they have made a mistake with their own booking!). Stayed here a lot- good Pension, good people, good location- many thanks. The reviews by people who have actually stayed here speak for themselves!!)

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank PragueTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews