We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Ranked #207 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The hotel is located right between the old town and the new town. Very easy to access all the stuff you want to see. For example, the Charles Bridge is only 10 minutes slow walking away. Since the hotel is placed near the river it was also very easy to find your way home. All you had to do was to walk alongside the river and turn at the right bridge. Several restaurants in the neighbourhood, and one or two supermarkets as well.

The room me and my fiancee got was pretty small and didn't have anything special. I missed a fridge to store some beverages and something to eat in. The beds were very hard compared to what we are used to, but we didn't sleep bad. The room was very clean though, I have absolutely nothing to whine about there.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, no matter what we asked.

The hotel bar was open until 00:00, and was pretty nice.

The checkout was quite early, and our plane didn't leave until the evening. No problem though, since they had a nice luggage room where we could keep our bags while we had a great day out in the city. The luggage room was locked and you borrowed a key in the reception, and it also had camera surveillance. Felt very safe.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights in March and have to say I was very pleased with the hotel. My room was on the ground floor and although I could hear some noise from the public areas luckily I am a sound sleeper and was so tired every night this wasn’t a problem. However, if noise irritates you and/or keeps you awake, I would request a room elsewhere.
That is only a minor complaint though - the hotel itself is situated in a lovely part of the New Town very adjacent to trams and underground, the staff were friendly and helpful, my room was very large with a separate hall area and big toilet with walk-in powerful shower, it was always warm, clean and the bed comfortable. Buffet breakfast was varied and tasty – hot and continental breakfasts available – a good selection and plenty of it. And all this cost £39 per night for a single occupancy, an absolute bargain for the quality, standard and location of the hotel.
Would recommend the Pav to anyone on a trip to Prague – a good place to rest your weary bones after a day’s exploration of an exquisite city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BogsideBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I stayed her for a weekend break with my partner in March 2011 and was very impressed. The location is excellent, near public transport and walking distance to everything in central Prague. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maple16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

It could be a very good hotel, also in relation to the location not far from the touristy areas of the city of Prague. But the staff speaks only English and made ​​in Czech is rather annoying and ready to increase any rate. The rooms are not up to cleaning. as we had booked through an offer of Booking.com first have held a deposit equal to 90% of the agreed price five days before our arrival, though the contract made ​​via the web only foresaw the day before, and then gave us a room with windows almost no light, in a sort of pit. The breakfast is good and plentiful but the room is quite small compared to the number of guests and you have to queue to enter. If you do not have too many claims is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salvino59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraguePav, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Dear ladies, dear gentlemen, dear client, in reference to your guest review from March 12th 2011 I would like to express the official standpoint of Best Western Hotel Pav relating to your review above. I am very sorry to can't agree with your affirmattions mentioned. We do have a professional multilingual staff, everyobdy from the reception staff speak fluently at least by two international languages, in the majority than English and German languages are used. Concerning the preauthorisation of your credit card - in continuity to the payment conditions presented on the website where you have been done the reservation, any money were not charged to you before your arrival to the hotel, just there has been done the preautorization of your card for the amount coresponding to the first night rate only. Thank you very much for your kind understanding,

Jan Strnad
Hotel Manager
Best Western Hotel Pav Prague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

It started out when I booked my room online and also the hotel transfer. I paid for the room online but there wasn't any way to pay for the transfer - only to book the transfer. When I got to the hotel, they tried to make me pay the higher fee and even more than that because I was using a Credit Card. They asked me for the confirmation and what I showed them didn't have a PAID confirmation on it. After much arguing, they finally realized that there is no way to pay for the transfer up front online.

Then, after I checked out of my room, they sent me an email stating that I did $270 USD of damage to their Luggage Rack. I did NOT do any damage to their room. I can't imagine how a 50lb suitcase could do that much damage to a luggage rack so I asked for pictures. The pictures don't even show my room and the luggage rack was moved several times from the different shots taken. It is obviously faulty furnisher because from the pictures, it was held together by one 1 screw!! The rest was glued! And I KNOW there wasn't any damage to anything because I took pictures of the room before and after! I'm still in dispute with the credit card company.

Advice: Pay with Cash when staying here. The price is okay but they will try to screw you any way possible!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaspiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PraguePav, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2011

Dear client, in reference to your guest review which has been written on March 11th 2011, let me please to express the official standpoint of Best Western Hotel Pav Prague.

I am very sorry, I can't agree with your affirmations providing to the other future clients of our hotel not correct information.
1/ Concerning the luggage rack - we are very sorry to may confirm you the fact, the luggage rack was broken during your stay at the hotel, the official hotel's documentation has been done on November 30th 2010 on 11:03 a.m. The relevant amount was charged in reference to the rate offer of the luggage rack's supplying company.
About this you have been informed personally in November 2010 as well as the fotoducemntation has been sent to you.
We are very sorry for that, in this case was fully relevant to charge you the coresponding amount for the caused damages in your room. Your remarks cocnerning not used glue as well as like of 1 screw are I am sorry, not right at all.
2/ Secondly - concerning the hotel's transfer from the airport - in case you would visit our official website there is very easy to book on-line the transfer.
The payment of the transfer on the same time of the accommodation is very easy and common way of payment , on the other hand we have to know it as well as we have to have your agreement to do it...what we didn't have.
Concerning the charged amount for the transfer - on the hotel's official website there is clearly written the amounts are in CZK valid in case the payment would be done in cash directly to the hotel’s driver. In case of any other mode of payment there would be applied 5 % surcharge to the fix transfer rate.

Thank you very much for your kind understanding, yours sincerely

Jan Strnad
Hotel Manager
Best Western Hotel Pav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Stayed with my wife on a short trip away. Hotel was clean and modern and close to all off Prague's main attractions. Off special note was the breakfast, lots to choose from and tasty food. My only caution is if you take up the hotels reccommended restaraunt on the same street, they will charge you 30 Kc pp as a table tax.....did not expect that. However would highly reccommend this hotel, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colinmelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The taxi driver had some difficulty locating the place and the small hooarding in the middle of a narrow deserted alley of old buildings didnt help. However, once we were there, we had no problems. The staff at the desk was ever helpful and cheerful. They gave us a large room for 4 ( 2 adults, 2 kids 3y and 6months). The room was spacious, clean with toilets spic anc span. The housekeeping was very effective and cleant up the mess expected with kids.

The breakfast buffet was included in room charge - extremely cheap and the lay out was impressive. The staff was hospitable, providing us with warm water/ milk before outing for the babies.

Charles bridge was 10 minutes by foot. Historic parts of the city were accessible by tram service near the hotel. Stations are not really near by if you consider walking with luggage.

Streets around the hotel are a bit deserted and I was a bit uncomfortable negotiating them after dark

There are a couple of decent eateries nearby and a bakery serving fresh stuff.

All in all - great value for money

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,483 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#143 of 646 in Prague
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#151 of 646 in Prague
3,068 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#187 of 646 in Prague
1,348 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#65 of 646 in Prague
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav

Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £44 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing