We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Ranked #205 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The guy at front reception needs to go on a customer training course. Was grunted at, left waiting and also had to move my own luggage to/from baggage room which was located on the 2nd floor - with no system in place to make sure no one else takes your luggage. Most rooms don't have air-con and are unbearably hot during summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank findo129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesPAV, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear client,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

About your luggage - the room is non-stop monitored by a camera system.

With kind regards Blanka Cerna, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    638
    240
    48
    31
See reviews for
193
673
71
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

So many hotels in Prague so opted for 'safe' Best Western at Hotel Pav. Pros: spotlessly clean,large windows,friendly staff. Cons: bland,no character,low beds + thin mattresses,small towels,cheap shower wash in dispenser,no air-con & very,very noisey early morning. Would try one of the many other central hotels at comparable price for more character & better beds.

Breakfast was good: huge variety of foods to suit everyone. Hotel is very near to all major attractions-walking distance to station too.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room (if there are any!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, have a very good reception and very good located. The coffee break is very very good but starts at 7:30 am, so if you need to take a train or flight too early, forget it. If I could list 2 best things of this hotel, for sure would be location and cleaning. If you are looking for this, It's the a good option to stay in Praha!!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roney_Lima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkler, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I planned a three week trip to Europe this summer and decided to stay in Prague for a few days. After doing some research on Trip Advisor, we booked three nights in July at the Best Western Hotel Pav. We were not sorry! After arriving at the main train station, it took as a little while to figure out the streets, but we found our hotel. It was on a nice street, not far from a lot of the main sights, including Charles Bridge as well as Old Town Square. Our hotel room was quite roomy for European standards. Our bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, and for us, this was all that mattered. We had free WiFi in our room which was awesome! The continental breakfast was alright, but nothing to brag about. The only downside of our stay here was that the air conditioning was not working properly and so we had to open our windows at night and it often got loud on the streets. This was not a big deal though. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Prague!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at Hotel Pav for one week and have been out and about each day, so coming back pretty tired we we're always greeted by reception/ security/ bar staff with a smile or hello.

We'd both seen some negative comments made regarding security of location - we didn't encounter any issues, nor did we feel threatened or uncomfortable during our entire time here. The neighbourhood is pretty quiet - there are some bars around but they weren't noisy or particularly busy.

It took ten mins to walk to the Old Town from here and a little over 20 to get to the Little Quarter, which wasnt a problem as you have plenty to look at!

Our only (and marginal) criticism is that the bed was not as comfortable as we are used to; this isn't our home, however - its a hotel!

We'd stay here again next time we come!

Thanks to all at Hotel Pav for our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattWalkerNCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed only for 2 nights to explore Prague before heading to Poland by car to visit the in-laws!

We arrived quite late in the evening and so made use of the hotel's airport shuttle, my only bad mark against this hotel as there are much, much cheaper transfers available. That said it's as much our fault as anything for not investigating it more.

We were greated by a friendly, smiley face. More surprising as it was nearly midnight when we arrived! We were offered help with our luggage to the room, which we declined but only because we're not at that decrepid stage of life yet. We didn't really pay much attention to the room that night as it had been a long day of travelling so we just showered and went straight to bed. The bathroom was spotless and the bed soooo comfortable that we didn't want to get up in the morning!

When we did escape the sheets we opened the blinds to a lovely few from our window over the rooftops and the room was as spotlessly clean as the bathroom was the night before. There were loads of information leaflets in the desk drawer to give us some ideas on how to spend the day. Breakfast was fantastic, with loads on offer, set us up for the day. We headed out on foot to discover Prague and the river was only 10 mins away, although it took us longer on the first attempt as we were still getting our bearings. The centre of Prague is easily accessible on foot and on a par with Paris in the beauty stakes. All in we walked over 7 miles that day taking in all the sights, but this could easily be spread over a few days for those who aren't as constraited with time as we were.

As there's no in-house restaurant we were given a voucher for a local restaurant but decided to go for another walk to see what was about, settling on a nearby Italian, unfortunately the name has escaped us both but it was amazing value for money.

Check out was very speedy and the staff again very friendly, smiley and attentive. All in all it was a lovely hotel that we will definately head back t if we ever decide to return to Prague for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malchy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Pros: Central location, decent room size, good shower, delightful desk staff were always good to us and bar girls worked hard too
Cons: No air conditioning, noisy in courtyard early morning, no second room card available, basic self service breakfast, no shampoo just "pump soap", small towels, con-priced taxis from hotel

The Best Western Pav does its good points, but during the 30-35C summer heat the lack of air conditioning is the main thing that means this hotel is somewhat average.
The desk staff and bar staff were always good to us, even the night staff got used to our late night room access requests - when the hotel is busy they don't provide more than one room card, a problem with twin rooms - but the morning cleaning staff made a right old racket. The outdoor courtyard had trollies dragged through it from 7am which sounded louder than the thunder storms during the night. It didn't make it easy to sleep, especially when added to the aforementioned lack of air con.
Price-wise the £71 a night was ok, though not spectacular. This isn't a luxury hotel though, and that's reflected in the basic self-service breakfast.
The in-room shower was decent, high pressured and clean... but the teeny towels and lack of shampoo was a downer.
In summary: an average, semi-budget hotel that's all about it's central location rather than its straightforward amenities. If you're not hanging around in it for long then its got a small bar, a decent shower and a good enough bed. If that's all you need then it won't let you down.

Room Tip: Room 108 is the balcony room. It's twice the size of the surrounding rooms. Worth a shot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmxbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#142 of 649 in Prague
1,729 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#172 of 649 in Prague
828 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#157 of 649 in Prague
2,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing