We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Ranked #200 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good Value, Great Location”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from a 2 week trip to Europe. We stayed 4 nights in Prague at the Pav Hotel room 117.

The room was a good size and well maintained. It did show it age a bit but overall in good condition. The bathroom was a very good size and had all the personal care items required. The room was cleaned well on a daily basis, no complaints on cleanliness. Breakfast is included and although it is not a traditional North American buffet there is lot's to choose from so you will not start the day out hungry.

The lobby bar is nothing fancy but the service is good and the prices very reasonable.

The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and old town.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not a 5 star property but a solid 4 in my mind for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CYSBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    625
    232
    47
    30
See reviews for
188
661
71
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando Area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The hotel was clean and a good value with a huge breakfast and nice patio. However, it was not air conditioned and during the hot September, we had to leave our windows open at night - no fans in the room either. The very popular U Flecki bar next door is open all night long and folks sing in the street all night long. TRULY! We did not get a single good night's sleep in 6 nights. This is a historic bar, and bars do not have closing times in Prague - nothing that can be done. So, if you stay, make sure you are as far away from the bar as possible!

Room Tip: Far away from the bar is the best choice. Also, use AAA taxi to get there from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlotteOrlandoArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Well, i think that the high price for the hotel is determined by its great location in the historic centre of Prague, but that's all there is to it. The staff was good as well, but not excellent. The elevator was broken when we arrived, our room faced some wall, the window couldnt be opened, the room itself was avarage.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in room 509, with a attic and a balcony. The mezzanine was great and my 6 year old slept there. It did get very hot on this part but blasting the aircon or opening the door from the balcony for the night breeze did help cool it down. The other room with the wardrobe is where we put our baby cot. The toilet and shower were OK except that the water flow was a little weak. I love that they scent the towels with lavender and both toilet and bathroom had ventilation units.

The location is so good that we could walk to almost all attractions except Veletrnzi Palace, Dox Contmeporary Museum and the model train showroom (Kralovstvi Zeleznic). Prague is heavily cobbled, thick soles and comfy shoes are needed for walking an entire day.

On our first day, there was these stains on the bathroom tiles with little shaven hairs on it. 5 days later they were still there. Also, our floor after 5 days weren't cleaned, there were fur balls everywhere. The drinking glasses were not washed too. They did react promptly after being notified but yet again, the mugs/glasses wasn't washed. They also did nothing to a pile of paper rubbish lying on the writing desk.

One particular front office staff was rather rude but I feel it's due to her poor English. Actually, she corrected our English. There was a misunderstanding with the hotel with regards to our needs for a bathtub as we have an infant. The staff were more interested to point fingers than to find solutions. We asked that they purchase a baby bathtub and at least they agreed and promptly showed up. But we had to talk to the manager for this to happen. Fortunately it was resolved well as we didn't feel like a confrontation at the start of a vacation.

What is commendable is the 2 wait staff at the breakfast buffet. I have not come across such dedicated looking frontline service people as them. They were very efficient and clearing the tables very quickly, making sure the food is replenished timely and were very courteous with us. It is pleasant to be greeted with this in the morning. The morning peak for breakfast can become quite acute and these 2 staff handle it very well.

Just outside of the hotel are mini-marts as it's really convenient to buy drinks, even fruits. There are several restaurants very near to the restaurants and a couple are pretty good.

As we were in the annex block facing the back of the neighboring buildings, it was really quiet. I slept so well the first couple of days until my neck and back couldn't take the pilow and springy mattress. It's ok for a few nights but 2 weeks with these pillows and mattress really ached my body! Also, 14 month old was waking up 6.30am like clockwork as it's just too bright in the room. We had to sleep with t shirts covering our eyes (or eye mask works). The hotel should really provide a black out curtain or shield of some sort.

The staff at the bar was helpful and friendly when we had to warm our baby food. She was also very courteous at all time and spoke good english, a pity she doesn't work for front office.

Not sure if I'll stay here again but the room 509 (minus the poor upkeep of cleaning) really suited us as a couple and our 6 year old and 14 month old baby (minus the bright light).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foiegrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hotel is very well situated with the famous Charles Bridge and the Old Town about a 10min walk. Be careful regarding room choice - stay clear of rooms in the A building due to noise from road and the bars etc that are close by, also no air con in our room. Stuck between a rock and a hard place - open windows and don't sleep, or close windows and don't sleep !! The good thing about our room (304), it was spacious, with bath and shower altho not much in the way of complimentary toiletries which we have found good in other Best Westerns. No tea/coffee facilities not acceptable either (would take our own next time!!). Could have done with a couple of relaxing chairs rather than having to sit on the bed all the time. Breakfast provided lots of choice, albeit strange. Staff were a little abrupt but think this may be a Czech thing according to a travel book we were given - that said, if you cannot provide friendly service, you are in the wrong job. We would stay there again but would be more careful on room selection..

Room Tip: The rooms in the A building were incredibly noisey - noise from the traffic and late night revellers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathieQ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My boyfriend and I got a very good deal on this hotel, and the room was decent for the price. The bed was fairly comfortable and the room was reasonably clean. The breakfast in the morning was decent, but had a small selection. However, we had no air conditioning unit in the room and were so hot at night, it was almost unbearable. Some of the front desk staff are extremely rude and not helpful at all. That doesn't necessarily go for all of the staff though. The best thing about staying here was the location though. Very close to Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. We walked everywhere on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ditschun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Although located in one of the back streets off the main road, the Best Western Pav, offers very good value and an excellent central location for a city break in the beautiful city of Prague.

Check-in was friendly and fast and I was soon in my twin room (207) which was towards the back of the hotel. The room was very clean and well appointed with all the items a tourist requires (e.g. safe, ample storage, TV, free-wifi etc), complimentary teas and coffees are available upon request (apparently no longer standard, as people keep stealing the mini-kettles!).

The bed, mattress, duvet and pillow were all of a good standard and afforded my weary tourist bones a good night's sleep! The bathroom was very clean and comprised of a shower cubicle, wash stand and toilet basin. Towels were OK, but getting a tad old and scratchy - new fluffy ones need to be ordered! Complimentary shower gel is available in a dispenser.

I booked a deal which included a complimentary continental breakfast; this comprised of cereals, rolls, amazing local rye bread (very yummy!), ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, jam etc. Interestingly there were also some strange items available at breakfast like cold peas, carrots and green beans, alongside pasta salad - no accounting for taste I guess! However, more than enough to choose from and set me up for a good days sight-seeing!

Had a great stay in Prague and Best Western Pav provided me with a comfortable and excellent base for my three day stay.

Room Tip: Room 207 was fairly quiet and had its own small mini balcony (not much of a view though!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimC108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Praha 5
Best Western Hotel Kinsky Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#124 of 649 in Prague
301 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#165 of 649 in Prague
818 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#62 of 649 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing