We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for a city break.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Ranked #204 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For me this hotel is what you want for a good city break. It's clean, located in a nice quiet street and it has many bars in the immediate area. The bars seem to be full of locals which is great and you can easily find a place to eat nearby.
It was a ten minute stroll to old town square or a lovely walk along the river with its incredible views.
The room could have done with an armchair because there was plenty of room for one but other than that the beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and modern and it was exactly what you need for exploring the city.
Breakfast was average but i suppose if you like those frankfurter things in water then it's fine.
Front desk staff were very helpful and spoke very good english.
All in all when you want to explore a city with as many sights as Prague then stay here as it is great for that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulCole10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay in our hotel. We are happy we could help to make your stay enjoyable.

Location of our hotel is just perfect - in quiet neighbourhood where you can meet local residents but still just few minutes from all the interesting places you can visit in Prague.

Kind regards
Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Fairly average property in a great location in the city. My room was large although plain and quite spartan with furnishings. No real view to speak of. The bathroom was newly renovated and was quite nice. The whole property was super clean and I couldn't find a spot of dirt anywhere in my room.

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was very well stocked.

All in all a good property especially if you're not looking to spend a fortune.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAN_in_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We picked this hotel because it had good ratings and was a little away from thecsquare which meant cheaper bars and restaurants.

The reception staff were excellent. Breakfast was typically continental and did the job. The rooms were modern and very clean. The beds are a bit low to the ground to get up out of and the showers could be stronger. In fairness, this is nitpicking. The hotel was great and the staff were very efficient. The location was a fair walk from the square and this brought it and eating out to the budget we wanted without affecting the quality of anything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Con_and_Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in Nov '13 and it was a great, centrally located hotel, for all you need to do in Prague. This was our second trip here and stayed further out of the centre the first trip, so just wanted to stay in the centre of the city on this trip. Hotel was lovely and warm and had everything we needed. Decent breakfast in the morning with a mix of hot and continental fare to cater for most people. Lots of great pubs nearby, too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cal33332014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was my second visit to the Hotel Pav, having first stayed here six years ago.

Pros - Great location which is only around ten minutes walk from the Old Town Square. The room wasn't anything fancy but it was clean and spacious. The hotel is quite small and sometimes at night you can hear other guests coming and going from their rooms. There are lots of hidden bars and restaurants around the vicinity of the hotel. Most you'd never know existed from the outside but all offer great value for money.

Cons - The breakfast room is tiny! Be prepared to have breakfast picnic table style with others guests at long tables as space really is limited. Breakfast food is varied and strangely there's always pasta available each morning?! The reception staff are quite frosty but once you've checked in, you'll probably not need to use them again. Not really up to the 'Best Western' name tag. Feels quite clinical in areas.

Would I stay here again? No but only as I've been twice. Next time I'd be looking to stay somewhere with a bit of a sparkle.

If you're on a budget and looking for a hotel which is clean, in a good location and comes with breakfast - book the Hotel Pav.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank proceed_to_departure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights just before Christmas and cannot fault it at all.

For the price it's fantastic - clean, warm, comfortable and in a fab location. The bathroom and shower were much better than I was expecting.

We walked everywhere without a problem and the staff were extremely helpful - organising us a car for the airport on the way back and directly us to a different room when the breakfast room was busy.

It's not a 5 star hotel - but for the price it's absolutely great. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bex9993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review of your stay!
Location of our hotel is close to every main place in Prague so it makes sightseeing very comfortable.
We always try to give recommendations about places to our guests and try to help so you can plan your stay and enjoy it the most.

Best regards from Prague
Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Despite the Best Western association, this place is Very European, and has no resemblance to
any Best Western in the US.

The local neighborhood has several restaurants featuring traditional Czech food and accordionists. There are also a few small grocery shops on the street.

The Tram Stop is just at the end of the block, but once one becomes familiar with the city, it is pretty easy to walk to Wenceslas square, Kafka Square and the Jewish quarter. as well as the Charles Bridge.

Staff was excellent and very helpful, the breakfast was a nice continental buffet, and the wifi
was actually the best I have ever had at any hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wrldtrvlr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#147 of 647 in Prague
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,399 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 647 in Prague
3,014 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 647 in Prague
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav

Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing