We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”
Review of Hotel Pav

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pav
Ranked #203 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped for four nights and found it very good value for the price paid. The staff were polite throughout the hotel - reception, bar, breakfast staff and housekeeping. The breakfast was good with variations every day but could be quite busy and could do with a bigger room. The hotel is in an area of numerous and good value restaurants and bars. It is in a good location and within easily reach of the old town and trams which get you to anywhere. The hotel offers a pick-up service for a fixed fee to and from the airport which takes approximately 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davehH1687MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for your great review. We are happy you had a good time in our hotel and in Prague.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Prague!

Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav staff

Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the 5th floor (attic level)

Room was spacious, clean, great 1.8m king size bed

Very professional staff but under staffed during breakfast hours

Breakfast buffet and seats are rather limited (sharing table)

Ideally located at 10m walking distance from old town and charles bridge

A lot of bars/restaurants/shops in the area

We would definitely recommend it and go for a next trip to Prague

MM.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Marco,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are excited to hear you would like to stay in our hotel next time and will recommend us! It will be definitely pleasure to welcome you in BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav again!

Greetings from BW Hotel Pav staff!
Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was at this hotel during four days trip. Good location - walking distance center of old city many restaurants near the hotel. Breakfast was good, but almost identical at all days. For me was only one problem - no air conditioner. I was at Prague at july and was hot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s13666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for 5 star rating of our hotel!

We have a fans available so it is possible to request this at the Front desk and my colleagues will be more than happy to assist to any guest with this.

Best regards
Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location, but their staff were hateful (the guy in the frontdesk in the night was rude), and even though we went on summer (with temperatures about 28-34 °C) it has no air conditioned!! So we had terrible nights! The breakfast is included, is regular, but there's no space for many people so you have to wait for space to seat. If I come back to Prague, I would look for a better option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Dani,

Thank you for taking time to write this review as this helps us to improve and provide the best service possible. Most of the guests review our Front Desk staff as friendly and helpful so if you have any comments about this issue please do not hesitate to contact me at fom@hotel-pav.cz with more details.

Thank you for giving us 5 stars for location. We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel again next time you are in Prague.

Kind regards
Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

the Hotel has a great location walking distance to the center, the staff i very friendly and helpful. the room was very clean, the only addition would be an air-conditioning system as it was hot. i would definitely recommend the Hotel, price wise as well as connivance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank De3saster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and that you will recommend our hotel. We are happy we could help to make your stay enjoyable.

Kind regards
Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

"Great value for the money" seems to be the consensus description of the Best Western Pav, and i don't think i can improve on that description. It's in Novy Město, the "New Town", which is sort of the southern outer area of the historic center of Prague. It's not as conveniently-located as a hotel that's around the block from the Charles Bridge, certainly, but you'd pay a premium for a room in that location. It took us about an hour-and-a-quarter to walk to the Jewish Quarter, and about 45 minutes to the Old Town Square; so that should give you an idea of its location. The Castle and the Mala Strana are too far away to walk to, but one can take the #22 tram to those locations, and the stop for the #22 is only about a block away. And U Flecku, the oldest brewery in Prague, is right next door! That's a major plus for anyone who wants an authentic Central European tavern experience.

The negatives, as people have rightly pointed out, are mainly cosmetic: the decor and furnishings are 1970's No-Frills Functional, and our room certainly was small. But this place is no dump. (i've stayed in dumps: i had a hotel room in Dublin that made this room look like the Ritz.) On the other hand, the bar and coffee room off of the lobby are welcoming and cheerful, and there's a very pretty little veranda off of the 1st-floor hallway where you can enjoy your Pilsner or your kava in the sunshine. So it's not like there are no attractive areas at all.

I take issue with the negative comments about the breakfast: it's not much by North American (or Italian) standards, but it's a very generously-provisioned buffet that suggests real loving care by the kitchen staff. The Czech elements of the buffet (bread, tea, salami, cheese, coffee) were all of very high quality, and there were plenty of other elements that appealed to me as an American: delicious muesli, hot hardboiled eggs, tasty jams, fresh citrus fruit. The odd elements of the breakfast (cooked carrots, rice casserole) were surprising, but i wouldn't call them a negative. They were properly-cooked and, if anything, an interesting novelty.

The staff are superb: the cleaning staff keep everything spotless, the cooks cook well (as i said), and the front desk staff are helpful, knowledgeable, and impressively multilingual.

So, wrapping all this up: this isn't a resort experience, and doesn't presume to be. But it's affordable, well-run, and close enough to where you as a tourist want to go. Thumbs-up on this one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Tim,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your feedback and also thank you for giving us 5 stars for cleanliness and service. This means a lot to us!

Greetings from all the BW Hotel Pav staff!

Kind regards
Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was my third time in Prague and I'm truly in love with this city and its particular atmosphere.
I stayed 3 nights in the Hotel Pav, the best thing about this hotel is definitely its location - you can go anywhere by foot because it's in the city center. Rooms are quite small but clean,cosy and what's more important - cheap !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pav, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Magdalena,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you and your friends had a great time in Prague and when you come back we will be excited to welcome you in our hotel again.

Best regards
Robert Blaha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 646 in Prague
3,119 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#157 of 646 in Prague
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#186 of 646 in Prague
1,364 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#142 of 646 in Prague
1,852 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#112 of 646 in Prague
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pav

Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £38 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing