We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel In Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
Ranked #206 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 12 February 2009

The hotel is in a good place. Near of everywhere must important to visit in the city. You can go walking to the all turist points. The hotel is clean and the rooms are confortable. The staff is so kind, polite and helpfull. The breakfast is so nice. My wife and I had a good stay in Best Western Hotel Pav.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Viajante25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2009

We have just returned from a 3 night visit to Hotel Pav. The hotel is situated in a brilliant location within easy walking distance of all the major attractions. The hotel is very clean and modern although if you are in a room in the roof space ie. Nos. 5.. mind your head as in our room one side sloped down low and we both hit our heads when standing up and after that walked around bent double on that side. The breakfast was good with a variety of food and beverages. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EssexEunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

The PAV is located near the National theatre, and very close to a metro stop. However, on a cold winter's night, that walk is almost unbearable. The hotel is newly renovated, the rooms are big, the Wifi connection is free and strong, the free breakfast is sufficient, the location is great since everywhere is within walking distance in Prague.
Was warned about pick pockets and taxi by nearly everyone in Prague so had hotel arrange pick up from the airport and a taxi to the train station. Both cases, drivers were courteous and the price was reasonable.
Prague is just a stunning city. I will have to go back when the weather is a bit nicer. Even still, I had decided to stay an extra night so I could go the the opera (tickets were good value. I sat in a box seat on the first balcony for less then 50USD.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Taipeiworldlywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

The room was better than expected, with a nicely appointed bathroom and a comfortable bed. The included breakfast was nice, except we were rudely ushered out the door the minute the breakfast window was over.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aasimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

We booked the PAV for a three night stay between Xmas & New Year on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed in their accuracy. We can only reiterate that it is an ideal hotel for a short break.

Having heard of the reputation of Prague's taxi drivers, we used the Hotel's taxi transfer system to & from the airport which was simply added to our bill . This saved us either bargaining for a taxi outside ,or using public transport which would have been cheaper but involving bus, tube & a walk , not ideal with with cases.

The hotel is clean, our 4th floor room was a good size , well decorated & relatively quiet, bearing in mind its proximity to the the beer hall next door.The staff spoke good english (as did most people in Prague) , just as well as my grasp of Czech is minimal .

It is in a good position for 15 minutes walking to most of the main sights in central Prague such as the Old Town Square and Wenceslas Square. The castle is a bit further away over Charles Bridge but still only 30 minutes stroll. There is a tram stop just round the corner from the hotel and the Metro underground about 5 minutes away for those wanting to rest their feet.

Whilst the hotel doesn't serve evening meals, the lobby bar was great for a hot chocolate after retiring from the freezing temperatures , and an alcoholic nightcap.We found enough places to eat close to the hotel as well as near the main tourist areas ( these were generally more expensive) . We found that the Czech food was very solid & substantial - the dumplings in particular.

The only down side we found in the hotel was that there was a bit of pressure for tables in the breakfast hall around 9am when everyone seemed to want to eat at the same time. However some people simply took their food into the adjacent lobby bar as an overspill area . We found that quality & variety of the breakfast buffet was fine , even close to the 10am deadline .

Prague is a beautiful city, but was cold enough to make my eyes water! Wrap up well & fortify yourself with the hot wine on sale on the streets & you will more than survive !!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NEETfinderGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

Lovely hotel in a great location, based in the new town, next door to the U Flek brewery, a MUST visit to all when going to Prague, although its next door there is no worry with noise etc. Breakfast was nice, I'm sure if you was there over a week it would become tedious, but for a 3 - 4 day stay its more then adequate. Overall, small, clean, comfortable and trendy. If your thinking of booking don't hesitate. A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank richjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Pav. Great location within walking distance to the Old Town Square. Very clean with good service. The breakfast was standard, but enough to choose from. T he beer hall next door is a must see for a mid-afternoon mug of strong brew! We also recommend the Grand Tour of Prague walking tour from the "Walks of Prague" guides (red umbrella).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC_Travellers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Best Western City Hotel Moran
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Meteor Plaza
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#144 of 647 in Prague
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#55 of 647 in Prague
2,392 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#153 of 647 in Prague
3,009 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#62 of 647 in Prague
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav

Address: Kremencova 1250/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £46 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Old Town, the BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers easy and fast access to the historical parts of Prague and its most prominent landmarks. Both Charles Bridge and Old Town Square are within 10 minutes walking distance. Our BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv was completely renovated in March 2007. Our hotel is in the immediate vicinity of the U FLEKŮ brewery, with a tradition that goes back to 1499.BEST WESTERN Hotel Páv offers 89 rooms with all modern facilities. Each room comes with a bathroom equipped with a bath or shower, WC, hairdryer, towels and hotel cosmetics. Rooms have a telephone, satellite TV, safe and free unlimited Wi-Fi internet connection.The hotel BEST WESTERN PÁV’s ground floor has the outstanding and cosy interior to the lobby bar, which is an ideal place for private and business meetings.Visitors to the lobby bar have free WIFI internet connection along with 2 independent terminals with unlimited internet access. A big-screen LCD TV with 12 satellite sports and news channels helps create a pleasant atmosphere.We strongly recommend the pleasant seating with a LAMBORGHINI coffee, which comes in a variety of exotic liqueurs. A speciality of the lobby bar is Swiss chocolate with rum. Last but not least is the draft beer Plzeňský Prazdroj, which is a Czech national treasure. The Hotel bar offers a wide range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks of both Czech and foreign provenance.The Hotel atrium has a summer garden, an amazing and calm oasis in the very heart of Prague.We seek to provide comfortable accommodation with the following services:■The rich breakfast in the form of Swedish smorgasbords comes with the price of the room and is served Monday to Sunday from 7:30 to 10:30.■Lobby bar■PC terminal with internet connection free of charge in the lobby.■Each room has a telephone with direct calling.■Reception has secretarial services, fax, and photocopying.■Wi-Fi connection free-of-charge throughout the entire Hotel.■Correspondence and e-mails delivered to hotel guests.■We help find flight information and information on bus and train departures.■Reservation of tickets to the theatre, concerts and sporting occasions.■Tours, trips and excursions according to the latest offer.■Laundry, ironing and cleaning services.■Children’s cots on request.■A garage on request is available 150 m from the hotel – paid service.■Pets are permitted in the room only upon payment of a surcharge.■Credit cards – we accept: Visa, American Express, Eurocard-Mastercard, Maestro, JCB, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prague
Best Western Pav
Hotel Pav Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing