We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A music lover's delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #7 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I was in Prague for 24 hours on business and was lucky enough to stay at the Aria. This delightful hotel is located in the lovely old section of the city within easy walking distance to the Castle. The hotel is a music lover's dream. Each room is named after a famous artist (I stayed in the Bob Marley room) and are delightfully appointed with original artwork and lovely furnishings. Upon check in, the friendly staff provided me with an iPod to use in the top notch stereo system in my room. They also have a music library with shelves filled with cds and dvds for use in your room. Sadly, I only had about 90 minutes to take a tour of this lovely city. Henry, the concierge, kindly mapped out a walking tour to fit my alloted time to ensure that I hit the most important architectural sites in the old section of the city. The one drawback to the hotel: no wireless. I will definitely return to hotel and city!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandery0nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2011

The level of service and quality of accommodations are simply over the top....the location provides easy access to all parts of Prague and if you enjoy touring "by foot" you cannot do better....the Concierge service is of a higher level than even the finest of "large Hotel chains" and there is nothing that the staff cannot accomplish....we cannot wait for our next opportunity to return....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank practicalpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Can not recommend this hotel highly enough. Very friendly staff with a terrific personal service without being over the top. The hotel atmosphere makes you feel special and the breakfast was incredible - with special attention paid to accommodate my food allergies. The hotel boasts a reasonable gym, complimentary bottles of water, a library of books and DVDs for your entertainment and your very own ipod for the bedroom together with internet enabled access PC in the room.
Simply perfect.
Definitely one for couples though - you do not want your boisterous kids rampaging around this beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0ckabilly_Rebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The Hotel Aria rated a standing ovation in my recent trip to Prague.

Prague is plagued by dishonest taxi drivers. I was at the main train station and the taxi driver in the official taxi line showed me a rate sheet that charged 6 times the going rate. Since I had looked up what the fare should be, I called my hotel, The Hotel Aria. They sent the hotel car, a nice mercedes, and only charged me what a taxi should have charged.

The hotel is in a great part of Prague, a block from the US Embassy and near the castle. The furnishings in both the room and the public rooms are first rate and the service is friendly and professional. Each room has a PC with free internet for each guest and each guest is loaned an iPod for their use during their stay. Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding with a pianist proving background music. I have been to 50 countries and the Hotel Aria made a stand out impression on me.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfessorV_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I had the pleasure of staying several nights at the Aria recently on business. The hotel was lovely in every respect. The staff is very kind and responsive. My room was on the small side, but it was so well laid out that the space worked perfectly. There's a generous work space, free internet, as well as a computer already in the room in case you didn't bring your laptop. The bed is comfortable, and the room is quiet. The bathroom is gorgeous -- I think that was the best shower I've ever had in my life! Bathrobes, slippers, nice toiletries, big fluffy towels...wow.

The food is great. I ate in the restaurant several times, and had room service. Breakfast is offered buffet style in the restaurant, or you can order room service. Everyone gets an iPod loaded up with music, and there's an iPod dock and speakers in the room. This is just a really special place -- if you're headed to Prague, stay here!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terpsichore61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We had a great time in Prague! The hotel was wonderful! From the time we arrived the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Ms. Ivana, hotel concierge, provided us with so much information, directions, and recommendations. She is very knowledgeable and passionate about her hometown, Prague. Thank you for everything Ms. Ivana! The entire staff made us feel welcome and at home! Very clean and the location is great. Will be returning for sure! Thank you Hotel Aria!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittykat1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

nothing really more to say, just look at the pictures - great hotel in great city

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,798 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £168 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing