We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service.”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The rooms were very nice...rain shower, dvd player, computer, the bed was extremely comfortable. Would have liked to have wireless in the rooms, even though there is a computer provided. Would have also liked to have a coffee maker/tea kettle in the room even though there is afternoon tea from 3:30pm to 5:30pm, if you're out and about this is easy to miss. The food in Coda restaurant was excellent. Would stay here again...can't beat the location.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalfun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenWellHotel, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear valued customer,

thank you very much for your kind words, we were happy to hear that you have
enjoyed your stay with us and in the beautiful city of Prague. The feedback
of our guests is one of the most important tools available to us which help
us improve our services even further. Therefore I am glad to inform you that
we are already preparing to include a complimentary wi-fi coverage in the
rooms.

Regarding our afternoon tea and snack serving by the fireplace, as it is a
brand new service we are still working on polishing the details. As per your
suggestion we are now starting at 4:00 pm until 6:00 pm to accommodate our
guests coming back from an afternoon stroll from the city.
Once again I would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review
and I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back
at the Aria soon.

With kind regards,

Robert Safarik
General Manager
Aria and Golden Well Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,483
    137
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
271
907
56
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Our positive 3 night experience began before we even arrived. Michal & Blanka arranged our transfers from the airport and were welcoming upon our arrival. The hotel overview/tour with explanation about the property was helpful and refreshments a nice touch. We arrived at 11am and our room #409 was ready. It is appointed with every amenity imaginable. Plenty of storage space for personal belongings, robes, slippers, Molton Brown products, IPod docking station, computer with internet access to check email easily (complementary) and the stereo sound system was fantastic. The attention to detail in this hotel wherever you turn is fantastic – original art, sculptures, indoor fountain, afternoon tea & snacks, fruit and fresh flowers. Don’t forget to check out the roof top terrace – the view is amazing. The entire staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The location in Lesser Town was perfect for us, a 2 minute walk to St Nicholas Cathedral and short distance to Old Town Square and the Prague Castle complex. There is a park close by with paths that lead to the Strahov Monastery to enjoy gorgeous views of the city. The Aria Hotel is an outstanding place to stay with excellent service and location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwoodfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2011

I was in Prague for 24 hours on business and was lucky enough to stay at the Aria. This delightful hotel is located in the lovely old section of the city within easy walking distance to the Castle. The hotel is a music lover's dream. Each room is named after a famous artist (I stayed in the Bob Marley room) and are delightfully appointed with original artwork and lovely furnishings. Upon check in, the friendly staff provided me with an iPod to use in the top notch stereo system in my room. They also have a music library with shelves filled with cds and dvds for use in your room. Sadly, I only had about 90 minutes to take a tour of this lovely city. Henry, the concierge, kindly mapped out a walking tour to fit my alloted time to ensure that I hit the most important architectural sites in the old section of the city. The one drawback to the hotel: no wireless. I will definitely return to hotel and city!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandery0nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The level of service and quality of accommodations are simply over the top....the location provides easy access to all parts of Prague and if you enjoy touring "by foot" you cannot do better....the Concierge service is of a higher level than even the finest of "large Hotel chains" and there is nothing that the staff cannot accomplish....we cannot wait for our next opportunity to return....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank practicalpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Can not recommend this hotel highly enough. Very friendly staff with a terrific personal service without being over the top. The hotel atmosphere makes you feel special and the breakfast was incredible - with special attention paid to accommodate my food allergies. The hotel boasts a reasonable gym, complimentary bottles of water, a library of books and DVDs for your entertainment and your very own ipod for the bedroom together with internet enabled access PC in the room.
Simply perfect.
Definitely one for couples though - you do not want your boisterous kids rampaging around this beautiful setting.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ckabilly_Rebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The Hotel Aria rated a standing ovation in my recent trip to Prague.

Prague is plagued by dishonest taxi drivers. I was at the main train station and the taxi driver in the official taxi line showed me a rate sheet that charged 6 times the going rate. Since I had looked up what the fare should be, I called my hotel, The Hotel Aria. They sent the hotel car, a nice mercedes, and only charged me what a taxi should have charged.

The hotel is in a great part of Prague, a block from the US Embassy and near the castle. The furnishings in both the room and the public rooms are first rate and the service is friendly and professional. Each room has a PC with free internet for each guest and each guest is loaned an iPod for their use during their stay. Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding with a pianist proving background music. I have been to 50 countries and the Hotel Aria made a stand out impression on me.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorV_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I had the pleasure of staying several nights at the Aria recently on business. The hotel was lovely in every respect. The staff is very kind and responsive. My room was on the small side, but it was so well laid out that the space worked perfectly. There's a generous work space, free internet, as well as a computer already in the room in case you didn't bring your laptop. The bed is comfortable, and the room is quiet. The bathroom is gorgeous -- I think that was the best shower I've ever had in my life! Bathrobes, slippers, nice toiletries, big fluffy towels...wow.

The food is great. I ate in the restaurant several times, and had room service. Breakfast is offered buffet style in the restaurant, or you can order room service. Everyone gets an iPod loaded up with music, and there's an iPod dock and speakers in the room. This is just a really special place -- if you're headed to Prague, stay here!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terpsichore61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing