We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We felt like guests, not just customers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We felt like guests, not just customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is an exceptional hotel. There are delightful touches that make staying here an absolute treat. We were graciously shown around the hotel and its facilities on arrival, then offered a complimentary drink and snack. The concierge was helpful, informative and so very friendly. All staff were consistently helpful and professional. The hotel is conveniently situated and access to all major attractions is easy. it is all the extra effort that is made by the hotel that makes staying here such a lovely experience. Fresh fruit in your room on arrival and tea making facilities in the foyer. Every afternoon there is complimentary tea and coffee and snacks in the foyer. There are free movies available either to take to your room or to show in the private media room. Free WiFi in the foyer and rooms. This hotel has put hospitality back into focus. Others should learn from this approach. The ambieance and decor are lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    135
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
264
885
55
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed at the Aria for 3 nights in one of their Junior Suites. Hotel is ideally located in a quiet central location - minutes away from St Michaels Bridge and Prague Centre.

Accomodation is pristine, very well appointed and serviced. Hotel Terrace Restaurant was superb - with terrific views of Prague.

The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly... all in all a very memorable experience and one for sure than we will repeat. Special thanks to Zoran (Restaurant Manager) for recommending a lovely Tapas Bar in Amsterdam (we visited this a few days after leaving Prague).

Our sincere thanks to all at the Aria - change nothing!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Had a nice two night stay and the hotel certainly helped make a visit to Prague more enjoyable. The real plus was the staff, who were all smiles and went the extra mile to make the trip better. We loved the orientation tour of the hotel (thanks Pavel), and the breakfast. Dont miss the nice gardens at the back with fabulous, private view, of the skyline after 8pm, when gardens are closed to public. you can walk to almost anywhere within 30 minutes, else advised to use taxi booking AAA service (they accept card payment) Also, book the rooms in Czech Kroner - if you book in EUR, you have to pay cash (quite a bit ;-) or be hit with a heavy conversion premium on room rate (only niggle).

Room Tip: High floor rooms overlooking the gardens probably have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pointsmaximizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
244 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

The name comes from an opera Aria and all the rooms have names related to music(see photo)
Our room was very good, a two rooms suite with a marvelous view of the garden that belongs to the church with the Infant of Prague and open to hotel guests
A very nice breakfast in the restaurant, you could have other meals at this restaurant, but I recommend exploring this fantastic city, Prague.
The hotel staff is very helpful with everything you need including a private guide of the city
We had a great time!

Room Tip: You want a room to the garden in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mundosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children - ages 11 & 14) stayed at the Hotel Aria for four days. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We routinely stay at the Ritz Carlton chain when we travel in the US and the Aria easily matches the Ritz's level of customer service. The larger of our 2 rooms (#415) was beautiful (king size bed, desk, fancy / funky red couch & chair). The smaller room (#401) was comfortable and quiet but just not as nice as the larger room. The hotel has a computer with free internet access in each room (my kids loved this so they could regularly update their Facebook status for friends back home). The hotel has a large collection of DVDs that you can check out overnight for free. The hotel's location is wonderful....easy walking distance to everything in Prague. They have a gorgeous formal garden behind the hotel to which guests have free access. The free breakfast was more than adequate for us....thanks to our jet lag we ate a late breakfast each day and then just didn't need to eat again until dinner. Finally, the hotel's staff was so friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay in Prague a memorable one. I will DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Prague.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Such a beautiful hotel, lovely concierge, a private library with music, DVD's and books to loan, gorgeous garden, amazing view from the rooftop terrace. My inside courtyard room was quiet and understatedly luxurious. The staff was unfailingly friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrandenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Hotel Aria was one of the highlights of our trip to Easter Europe. This is a lovely, boutique hotel, located in a very upscale area, down the street from the American Embassy. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. The music theme, although a bit quirky at times, nonetheless added to the charm. A continental breakfast is included in their rate, which is delicious, but you can order off their menu as well. And afternoon tea with small sandwiches and pastries was a bonus. The service was impeccable. Because we had a very early departure, the hotel provided us with take-away breakfasts. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roofustee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing