We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceptional in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

All the reviews for this hotel are true.
It's location is just over the Charles Bridge, on the same street as the American Embassy. One block from the tram stop so location is convenient and quiet.
From our check in through our entire stay, the staff was outstanding. They really make you feel at home and valued as a guest.
One of the nicest things about this hotel, is that you have the sense you are in someone's home, surrounded by the amazing art and furniture the owner has collected.
The breakfast buffet is varied and more then ample for your needs, we did over indulge but managed to walk it off every day.
We also enjoyed two lovely dinners at the excellent resturant, Coda, wonderful food!
The rooms are smallish, but wonderfully comfortable and quiet. The amenities are very well thought out.
The one issue is that this is not a non smoking facility, but as this is Prague, that's a fact of life here for now.
I would love to stay here again. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammipants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    136
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
269
895
56
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

we have just come back from spending a long weekend at the Aria and its really as good as people comment. The hotel itself is just off the main road on a fairly quiet street leading to the irish embassy (few doors up) and the American (on the corner) would say very secure as 24hr police on the road outside. Not that we didnt feel safe in this area of prague anyhow - surrounded by embassies.. there is plenty of cameras and police

We pre-filled the check-in form so that was a breeze - our bags taken away by a giant of a porter. We had a short tour of the facilites with Ivana, who was very helpful in giving us ideas for excursions etc. She also helped us out greatly on the saturday night to celebrate our engagement with ringing round several restaurants - to get us in to the last table in the Golden well - others being closed for renovations or private functions. Once in the room we had another short tour of the facilties by martin - another job well done.. The room itself for a junior suite is one of the smaller ones - but instead of the atrium views.. we got exactly what we wanted direct views of the rear gardens so a great compromise. Due to the layout of the buildings - there arent many rooms off each landing/lift etc just 3 on ours so very quiet.

breakfast each day served in the bar/coda area was very plentiful and had a great selection - so you shouldnt go hungry - we didnt go for the extra option but the included was perfect for the day. We didnt eat in the hotel other than thats but the menu did look very good as well as the setting - it is just a shame due to the weather the roof top isnt open at this time of year. We did ask to see the view from the roof on our last evening so had our our personal tour.. in summer i can imagine its really a great spot to eat and drink.. So summing up - its a great hotel and the staff are really a credit to the owners.. It is a shame that the gardens are closed during the winter but thats totally out of the hotels control. We stayed in the bach suite - 310 btw

the only suggestion we made on checking out was the lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room - this might of course be a regional thing or people are just used to getting it via room service (the turndown chocolates made up for it )

Room Tip: bach junior suite has rear garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Block106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Fabulous location - can walk to all the highlights in Prague within 20 minutes. Great food. Large comfortable room. But the most outstanding feature is the incredibly helpful and nice staff. The concierge staff had great recommendations for concerts and restaurants and getting around. Front desk and restaurant staff were all wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mroctoberCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excelent in so many special ways
during our short 4 Xmas nights...- in the warm personalised reception - in the very useful & friendly Public Relations for practical tourist advice, concert reservations, guides and mini-things - in the excelent garage (a bit salty...€18/d) in the wonderful hi-fi equipment and iPod easy music - in solid insulation (no noises) - on the PC 24H turned on with Wi-Fi really operative which allowed us to talk to my daughters in Rio/Brazil through Skype on our iPad - good bed - lovely breakfast, w/gentle smiles - wonderful Amenities by Molton Brown of London - and superb kitchen for dinner.
Made us really think of returnng for at least 10 days. Eduardo Campos & Olivia Devesa

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
130 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed only one night for a business trip and given that it was 10 years since my last visit to Prague, I have no good benchmark but my other (international) travel.

the hotel is well-situated, offers great views, and the staff is very nice and helpful.
the room (deluxe king) is not what I would expect from a 5* hotel: carpet (in case of allergy, a real problem; we asked for a room with a wooden floor or so, but all rooms seem to have carpets); too warm (AC not functioning very well). Complimentary high-speed internet, water and nice Molton Brown toiletries. Room was very quiet though so excellent for a good night's sleep. also, everything was clean as it should be.
the fitness is outdated when it comes to working out gear.
the break-fast is of excellent quality, and if you pay a little extra you can have some great made-to-order dishes.

all in all, a good choice if you can have a deal. I can also recommend the hotel's car service (eg. for airport transfers).

Next time, I want to check out the Mandarin Oriental Praha, and see how it compares.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This casually luxe hotel has passion, whimsy and sense of place. Honoring Prague’s history, it puts musical motifs at every turn. Delightful, they appear on china in the stellar restaurant Coda, in the lobby’s mosaic floor, in the music themed rooms, art work and vast music library. I can’t wait to return.

Room Tip: Views of the adjacent UNESCO garden can't be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Perhaps I was expecting a bit more based on the previous reviews. Although I give this place an excellent rating, that is based on the service we experienced and the location. The hotel itself, including the rooms, were top quality and nice, but not luxurious. The music theme is interesting, but the hotel does not have much inherent charm (although it was winter, so we were not able to see the gardens). As such, if service were to slip a little, I think most people would find this place just average. But as long as Aria is able to keep up their high standard of service, this will remain a top choice in Prague. I'll certainly stay there again.

If you are driving there, make sure to call first to reserve a space in the parking garage. There are only a few spots. Also, be aware that the charge (as of Jan 2012) for a small dog is 45 Euros per night.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unwilted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing