We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boutique hotel at it's finest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel at it's finest.”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at the Aria while my husband was at a conference. Through travel agent errors, we arrived separately, and my flights were 8 hours late. Upon finally arriving at the hotel the desk staff immediately had me complete my part of the registration, relayed how worried my husband had been and escorted my to our room. The next day was my husband's birthday which they had made note of when he checked in, we returned to our room after dinner to a beautifully decorated birthday cake with berries and a hand written note wishing him a happy birthday. It is exactly those extras that set this hotel apart.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,483
    137
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
271
907
56
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great Hotel. In-room stereo sound system with all genres of music, t v and computer connected.. I-pod with music provided. Beautiful back garden with great views of the city. Michelin rated top roof restaurant with great views of Prague's Castle and city, excellent food. Nearby Prague"s Castle, Charle's River, wlking distance of Old Town square.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatttyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I just returned from an 8 night stay at the Aria hotel in Prague. All of the other positive reviews here on TripAdvisor really tell the story and they are all completely accurate. We have stayed in many hotels, from moderate to very expensive, and none has surpassed our experience at Aria with regard to quality and service...at any price.

Aria is not a huge, grand palatial hotel. It is a medium size Boutique type hotel in an excellent neighborhood located just a 5-10 minute walk from the center of the "action." The public transportation (if you are traveling somewhere outside of the city center) is only one block away. Unless you are looking for your hotel to be in the middle of the crowds, the location is perfect and I wouldn't personally stay anywhere else. The longer you stay in Prague and learn your way around the city, the more you will love staying in this neighborhood.

We had a junior suite and our room was larger than average for a European hotel room based on our previous experience. There was a sitting area, desk, very comfortable king sized bed, ample closet space, a full minibar, a desktop computer, TV and DVD player, and iPod. The bathroom was spacious and had an excellent shower with a rainwater shower head. Robes and slippers are provided. The room was always cleaned promptly in the morning and turndown service provided each evening without having to request it.

The breakfast buffet was excellent. The cold buffet had a nice assortment of choices, and eggs cooked to order were also offered. It is served in a very nice lounge area with comfortable chairs and a great atmosphere. The cappuccino is excellent.

We had dinner in their rooftop restaurant, Coda, and felt that is was one of the nicest dining experiences that we have had not only in Prague, but anywhere. The view from our table was like a postcard. It is unlike anything else you can experience...looking out over the rooftops of the neighborhood and the cathedral and Prague Castle close by. The food was creative, well presented and delicious and the service was perfect. It is not an inexpensive meal, but absolutely worth it and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a special, memorable dining experience.

We used the hotel's transportation service for airport pickup and drop off and also for a ride to the train station for a day trip. The service was perfect. Our driver was always at the scheduled meeting point on time and the car is a clean, comfortable new model Mercedes. I would recommend that anyone choosing to stay at the Aria hotel take advantage of this service. It is well worth the reasonable cost.

Finally, the highlight of the hotel is definitely the wonderful staff and the service that they provide. The front desk staff, food servers, luggage porters and concierges all provide great service that they seem genuinely happy to provide. The concierge made dining, entertainment, and shopping recommendations for us. They were always available to answer questions and provide useful information.

I highly recommend Aria hotel. I first learned about it here on TripAdvisor and wanted to contribute my own information to this forum. I believe that everything that I read that ultimately lead me to stay there is completely accurate. If I can provide any specific information to anyone, feel free to send message.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffg600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We found this hotel thru the NY Times and a review on Prague. This hotel was above and beyond our expectations. A real gem. We travel a bit from time to time and this hotel is simply at the top of our list of favorite hotels. Great location, great staff, great everything. We would go back in a heart beat and stay hopefully for longer. You owe it to yourself to stay here and enjoy the beauty that is Prague.

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be good. Our room looked into an inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momopflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monterrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Since our arrival to the property, every single experience was more than wonderful. Great reception, very nice rooms and a beautiful garden with an amazing view of the city. This hotel has everything to experience a great stay in a magical city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Aria Hotel will be our home every time we return to Prague. It was exactly what we want from a hotel: top-of-the-line linens, helpful staff, modern bathroom. But it goes beyond these basic requirements. The interior design of the hotel is lovely (beautiful architecture, original paintings, comfortable seating, modern Italian furnishings). The library is stocked with thousands of CDs and DVDs with movies in every language, carefully organized. We downloaded many recordings that my husband had been looking for but couldn't find elsewhere. Every room has a flat-screen TV, great stereo system, iPod, computer, WiFi, all of which we took advantage of. A plate of fresh fruit and bottled water await you in your room upon arrival. The concierges, Henry and Ivana, are brilliant, savvy, eager to help with anything your heart desires. Ivana has a doctorate in music and her knowledge of music is vast. Henry has a marvelous sense of humor and sensitivity. Both Henry and Ivana know their city inside out. We had exciting conversations and gained first-hand knowledge from each of them. Every room is named after a composer, which sounds silly, but our room, The Verdi Room, stocked books about Verdi and I gained unexpected insight into his music, life and the time in which he lived. The gardens out back are serene, with a small aviary. The spa is convenient. A pianist plays the grand piano each evening while dinner is served in the low-key restaurant in a side room, if desired. The breakfast smorgasbord every morning, included, was resplendent with salmon, ham, other meats, homemade breads and pastries, a variety of juices, salads, homemade yogurt, etc. We came as a couple but the hotel is children-friendly, disabled-friendly. We stayed for 10 days and did not want to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for your favorite composer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Aria hotel made our stay in Prague as it easy as it could have been. All staff were super helpful and went above and beyond. I would call in the morning for coffee to be sent to my room and it never took over five minutes. LOVED that! There are nice accommodations in the rooms including a flat screen, a computer, and an ipod with a docking station. I felt right at home and would go back anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing