We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everythig we expected and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everythig we expected and more!”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We have just finished a 4 night stay at the Aria Hotel and have nothing but high praise for the hotel and the staff.
We arrived in the late morning, exhausted after a long overnight flight, and eventhough our room wasn't ready, we were offered. a very comfortable and quiet temporary room where we slept until our assigned room was ready. This was very much appreciated by us.
When we were ushered into the Tchikovsky room, the sun was shining through the two large windows overlooking the Baroque garden, music from Swan Lake was playing on the music system, chilled wine and water were on the table along with a welcome fruit plate. It couldn't have been more perfect. The room was not enormous, but was comfortable, had every amenity you could possibly want or need, and was extremely quiet....it was hard to beleve tht we were in the centre of a big city. The bed was extremely comfortable.
The location of the hotel was very central and within easy walking distance of everything. The staff was very welcomng, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and varied, so there was something for every taste.
We really appreciated the complimentary tea and munchies in the late afternoon especially after
a day of walking the cobblestone streets of Old Prague.
This hotel exceeded our expectations and we would sty there again in a heartbest.
Special thanks to the chef for the surprise anniversary cake delivered not long after our arrival!

Room Tip: We loved room 313 because of the quiet and the exceptional view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterM1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    142
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
285
930
56
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We spent 4 days at the Aria Hotel, Prague, in March 2013 and we really enjoyed it. Its a very comfortable and pleasant hotel and the location is superb. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped arrange tours of the city, tickets for an opera and a symphony, and gave us ideas re: museums and shopping. The breakfasts were excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet. The location is right by the castle and the St Charles bridge so you have quick access to Old Town. There are a few unique features of this hotel that we really liked: 1) the Music library has hundreds of CDs (all different genres and artists) you can listen to in the comfort of your room; 2) the rooftop terrace has views that are just amazing; 3) they have a very comfy screening room where u can watch DVD movies that you select. The place is really neat. When we return to Prague, we will definitely stay at the Aria Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the ARIA here on Tripadvisor.com.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your 4 days in Prague and the ARIA Hotel. The Music Library is a real treat for our guests! We have recently completed the installation of APPLE TV in all rooms, and now you can play the contents of the music library not only in room, but also in all public areas with the use of APPLE accessories (iPhone, iPad, etc. - that can be borrowed at the concierge desk).

The roof terrace is another great pride of our hotel and we already look forward to opening this season and the summer restaurant, which in addition to wonderful views offers a unique culinary experience.

Once again, thanks for a great comment and I look forward to seeing you again soon at ARIA!

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We loved our stay at the Aria hotel. The location is perfect - near all the sights on the Lesser Town side, but very quiet during the night. The room was clean and well appointed, and the staff was very helpful. We also ate once at the Coda restaurant in the hotel and the food was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a centrally located yet quiet hotel.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ngontherocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Perfect hotel in a great location. Situated in the Lesser Town area and 5 minutes walk to Charles Bridge.
Rooms spacious with large well stocked bathroom. Bed was huge and comfortable though the pillows were a bit soft for me. PC in room so could check emails, weather etc. Fruit basket in room when we arrived. Free bottled water daily in room plus turn down service in the evening.
Breakfast was in bar area with cereals, fruits, cheeses, yoghurts, breads, croissants, fruit etc. Also you could pay for cooked breakfast of usual items, but could opt for free eggs cooked how you liked.
Between 4-5 each day afternoon tea is available in bar with sandwiches, cakes and a dessert with tea or coffee. A wonderful time to relax by the fire after a long day's walking.
An extensive music library provided various CDs or you could borrow a DVD to watch in your room for the evening.
Roof garden closed in winter but they opened it up for us to have a look at the view over the rooftops.
We had a slight problem with contacting our return driver for the airport (not booked through the hotel but with Gray Line Tours through Expedia...... I would avoid them if at all possible) and the hotel reception made calls for us until the problem was resolved.
Took 2 tours while in Prague, a walking tour through Pragueexperience.com which was excellent. It was just my husband and I who had booked for that day and so it felt like a personal tour.
We also went to Terezin concentration camp through Viator which was excellent too - not a happy tour, but one which everyone should take.
Prague was delightful, go up Petrin HIll and look down on the city...beautiful.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loves_to_travel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with TA community.

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your recent stay at ARIA Hotel Prague, located just steps from Charles Bridge and surrounded by the oldest Baroque Garden in Prague.

We have recently installed highest quality carpets throughout the entire hotel in order to provide our valuable guests with the best level of comfort.
Our delicious Breakfast buffet each morning offers a wide variety of carefully selected fresh and organic products to awake your senses and provide the best start of the day.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon again and please feel free to contact me personally with any special requirements you might have.

Very best regards

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were supposed to stay at the Mandarin Oriental however due to some problems there we were transferred to their little sister Aria hotel. On any other occasion this would have been a disappointment however, not with Aria. The receptionists were friendly, polite and charming. Ready to run the extra mile to make you as comfortable as possible with a welcome drink, a small tour of the hotel and doing anything you need done for you. The room was (suite) spacious, clean, elegant and very comfortable. Music is the theme so for those that love good old Sinatra, this is the place for you. The design of the hotel is adorable and cosy. I am actually coming back here just because I loved it so much the first time around. I really recommend this hotel - the service is great, the rooms are great, the staff is outstanding, the decor is cosy, and the music really puts you in a good mood!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnastasiaShev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with other travelers.

I have shared your feedback with respective heads of departments and we are delighted to hear we are on the good track with our level of service.

Although we are not a sister property of Mandarin Oriental Prague, we are thrilled to hear we have exceeded your expectations and would be delighted to welcome you again soon in our musical haven in the heart of Prague - steps from Charles Bridge.

I will be more than happy to assist you personally with your next reservation whenever your travels takes you to Prague again

Very best regards

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed in Aria hotel in December 2012. We were moved there from Mandarin Oriental as it was overbooked for official visit, and while we were not thrilled at the first place by this change, the Aria hotel became a very pleasant discovery and we didn't regret at all after we entered the hotel and the room. Excellent location, walking distance from Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle; helpful and extremely customer oriented stuff; spacious, comfortable and well equipped junior suite (even with the computer); very nice ambiance with the music theme; excellent breakfast and a free of charge afternoon tea with the choice of pastries; library with the great choice of books and DVDs and a very cozy lobby. We stayed in many different hotels in Prague before but this one is now our number one choice - we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed @ Aria Prague mid December 2013 and we can only conclude... an amazing hotel in an amazing city! Although the hotel doesn't look impressive from the outside, it's just top class! The staff runs the extra mile for you, always with a smile. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The food is of the best quality too. The location is also very good, walking distance to the castle and Charles bridge. So, Aria is one of the best city hotels we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonDKBenelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,637 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing