We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Before we even arrived to the hotel, the staff made things so easy. They arranged for a car to pick us up from the airport, which was great since it was our first time to Prague, and we were a little nervous about the language, directions, etc. They also gave us a fantastic room upgrade! The hotel itself is in a great location being a 10 minute walk from Prague Castle and a 3-4 minute walk to the Charles Bridge.

Upon arrival, we were given a tour of the hotel and a welcome drink (hurrah!). Our room was simply phenomenal - view overlooking the gardens, complimentary computer and iPad, snacks, etc. That was all on top of the "usual" vast array of toiletries, hair dryer, etc. The hotel itself had a movie theater, music library you could check out CDs from, business center - ok, it was one computer, but still - and complimentary umbrellas, which came in very handy during our stay.

The only complaints I have, and they're minor, are that smoking is allowed in the lobby/restaurant, but I just held my breath when we walked through, and the "included" breakfast could've had more options - it had meats and cheeses, some yogurt/cereal and croissants. The chef would cook you any kind of eggs you wanted as part of the included breakfast, which was great, but one morning I had to order off the a la carte menu because I was seriously hungry.

The main thing I loved is that as beautiful and luxurious as the hotel is, it didn't feel stuffy. At breakfast, I saw people in shorts, jeans, yoga pants, etc. with tousled hair and no makeup, and no one batted an eye, which I really appreciated.

Room Tip: The Mozart Suite will kill your credit card, but it's SO worth it! Awesome, six-window view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vandelay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,499
    137
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
276
915
56
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

the hotel aria is a beautiful hotel in a great location. the entire staff will add nothing but pleasure to your Prague experience. the room size is fine and they serve a great breakfast. you also need to have a drink or dinner in their rooftop restaurant. Well worth the price.

Shldon and Jamie Caplis
Baltimore

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

All staff on all levels, kind, friendly and helpful! They bent over backwards to accommodate us. Our hotel room was large and beautifully furnished. The location was near the Royal Palace and among Embassy Row. Food was excellent from breakfast. afternoon tea to dinner. The view from the hotel of Prague rivals Paris for sure. As we had to check out at 4:00 am for our flight, the manager arranged a breakfast to go that included a generous amount of wonder food, juice, milk and water. They had the taxi waiting for us at 4 sharp. This was a splurge for us. We are thankful that, for now, we are given this by the One above.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I would highly recommend the Aria Hotel. The location, service and amenities were superb! Their attention to detail was outstanding. I will stay with them again when I come to Prague.
They were helpful even before I arrived by reserving me a car to/from the airport. As a solo traveler this was very important. As soon as I arrived I received the best customer service. They gave me a tour of the hotel and a complimentary drink and sorbet. It was a lovely way to start my holiday in Prague.
The location of the hotel was fantastic with a beautiful garden in the back of the hotel. Aria Hotel is easily accessible by all public transportation. It is located in the lovely old town section of with great shops, cafes and bars next door. Thank you to everyone at the Aria Hotel for making my holiday a wonderful one:)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTraveling189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

this hotel is an absolute gem. the service was incredible and the staff don't just direct you to a location in the hotel, they take you.
The quality of the rooms, the amenities and services are par excellance. The staff are unbelieveable and the location is perfect just minutes walk to the charles bridge and old town. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone without reservation.

Room Tip: be specific on what you want and ther size of the room. you can't go wrong on any choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The Aria Hotel lost a star from me when they overcharged us for our room and refused to make an adjustment. We had reserved a "luxury" room, but found that it faced a very busy, noisy street, so we moved to an inside room that was smaller and less "luxurious" (no separate shower, no coffee maker, poor air conditioning, etc.). The hotel charged us the "luxury" rate, however, claiming that the two rooms were the same "class." If that's true, I feel that the hotel needs to change its classes, because the room we stayed in was not comparable to the one we paid for. I'm amazed that an otherwise quality hotel would choose to squeeze a few extra Euros (or Czech crowns) out of us rather than charge us a fair rate and leave us wanting to come back, but that's how Pavel at the front desk chose to handle it. Even when our travel agent tried to get a refund, the Aria wouldn't budge. Money was more important to them than customer satisfaction.

To be fair, though, in most other respects, the hotel was high-quality and the service very good. Staff made good recommendations for restaurants and were helpful in answering questions, arranging an airport car, etc. The property also has a beautiful garden and a nice restaurant with a stunning rooftop view. Beware that the restaurant prices are as much for the view as the food, however. Location also is good: close to the castle area and to Charles Bridge, but not too close. It's a bit of a walk to get to sights on the east side of the river, but nice to be away from the tourist throngs.

One issue with our room - other than being in the wrong "class" - was the poor air conditioning. We had it turned all the way up, but the room was always too warm and stuffy (weather was in the 80s Fahrenheit). The shower head also fell off at one point, but the hotel replaced it promptly.

Another small issue was that there was no coffee maker in our room. Interestingly, when I asked about it, I was told that coffee makers came standard in the original room we booked, but not in the room where we stayed (further proof that the two rooms weren't actually the same "class," after all).

Bottom line: The Aria Hotel has a musical theme in its furnishings and artwork, but what could have been a harmonious stay ended on a very sour note. To hold onto an extra few dollars, they lost our business for good.

Room Tip: Rooms off of the main street are much quieter, but make sure you get the room price in writing. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TripBlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, we do appreciate each and every guest comment as it constantly helps us to improve our services.

I am only just surprised you did not address this issue earlier as I would be able to react faster since this has happened during your stay back in September 2012.

I would like to address few things here :

You have booked a Double Deluxe Room for your stay and this room was allocated to you upon check in. All of our Deluxe Double Rooms are equipped with exactly the same amenities , the only difference is room decor according to Music floors dedicated to a certain genre - Contemporary, Classical , Opera and Jazz.

Junior Suites or Luxury One Bedroom Suites feature added values and extended amenities.

All of our staff is consistently checked by the management in order to provide the highest level of customer service and if you have experienced any lack of this service please be so kind and contact me directly in order to discuss this.

I truly believe we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to ARIA Hotel in the near future and I will personally make sure you will have a great stay as thousands of customers sharing positive feedback about our luxury boutique music themed hotel in Prague.

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Location. ++
Staff is excellent. They even remember the bday and had a complimentary cake sent to our room.
Fresh fruits every day .
The housekeeping staff was very nice lady and had our room cleaned promptly.
The front desk - everyone were extremely helpful.
Staff at breakfast was prompt.
I will recommend this to everyone , and I will come back and stay again here without hesitation.

Room Tip: Every room is themed after a music composer. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,583 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing