We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A brief stay at the Aria Hotel in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
london, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A brief stay at the Aria Hotel in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed in the Aria for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff could not be more helpful and the setting with its fabulous garden and high terraces and views as well as its proximity to the centre of the city made it a great place to stay

Room Tip: My room was on the back overlooking the gardens, quiet and with lovely views of the skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitzy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Mitzy3,

thank you very much for your feedback that will be shared with the Team.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in every aspect and would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Jiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    136
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
269
895
56
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Situated on a quiet street in the lower castle area, convenient to the Charles Bridge, this beautiful hotel provides outstanding service. The rooms are unique with a great sound system, roomy layout and the backyard garden is absolutely amazing. A huge 4 level garden that the hotel has special access to-- it's hard to believe that is right out the backdoor of the hotel. On your way to the garden, you'll pass the beautiful living room style breakfast/dining area that also provides nicely tucked away places for a late night drink.
The front desk and concierge were amazing. They were so helpful at any hour. And although the hotel is not small, you always had the feeling that you were one of the special guests there. The concierge steered us to the best place to get tickets for the nights show of Madame Butterfly and some great tips for seeing art exhibits around town. We spent 4 nights and the next time I visit Prague this is the only place we would stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl-and-Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind note! It’s very exciting to hear you enjoyed you time with us at the ARIA and that you really loved the hotel, our staff and our fabulous Vrtbovska garden. The garden is one of our crown jewels, and we are thrilled you were blown away by its beauty. Thank you again for choosing ARIA Hotel, and we hope to welcome you back again one day!

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We discovered the Aria on our last visit to Prague and fell in love. Again, it has more than lived up to our expectations and we actually have started feeling like "part of the family!" From pick-up at the airport by Robert to check-in with Veronika and breakfast, snacks and meals in Coda or on the rooftop, the staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. Ivana started our day with smiles for the breakfast buffet - always ensuring the all important coffee cups were full! Our room was well-equiped and felt very comfortable, being a tenor , my husband was right at home in the Three Tenors Room with the music and computer access!

Zoran expertly handled our every little whim in Coda for dinners. He was responsive and yet personable, knowing when we needed to have that quiet moment alone! Whether at Coda or Golden Well, the Food and Beverage Manager Petr was seeking feedback, things we liked or things that could be better.

I would like to send a special thank you to the Executive Chef at Coda, David Sasek. During dinner one night, I found the traditional Czech soup so special, I tried to guess the ingredients. When I began asking Zoran about the ingredients, David suddenly appeared with not only the recipe for his delicious soup, but a personalized letter thanking me for my interest and inviting me to send him comments and pictures once I had tried it at home. Now that's special!

This hotel is privately owned and the owner can frequently be seen meeting with staff, chatting with guests, always friendly yet always professional. He knows everything that goes on in his hotels (he also owns the sister hotel Golden Well which looks amazing too). My husband had a bit of a slip in the lounge and ended up putting his foot into the fountain. So embarassing but we had to smile when shortly thereafter two ice creams were placed in front of us courtesy of the owner (who merely smiled and nodded when we looked to say thanks)!

If there are any areas for improvement, it would be that the rooms are large enough that the maids should allow a bit more time for us to get to the door!

All in all this is a spectacular hotel with excellent staff. It is conveniently located a short distance from everything but out of the main tourist path. Thank you to all at Aria for making our Prague visit special, yet again!

Room Tip: Each room is different so your main choice will be your preference for rooms with an Opera theme, Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTraveler_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this wonderful review.

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at the ARIA and recommend us highly. You mention above our key attributes - staff and service, location, attention to detail, restaurant, and our relaxed, peaceful ambience. We’ll be sure to pass along your sentiments to Veronika, Zoran, Ivana and the rest of our team.

We’re glad you enjoy the restaurant on our property and that you were provided with the soup recipe form our Chef David. We will be more than happy to see your comments and pictures when trying it at home!

Thank you for your special thank. We do hope you'll return soon. It was our pleasure to have served you.

Warmest regards from all of us at ARIA.

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

It was through tripadvisor that I identified the Aria Hotel as the hotel that would best meet our requirements as seasoned travelers. While I concur with so much that has been reported, what made the Aria an absolute standout for us was the superb staff. There was no corporate cheeriness; the staff seemed "naturals" but, of course, they were trained to reflect the attitude of the management. Bravo!

We loved the elegant dining in CODA, the different styles of the several pianists, the rooftop comfort when available, the cordial maître d'hôtel with his charming sense of humor and the fine cuisine. The breakfast buffet, served until 11 AM, was ample and delicious.

I appreciated the generous touches on our arrival - a complimentary drink and tour of the premises. There were lovely details in our very quiet room - bottled water, fresh fruit, bottle of wine in ice bucket, a real orchid plant and a comfortable couch for reading. The lighting in the spacious bathroom was excellent and the magnifying mirror was useful. The bed was quite firm but the AC needed some "tweeking" - not cool enough for our comfort.

Thanks to tripadvisor, I knew that I could arrange for a car and driver to Vienna through the hotel for 297 euro. The trip took 4 hours.

Before arriving in Prague I had arranged for two excellent guides - Andrea Resnickova, an independent guide, and Teresa, through PragueWalker. Both women were delightful and well-informed. They enhanced our memorable visit to beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shi Hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review. We’re happy our staff, décor and upon-arrival amenities made your stay one to remember and put our hotel on the top of your list! We’re glad you were comfortable in your room throughout your stay and thank you for recognizing it so positively.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your tours around Prague and that Andrea and Teresa contributed to the overall positive impression of your visit to Prague. Of course our concierge team will be happy to point you towards even more options to check out during your next visit!

We do hope you'll return soon.

With warmest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was a delightful little hotel, perfect location, genuinely friendly staff, good night's sleep in a very comfy room, good breakfast. We had dinner in the first night and whilst it wasn't awful it was expensive for what it was - very basic food that you could have got anywhere else in Prague much cheaper. It certainly wasn't the gastronomic experience they claimed it would be. So definitely stay here but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick71959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We are delighted you’re pleased with your stay and will pass along your compliments to our team.

We’re disappointed you found our restaurant overpriced. Our Executive Chef David puts great emphasis on the ingredients he uses in the kitchen and he carefully selects from a farming and bio range of products, either in the markets or directly on farms, which is unfortunately very often reflected in the final price of the meal. If you choose to stay with us again our concierge will be happy to point you towards more dining opportunities in the city that would best meet your expectations.

We hope that you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My niece and I stayed at Aria in September, and loved it. I have been to Prague before, and chose Aria because I love Mala Strana area. Aria staff are a cut above, catering to anything you might need or want. The rooms a spacious, very spacious, and with wifi, movies, etc. you won't want to leave your room. The bathrooms are very elegant, wonderful shower. Breakfast was amazing-and the wait staff were so welcoming. It was hard to leave the breakfast in the morning, it was so good. The gardens are a big draw, be sure to spend some time there. Most likely one of the prettiest in Europe. We were directed to the concierge by another guest, and she did not disappoint. We booked a wonderful tour, and she gave us a great history of Prague, and took so much time. Take advantage of this incredible service. Perfect location, quiet at night, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Most employees were seemed to be pleasant to help customers / Not so expensive because it is out of old town / Bed, towel and bathroom were new and very clean / Most people think hotels near oldtown square is best in position, but i think hotel aria is in the middle of three most important landmarks, the oldtownsquare, the palace, the carle bridge / Standard room was lager than that i used in london and paris and it was full of updated electronics + Magnificent view from the roof restaurant + I was taken to airport by hotel limousine(benz new Eclass) by less than taxi fare + Nice breakfast is free

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlypassingby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing