We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #7 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I booked this LL package based on TA reviews, despite the hotel photos seeming cold and stark...am I glad I did! From the moment our driver picked us up....(perfectly on time!) through to check out and drop off at the airport our experience was incredible! The hotel is perfectly located short blocks from the Charles Bridge, a close walk to old town, the Jewish district and the castle on a quiet street. There were many wonderful restaurants close, and the hotel provided excellent recommendations. The staff itself always made us feel welcome, like we were staying with wealthy family in a private villa.  The chocolate cake, fresh strawberries and sparkling wine in my room for my 49th birthday were a welcome surprise. The breakfasts were the best we've had anywhere in Europe, a hot pot of coffee placed directly on your table, eggs Benedict on brioche, sparkling wine, yogurt with fresh fruit compote! Our room was spacious and homey, including the large bathroom, spacious closet, and sitting area. The hotel has many extras which set it apart, a movie room, a library, in house music in your television, canapés mid- afternoon in the elegantly furnished library. The collection of furniture is exquisite...the Aria has perfected the hospitality industry.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Prague for our anniversary and decided to stay at Aria hotel despite the room rate being quite over our normal budget. We never regretted it! If you like boutique hotels and treasure amazing service, look no further!

The email correspondance before visiting the hotel went very smoothly and the staff replied promptly and was most helpful. We arranged for a transfer from the airport and were picked up in a beautiful black limousine by a very friendly chauffeur. The drive to the hotel is approximately 30 minutes. The hotel is located in the perfect spot - in a quiet street within a beautiful cozy district with lots of nice shops and restaurants, just across from the beautiful embassy quarter, a 15 minutes walk up to the castle and the monastary, at the same time it is just 5 minutes to the Charles Bridge. After arriving at the hotel, we were shown to our room and I must say I have never had such a detailed introduction to how everything works in a hotel room (e.g. the apple TV box which allows you to watch various movies and listen to tons of great music) - the staff member really took his time to help us make us feel at home. Our room was lovely. We had booked the lowest category since as I said the rates are quite pricy, but it was very spacious with a huge bathroom, a lot of space to put your stuff (two closets, lots of shelves in the bathroom) and we were greeted by a welcome fruit basket and a small anniverary chocolate cake. After settling in, the staff invited us to a brief tour of the hotel and we were offered complimentary welcome drinks at Coda restaurant with a beautiful setting underneath two glass roofs, with cozy furniture among a small fountain.

Our first impression of the hotel proved to be right throughout our stay. ALL the staff was extremely friendly and truly cordial like I have never experienced it anywhere else. They are most helpful and the service throughout our stay was impeccable - also at dinner at Coda where we spent a lovely evening with fantastic food (although not cheap, but perfect for a treat).

When asking for a taxi at the reception, you will be given a transfer in a black limousine which not only makes you feel special, but is very comfortable and only a little more expensive than a normal taxi (we are talking about two to five euros depending on the distance) - the hotel cooperates with a great company and all the drivers speak English very well.

I want to particularly mention Concierge Ivana. We got engaged during our stay and Ivana went out of her way to help us find the perfect ring for me. We were not sure about some of the jewellers we visited and she called loads of people from her network to make sure they were selling genuine stones. She gave us lots of great recommendation in all other matters, too. It was already a pleasure simply talking to her because she knows everything about the city and its history.

Breakfast is very nice with a great selection of fruit, bread, joghurt, fruit juices, cold meat and cheese, and you get to choose from a selection of freshly prepared eggs. If you want something extraordinary like French Toast, this is at extra charge, but there is really no need. Don't miss the complimentary high tea every afternoon where you can relax a little after a day out in the city with some sweet and salty snacks and great tea and coffee.

The public spaces in the hotel are beautifully designed and cozy with lots of corners to enjoy privacy, e.g. they have a library with a fireplace and lots of books and games where you can hang out for a drink after dinner. I also visited the gym which is small but has quite a selection of machines and very nice views onto the beautiful gardens next to the hotel. Don't forget to visit the rooftop terrace. It was closed during our stay, but it provides fantastic views of the city and must be amazing for private functions.

All in all, I must say we were extremely happy with our choice and have never visited a hotel where we felt as much at home and pampered. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: The rooms with views onto the gardens must be amazing. Try to get one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAfarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear SAfarii,

Thank you for choosing ARIA Hotel for your anniversary stay in Prague and for sharing your excellent review with the TA community.

We are delighted to read that our standards of service surpassed your expectations and that our team created an experience that you will treasure forever. Congratulations to your engagement!

We all look forward to welcoming you once again to enjoy our beautiful hotel for your Honeymoon and I believe you will have a chance to explore also the gardens and rooftop terrace with summer restaurant.

Kind Regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Took weeks to decide on our accommodation in Prague and booked this on the basis of Tripadvisor recommendations. It fulfilled all of our needs- centrally located to all tourist sights, the rooms are quite large, well appointed and reasonably priced. The staff are as attentive as you could hope. As noted in other reviews the hotel has a music theme and makes CD's available to guests. There is a first class restaurant within the hotel and of an afternoon coffee, tea and high quality afternoon snacks are provided without charge in the atrium. You will have to go a long way to find a hotel as good as this!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Dan S,

Many thanks for your review here on TripAdvisor, but most of all for choosing to stay at the ARIA Hotel during your trip to the Prague!

We really appreciate your comments and are so glad that your experience felt like we “fulfilled all of your needs” .

On behalf of all the associates at ARIA Hotel we all look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back once again.

Kind regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during Jan and had the pleasure to be in Dvorak suite. What a treat!! The hotel is themed around music and there are CDs to borrow and music available through the complimentary computer in the room. Free wifi was also available for our own devices. This suite had a separate large lounge area and a large bedroom. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the bed was comfortable with lovely linen and good pillows. The bathroom products were also of a high quality. The staff were amazing at all levels, from the welcome from the hotel limousine service, the friendly and very helpful reception staff to the waiters in the restaurant and bar area. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and valued. The breakfast is well worth including if you can with good choices and well presented food. The spaces around the breakfast and bar area provide pleasant private areas for reading or social interaction. The areas feel cosy, especially in the area with the crackling fire place. To return at the end of a day sightseeing and enjoy theses areas was a great pleasure. The hotel is situated within easy walking of all the places you will want to visit in Prague. We enjoy walking and found no heed to use the public transport. The hotel is five star and certainly lives up to this rating. We enjoyed every minute of our time at this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank weston59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Weston59,

Thank you for sharing your experience at ARIA Hotel and your room tips for other Trip Advisor readers. We are pleased that Dvorak Suite with all of its amenities made your stay special.

I am delighted to read that you found the service provided by our team “amazing at all levels". I will personally share your kind comments with all of them.

We all look forward to the opportunity to host you once again at the ARIA Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I'm not sure why this isn't the number 1 hotel in Prague on TA. No, I haven't visited all the others, but I have been to a lot of hotels around the world, and this is the best i've stayed at.
Service is amazing. They can't do enough to make sure you don't have the smile wiped off your face. We had a compliemntary birthday cake and breakfast served to our room at no cost.
Food is excellent. We ate at the retaurant, had the breakfast buffet and afternoon offerings. All great.
The hotel has a great, central location, you can walk to pretty much all the sights.
We had a great view. Loved that all the rooms were themed so you know that they aren't all cardboard cutouts of each other.
Couldn't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBallerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear TravellingBallerina,

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation of our hotel and for naming ARIA the best hotel of those you've visited.

I am delighted to read that you found our staff amazing and that your every need was catered for. Thank you for your kind comments of our cuisine. Our team of cooks who work tirelessly each day to provide an array sumptuous feasts will be most appreciative to know that their efforts were recognised.

We do hope to see you once again for another exceptional experience.

Kind regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were Prague for the Christmas holiday and had the pleasure of staying at the Aria Hotel. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by a very friendly staff. The hotel is beautiful and I love the way they have a music theme throughout the hotel - great attention to details. I can listen to any type of music from our TV in our guest room. The location is perfect and within a few minute walk to the Astronomical clock and the famous Charles Bridge. At the end of a very long day we would return to the hotel to meet in the restaurant for a night cap and light bit to recount our day. The food is amazing and the staff is excellent -- so make sure you have dinner at least one night in the hotel -- you won’t be disappointed. Thank you to Jan and his entire staff for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Lisa,

We do very much appreciate your comments and feedback !

I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us in the beginning of January and we would be more than happy to welcome you again soon to have the opportunity to explore all facilities ARIA Hotel has to offer - Rooftop Terrace and Vrtbovska Garden are just stunning.

Jan Korta sends his best regards and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Staff was outstanding in both hotel and at breakfast. It is a very elegant place. Very comfortable room - lovely bed and linen, very quiet with few street sounds... Nice toiletries.
The reception staff were excellent and The Limo service is amazing . The bar is a fantastic space and feels great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Chris d,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing ARIA Hotel for your stay in Prague. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with our team. We are really pleased that you liked all the smaller details of the service we provide you with.

Please do come and see us again soon where I am sure we will meet your expectations once again.

Kind regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,795 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £167 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Splitty, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing