We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel, staff and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is first class. We had a wonderful experience during our stay. The staff, location, amenities and accommodations were first rate. We recommend staying at the Aria whenever visiting Prague.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sgreen1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Sgreen1007,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel in Prague.

We are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful time with us. It is always lovely to hear that a guest has been able to sample every aspect of the hotel from the location to the flawless service.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you both back to the ARIA Hotel soon!

Warm regarrds,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were going to stay in one of the 5 star chain hotels in Prague but having read the Trip Adviser reviews on the Aria Hotel we phoned them and were immediately impressed by the help given by the reservations manager Peter in planning an itinerary for us. His professional and friendly manner was something we were going to find was common with all the hotel staff. This was one of the most charming hotels I have ever stayed at and was totally individual, tastefully decorated and with impeccable service. For location, quality of rooms, food and service it is very difficult to fault. The only minus of our 3 day stay was it rained the first morning but the hotel had masses of brollies on hand and provided the hotel car to drive us to our destination. I only write a review if a hotel is exceptional and the Aria certainly was.

Room Tip: Rooms over the Vrtbovska Gardens have stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Charles C,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel in Prague.

I am delighted to read that you made the right decision choosing to stay at the unique music hotel instead of chain. It is always pleasure to read that the service a guest has received could not be improved and Petr is especially thrilled to have been mentioned by name.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the ARIA Hotel soon and hopefully the weather will be more hospitable.

Warmest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We've stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world and the Aria tops the list. Incredible venue, great location, Coda (the restaurant) is amazing, the concierges literally did whatever was necessary to help out, etc. The owner took a grand old building, took it back to the studs and rebuilt it with a modern backbone (e.g., WiFi everywhere, streaming Apple tv in the room, awesome) but kept the same period era feel; then he filled the place with his collection of art, furniture, and Czech deco period glass.

Room Tip: We had an room looking into the courtyard which was fine, my guess is the best views are out the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Startupguypv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights here and wish it had been a week. Prague is beautiful, the people very nice and the room large, spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Bathroom was great too...a strong full shower and fixtures we all brand new. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends! One last thing: it was birthday while there and the staff all wished me a happy birthday and to my surprise we found a delicious cake in our room when we returned from dinner! I'll be back to this hotel for sure.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugalex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Hugalex1,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your stay with us at the ARIA Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your special birthday break with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and service we provided you with.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel leaves nothing wanting. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, attentive and went out of their way to make our stay memorable.
In particular we loved the integration of so many genres of music into the decor and the numerous art work displayed around the property.
Although we only ate breakfast and afternoon tea at the hotel, the food was delicious.
Location is on the castle side of the city, which whilst close to everything, feels far from the maddening crowds.
Love, love, love this property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Tracey P,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.

With kindest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is absolutely stunning, magical and perfect. We stayed in the Mozart suite perfect for a family of 4. The service is top notch. The food was excellent. Can't beat the location. A wow in every single way. Worth every penny. Our view of the Baroque Garden was sublime.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsdeWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear MrsdeWinter,

thank you very much for posting the review and it was our great pleasure having you here last week and I am also glad you and your family enjoyed our 2 Bedroom Mozart Suite with amazing view over the Vrtbovska Garden.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back soon regardless if it is going to be for business or pleasure.

Many thanks and please feel free to contact either myself or Petr directly for your next reservations.
Best regards

Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a great hotel in a quiet location but within walking distance of the many treasures Prague has to offer.
Literally a few minutes from the foot of the Charles Bridge in Little Town, this hotel certainly delivers on its promises. I stayed here for 4 nights and would happily return. Staff are friendly, rooms are spacious and well appointed and breakfast is of a high quality. Free wifi comes standard as does Apple TV in the rooms with a selection of free movies and tons of music options.
Within minutes you can be crossing the Charles Bridge into the Old Town or heading up the hill to Prague Castle. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Eugene S,

thank you very much for sharing your review within TA community.

We do very much appreciate your feedback and it is our great pleasure you have enjoyed your stay at ARIA and truly believe we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Please feel free to contact me directly for reservations arrangements and special rates for returning customers.

Best regards
Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,799 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,787 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 647 in Prague
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £172 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing