We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a facinating hotel in a magic town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“a facinating hotel in a magic town”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

a splendid boutique hotel just 200 m from Karl bridge
splendid suite with all luxury items as it is a Music Hotel every room/suite has a different name
ours bared the name of Mozart facing the marvelous gardens of Valdstien with a selection of thousands discs of classical and other types of music for our choice
the service is personal and professional the location is good enforce you to cross the famous Carl Bridge whenever you wish to get to the Old city square or other attractions which are not located in the Western part of Prague.
there is a buffet Breakfast - the choice is a bit limited fried eggs etc. are served for additional price which we thought shouldn't be so in a hotel like this

Room Tip: the wing facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirrachmaninov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear amirrachmaninov,

thank you very much for your recent visit and sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and relaxed in the comfort of our Mozart Luxury 2 Bedroom Suite, overlooking the magnificent baroque Garden.

We will be delighted to welcome you back soon and please feel free to contact me directly for special rates we do provide our valuable returning customers.

Many thanks and best regards

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,499
    137
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
276
915
56
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My wife and I spent four nights at the Aria in late March. I travel for work and stay at many great hotels but Aria stood out. Our room was immaculate, large, comfortable, and quiet. The rooms have an Apple TV and a computer (along with free wireless). We used the hotel's professional and reasonably-priced limo service as an alternative to the city's untrustworthy taxis. Rooms include an outstanding breakfast buffet and nice afternoon tea. The staff was amazingly attentive and friendly: the concierge helped us with directions and Czech phrases, and the front desk arranged to repair a lost button on my leather jacket--for free! The hotel itself is beautiful, with top-notch artwork, and the hotel restaurant, Coda, was great, with a very knowledgeable waiter/sommelier. The gym is small but the equipment is in good shape, so I was able to keep up with my workouts. And the location is great--quiet (near the US Embassy) but within walking distance of all key attractions. We had an outstanding stay with no complaints. Aria is one of the reasons we hope to return to Prague someday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Rob M,

Thank you for taking the time to review the ARIA Hotel Prague following your March stay with us and I am delighted that you had an enjoyable first visit and hope that you will come again.

Thank you also for your kind words about the team who take great pride in what they do and who want to make each guest feel very special. I am pleased that your found everyone to be friendly and efficient and that nothing was too much trouble.

I have passed your kind words to everyone who are most grateful and it serves a very nice reward for a job well done.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grendon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during February on the recommendation of a friend - we weren't disappointed. From the collection at the airport, through a seamless check in to the superb room it was very nice. I wasn't sure what to expect with the music theme, but the caricatures of U2, Rolling Stones and Jim Morrison to name but 3 are certainly worth a look. The Apple TV and sound system in the room is a music lovers dream with a choice from you name it, its on the system to play and the sound is incredible!!
Situated in the old town its a lovely walk up to the castle and cathedral or across Charles Bridge to more bars and lovely architecture - tip: the paths/roads are cobbles, high heels not recommended (not that I personally wore any...)
We were on a B&B stay and breakfast was fine, can't comment on dinner or lunch. The only negative spin we could put on this stay was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room - of course you could get them in the bar areas, but it is nice to have the option in the room.
Lovely hotel, lovely location and I would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I just returned from staying at the Aria- he was there for work and I tagged along for vacation. The Aria staff is exceptional; attentive but not pretentious. From the minute we were picked up at the airport, to the breakfast they packed for us before our very early flight home- every staff member was gracious and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and tucked into a fantastic area close to the Castle, Charles Bridge all of which is very walkable. The décor is fabulous, the music theme works perfectly. The artwork is clearly handpicked and makes the hotel a very special place like no other. After a long day sightseeing, I would come back to relax for afternoon tea or enjoy a glass of wine in the comfortable lounge area. Although a fabulous city, service in Prague in general is very mediocre so the Aria was a relief at the end of the day. The room was spacious, the bed was excellent and having a computer in the room really helped. I absolutely recommend the Aria for business or pleasure. I hope to come back someday!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tamaem,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and I am thrilled to hear that you had the most amazing stay at the ARIA from the moment you arrived. So pleased that you loved the room with all it's amenities.

I am delighted that you got to sample our Afternoon tea as it is very delicious and the lounge room is so cosy .

I have passed your kind words to all the team who are very grateful for the positive feedback and your time and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in Prague.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Ho Kus, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in Prague for 3 nights and had 2 rooms at the Hotel Aria (junior suite and double), and had a fabulous experience! The hotel was recommended by a friend, and I was expecting an older hotel with more of a serious music theme. However, when we arrived we were delighted with the modern spacious decor, and the music theme embraced all types of music from classical to rock with terrific artwork throughout the common areas and the rooms.

Our rooms were both extremely spacious (the largest I've ever stayed in at a European hotel), and were very clean and comfortable. All of the amenities were top notch from the bath products and towels to the Apple TV in each room.

The hotel itself is located on the Castle side of the river, but it was easy to walk everywhere to see all of the sights. The friendly staff at the front desk were very welcoming and helpful. The restaurant suggestions nearby were terrific!

I cannot say enough good things about the Hotel Aria. If you are headed to Prague, I highly recommend staying at this hotel! Be sure to check out their website for excellent internet specials - we used the "stay 3 nights and pay for 2" special, as well as the pre-paid special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had the good fortune to select this hotel from the vast choice that Prague offers, the location is ideal for exploring this vibrant and historic city. The staff and management of this hotel are to complimented for the level of service they give, we had the standard deluxe room, I had considered upgrading to a suite but the room we stayed in for 4 nights offered ample space and was spotlessly clean. This is the only hotel I would consider if and when I return to Prague, it is certainly one I will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redden65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We couldn't be more pleased. We chose a suite on the top floor with a wonderful view. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful with lots of extras including lovely music in your room, complementary tea, sandwiches and pastries at 4:00, a lovely garden and a rooftop restaurant. It couldn't be better.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,577 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing