We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Visited the Aria for the first time this spring, along with friend who had stayed there before. Her recommendation was an excellent one. The Aria is ideally situated on the quieter side of the river, yet you can walk to the Charles Bridge in a short time for access to the livelier side of things. The musical theme is quite dominant but great fun. When I walked into the Tchaikovsky room, his music was playing - a nice touch. The TV/sound system is a great feature, although my favourite feature of the room was the lovely view of the adjacent gardens - accessed via a door in the basement of the hotel. Bathroom and general facilities were of high order, and a lovely touch was the plate of fruit and chocolate birthday cake the management provided - many thanks again for that. The view from the top of the hotel is lovely, and later in the year it must be a great place for dinner. We only had breakfasts in the hotel, but very good choice and quality and service excellent. My friend liaised with the music concierge beforehand and her recommendation and obtaining tickets for a concert at the Rudolfinum was very helpful. I certainly hope to return and would not consider another hotel in Prague.

Room Tip: Tchaikovsky is a great room, with quiet and peaceful location overlooking gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThelmaBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear ThelmaBournemouth,

Thank you so very much for your kind feedback following your recent birthday stay in the ARIA Hotel Prague. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed the in-room facilities and the service in our hotel and restaurant and also the view of the Vrtbovska Garden from your Tchaikovsky room. Please do come and see us again soon.

Kind regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We arrived in Prague on the edge of darkness with no room reservations. We spotted the Aria Hotel and, via a phone call from a neighboring hotel that had no room, found ourselves in a very fortunate situation. From the gentleman who handled our bags, the gentlemen/ladies at the front desk, and the staff in the upscale restaurant, everything was top notch. What a classy place from start to finish. The whole hotel, from lobby to bedrooms, is done up in a musical theme. It's done tastefully yet with an elegant subtlety to it.
The beds are very comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms are roomy, clean, and modern. The staff are top notch professionals who take pride in how they do their jobs. The hotel has a garage and the staff handles it for you. This hotel, and all the positives that come with it, was a great way to spend the time in Prague. Should you find your plans including time in Prague, treat yourself to a relaxing, first rate hotel experience. It will only add to the great memories of an unforgettable place like Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubytoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I flew in from Miami to spend one month traveling through Europe for a little vacation. We are both in our early 30's. I initially booked our room a few months before arriving. I was very impressed when concierge (Henry) kept in-touch with me regarding the reservation, garden view suite, Mercedese chauffeur pick up from the air port, and even setting us up reservation at some of the best restaurants in Prague. This was before we even arrived.

When we first arrived, a very kind yet big staff member took our bags and helped us get set up with front desk. Thomas was the wonderful individual who not only checked us in, he also have us a tour of the beautiful property and got us a round of drinks to start our stay.

The rooms are adorable. The gardens are pristine. The restaurant inside (coda) rivals some if the best in the world.

The hotel also has a few private movie theatre's. My wife and I would come back to the hotel after dinner and reserve the room for a bottle of champagne and watch a movie. They worked around the clock to keep us happy.
The area is one of the safest in Europe. It's located next door to the embassies which means you can walk around without worrying. That was a huge plus for us.

I could go on and on about this property. It was well worth the price. Make sure to get the romance package that includes pick up and drop off and 3 course meal at Coda restaurant.

We will be back! Most romantic place ever.

~Mr & Mrs Patel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MiamiEsq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Patel,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel in Prague.

We are all thrilled by your recommendation and the honor you have bestowed on our CODA Restaurant that it belongs to some of the best in the world. It is always lovely to hear such praise as our team work tirelessly to ensure that all of our guest needs are met and that they enjoy every moment with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in one of our musical rooms and we hope your next trip to Prague will be before too long.

With warmest wishes,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have just spent a most wonderful 46th wedding anniversary in Prague, staying four nights at the Aria hotel. It was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever enjoyed. The attention to detail throughout the whole hotel was refreshing and impressive.The open areas and the garden were particularly appreciated. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the warm and friendly staff who went out of their way to make us welcome - even presenting us with an anniversary cake! Our thanks to the whole team. The complimentary reviews are well earned and deserved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djap1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear djap 1947,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel.

We were delighted to welcome you all to the ARIA on such a special occasion and we were thrilled that you chose to celebrate with us. It is always lovely to read that a guest has enjoyed every part of their stay from the moment they were welcomed to the hotel.

I am thrilled that your anniversary was one of the best hotel experiences you have ever enjoyed.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the ARIA Hotel so that we can care for your every need and hope that it will be before too long.

With warmest wishes,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i came here with my family to visit Prague for the first time. we were only staying for 2 nights but i must say i really enjoyed it.like they always say don't judge a book by its cover and this is exactly what you should not do when you first arrive.the exterior may not look like much but inside is a world of unlimited luxury. the rooms are nice and spacious but do not have very good views. the bathrooms were great and i especially liked the Molton Brown hygiene products. the reception was a delight and the concierge was very knowledgeable. the breakfast is not so special but considering its free its acceptable and also the location is very adequate.when you come back from a long day of sightseeing you can unwind and watch a movie in the music box or the screening room.overall i believe that this is a spectacular hotel and is worth staying.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maleksadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Aria and loved it! The rooms are lovely and a highlight was a perfect dinner in the rooftop terrace with a spectacular view of Prague. The concierge was helpful with great recommendations for restaurant and we especially loved the common areas for playing cards and enjoying a glass of wine.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Nancy B,

Thank you so very much for your kind feedback following your recent visit to the ARIA Hotel. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities and especially the service in our restaurant. Please do come and see us again soon.

Kind regards,
Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Aria Hotel for three nights. It is a short walk to the Charles Bridge and Old Town but far enough away that it doesn't feel crowded. It is also walking distance to Castle area. The music decor is very cool and the rooms are spacious and very quiet. Very few rooms have any view but we loved how quiet it was so were not bothered by the lack of view. The rooftop restaurant is amazing with fantastic views of the entire city. The concierge recommended two great restaurants within walking distance. The staff are very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Jr. Suites are large and worth the extra price. Each floor has a different music theme. 2nd floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear liz184,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel in Prague.

We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the music theme of the hotel. It is true we are so lucky with our location. ARIA Hotel is an oasis of calm but just moments away from the hustle and bustle of central Prague and some of the most iconic sites.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the ARIA Hotel before too long.

With warmest wishes,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradčany & Letná
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 646 in Prague
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradčany & Letná
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 646 in Prague
1,817 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Nové Město (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 646 in Prague
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £217 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing