We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Music themed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #7 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel in a quiet location only minutes from the Charles Bridge.
Very relaxed feel despite the numerous amazing art works on view. A visit to the adjoining gardens a must for panoramic views of Prague. Would not hesitate recommending this hotel, friendly welcoming efficient staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafferty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I will give a full mark so their ranking on TA keeps on top. They try their best to make you happy from the moment you arrive.
I am not sure this is a 5* hotel but Thank You for having the below touches that big 5* chain hotels sometimes miss to provide in Europe:
- paper napkins on the bedside table (not only in toilet)
- Electrical socket near head rest to charge my phone
- A bidet in the toilet (Big Thank You from my wife)
- Desktop for your use
- Large TV 42 inch
- Good sound and entertainment set up
- A large fruit basket upon arrival
- Very nice to walk in the room with funky grooves
playing in the background
- room at night is absolutely quiet
They also missed a few which is not acceptable when paying $300+ per night:
- Curtains are NOT sunblock
- Breakfast is limited and poorly displayed
- It is OK to order fried eggs but you have to pay for the omelet!!!! No sense

I would stay there again once they change the sunblock because we like to sleep till 10 am

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ZeeF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear ZeeF44,

thank you very much for sharing your review.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

We do have a light proof curtains (blackout drapes) installed in all bedrooms and I believe this was only missunderstanding and it is a pity you did not contact our front office staff or housekeeping during your stay as they would have been more than happy to help.

We do serve fried eggs as a part of our extensive breakfast buffet however there are few items that are cooked to order and charged per item.

Very best regards and please feel free to contact me for future reservations.

Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was absolutely fascinated with this lovely music-themed hotel with the latest in technology adjacent to an UNESCO site of terraced gardens. It was so nice after a long day of travel to Prague to settle in to a spectacular setting and enjoy modern technology in the heart of a medieval city. The bar was part of a lovely appointed common area and the bartender, Stephan, made quite a few friends with our group. His recommendation of a Hendrix gin with cucumber was a special favorite. Pieces of art were tucked in everywhere among the music-themed hotel. Even the magnetic room key was in the shape of a treble clef. It was amazing and I would love to return someday.

Room Tip: Each room is a specific musician or musical group and we were fortunate to have the Soul Room and Ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darsenacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear darsenacity,

I am thrilled to read your comments following your recent stay with us at the ARIA Hotel. I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your trip and I have passed your kind words on to Stephan, the bar staff and the rest of the team who ensured we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

My kindest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This magical city, hotels and people are just amazing. Talk about a dream vacation, this is the place. The hotel is situated in great area with in walking distance to everything. The concierge super knowledgeable and can arrange private tours.

Room Tip: From what we saw, all rooms have a view, ours was over looking the atrium into the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Oscar S,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the ARIA Hotel and how highly you valued the location as well as the concierge services. I have shared your kind comments with the team here and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again on your next visit to the ARIA.

With warmest wishes

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Quite a simple review - this is the best hotel I have every or am likely to stay at! Can't give any faults, so the best bits are:
- all the staff are very friendly and efficient
- the hotel is in a great location, near the bridge
- the rooms are beautifully air conditioned with lovely comfy beds and cotton sheets
- computers in the room
- fruit in the room
- Mouton brown toiletries in the room
- Turn down service and chocolates - although not sure what the benefit of this is, but I know you get this in posh hotels!
- best of all champagne for breakfast! - buffet breakfast, smoked salmon, scrambled egg and champagne
- oh and there happens to be the most fantastic back garden
This hotel is a real treat and it is a shame I was only there for one night and could not benefit from all the amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBrownie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear MBrownie66,

Thank you for your excellent review and for pointing out all the positive things you liked about the ARIA Hotel. We are honored to be the best hotel you have ever stayed at and we hope to have a chance to provide you with another memorable experience during your next visit.

With warmest wishes,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the most amazing property in all of Prague! The service is out of this world. The views are spectacular. The hotel is centrally situated with many restaurants and shops nearby. The food at the hotel is delicious. Everything tastes fresh and is made to order. The hotel has a beautiful garden that took my breath away. Ivana, the concierge have is wonderful options and directions. I will definitely come back to this boutique property. I felt at home.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank AJCC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear AJCC1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us.

I am so pleased that you liked the service, the views and our location and that the meals in the restaurant were prepared to your satisfaction. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you on a future occasion and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Aria for three days and had the pleasure of the Berlioz room. My husband's favorite "Harold in Italy" greeted us as we opened the door and all was good. Yet, as wonderful the welcome, the food, the caring staff, and the splendid location are, the Aria is more. Conceived with the help of the well known Italian architect, the Aria is a compilation of five buildings transformed into one elegant boutique hotel. Once a lemonade factory in the nineteen twenties and then a government printing office under the Soviets, the creators combined energies designed "place" fullof light, warmth and harmony. The gardens are just as magnificent as the inner rooms. The theme may be music, but art is tucked in everywhere. Enjoy a Picasso, a Chagall, a George Braque, a Dali. And don't overlook the statues. Every nook and cranny provides wonder. The music? It just completes a perfect pallet. Enjoy!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool. I hit the button by mistake and the system won't let me undo it. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear AJ R,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on the site following your stay with us recently and I am thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed the Berlioz room on the Opera floor. Thank you for describing precisely what ARIA really is - a perfect pallet of art, service, location, warmth, harmony and, of course - music.

I have passed your very kind feedback to all the team who appreciate your time and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,798 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £168 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, TravelClick, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing