We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #7 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Aria hotel is wonderful. Excellent customer service which started with Tomas the receptionist the minute we walked in and carried on through out our stay. Amazing attention to detail throughout the hotel. Perfect location, close to everything, yet quiet and away from the crowds. Easy walk to the Charles Bridge and just a little further to the old square. Lovely use of gardens, roof top restaurant for views over Prague, and afternoon tea thrown in. We could not have wanted for more. If I must find a negative then the pillows were to soft for my liking, but thats personal preference, and maybe they would have changed them if I had asked. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

658 - 664 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Wonderful experience from start to finish. Elegant but comfortable. Wonderful breakfast and stunning roof top restaurant with great panoramic views. Service efficient and friendly. Room quiet and bed very comfortable. Great location close to Castle, but easy walking to Old Town. A 5 +.

Room Tip: I always prefer highest floor available. 610 was a great room and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sara48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I hate to write a review on this hotel really as it's so good I don't want it being booked up so I can't get in. From booking to arrival, throughout our stay and departure it was perfect. I came to Prague to pick up my son so was only there for a short time. However, the hotel staff treated me as if I was coming for a week. A car was arranged to and from the airport, the room discussed, my check out arrangements discussed, they even helped me find where I needed to pick my son up the following morning. Breakfast was delicious. Afternoon tea (although we didn't have time to have it) looked lovely. The theme of the hotel is music and boy do they deliver on that. Music playing when you enter your room, such an amazing library, a computer in your room, bathrooms to die for, robes, slippers. You just couldn't ask for anything more. Plus a treat to the rear of the hotel (go and find out!). Many say it doesn't look much from the front, I didn't even notice as I was wowed by the service before I even got there so I knew it would be good.

Room Tip: Most rooms have some kind of view I would think. Ours just looked onto the courtyard atrium but as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzyart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear jazzyart,

Thank you much for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and the ARIA Hotel it is indeed a little gem. I am delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect and that you enjoyed the extra little touches. I do hope that the word ARIA will bring back nice memories of your time with us from now on.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance in the meantime.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel in a quiet location only minutes from the Charles Bridge.
Very relaxed feel despite the numerous amazing art works on view. A visit to the adjoining gardens a must for panoramic views of Prague. Would not hesitate recommending this hotel, friendly welcoming efficient staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafferty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I will give a full mark so their ranking on TA keeps on top. They try their best to make you happy from the moment you arrive.
I am not sure this is a 5* hotel but Thank You for having the below touches that big 5* chain hotels sometimes miss to provide in Europe:
- paper napkins on the bedside table (not only in toilet)
- Electrical socket near head rest to charge my phone
- A bidet in the toilet (Big Thank You from my wife)
- Desktop for your use
- Large TV 42 inch
- Good sound and entertainment set up
- A large fruit basket upon arrival
- Very nice to walk in the room with funky grooves
playing in the background
- room at night is absolutely quiet
They also missed a few which is not acceptable when paying $300+ per night:
- Curtains are NOT sunblock
- Breakfast is limited and poorly displayed
- It is OK to order fried eggs but you have to pay for the omelet!!!! No sense

I would stay there again once they change the sunblock because we like to sleep till 10 am

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ZeeF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear ZeeF44,

thank you very much for sharing your review.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

We do have a light proof curtains (blackout drapes) installed in all bedrooms and I believe this was only missunderstanding and it is a pity you did not contact our front office staff or housekeeping during your stay as they would have been more than happy to help.

We do serve fried eggs as a part of our extensive breakfast buffet however there are few items that are cooked to order and charged per item.

Very best regards and please feel free to contact me for future reservations.

Jiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was absolutely fascinated with this lovely music-themed hotel with the latest in technology adjacent to an UNESCO site of terraced gardens. It was so nice after a long day of travel to Prague to settle in to a spectacular setting and enjoy modern technology in the heart of a medieval city. The bar was part of a lovely appointed common area and the bartender, Stephan, made quite a few friends with our group. His recommendation of a Hendrix gin with cucumber was a special favorite. Pieces of art were tucked in everywhere among the music-themed hotel. Even the magnetic room key was in the shape of a treble clef. It was amazing and I would love to return someday.

Room Tip: Each room is a specific musician or musical group and we were fortunate to have the Soul Room and Ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darsenacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear darsenacity,

I am thrilled to read your comments following your recent stay with us at the ARIA Hotel. I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your trip and I have passed your kind words on to Stephan, the bar staff and the rest of the team who ensured we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

My kindest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This magical city, hotels and people are just amazing. Talk about a dream vacation, this is the place. The hotel is situated in great area with in walking distance to everything. The concierge super knowledgeable and can arrange private tours.

Room Tip: From what we saw, all rooms have a view, ours was over looking the atrium into the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Oscar S,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the ARIA Hotel and how highly you valued the location as well as the concierge services. I have shared your kind comments with the team here and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you here again on your next visit to the ARIA.

With warmest wishes

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,797 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £168 - £488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing