We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“agree with the 5 star reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #7 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

agree with all of the prior positive statements. We had room 206, very large but limited view, an interior courtyard but even that was tasteful. A view of the city would be sublime, but we don't feel it is necessary. We would stay in unit 206 again gladly.
The size of the hotel, 40 some rooms, seems perfect. It is unhurried, guests are polite, almost feels like you are a guest in someone's private home. Champagne at breakfast sets a nice tone to the day.
Easy to walk to all of the tourist areas, literally 5 minutes to Charles Bridge.
We had hotel arrange a car from Vienna to the hotel, was on schedule and a good driver, albeit a bit too fast for my wife. And used hotel to arrange ride to the airport on departure, a very polite young man did an excellent job.
This was my fifth trip to Prague, and I think a boutique hotel is the way to go. Prague is a unique and beautiful place with ever increasing numbers of tourists, and the Aria in the quieter Mala Strana area is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: we liked being on the second floor, always used the stairway. 206 was absolutely silent, did not hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troyoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Aria hotels junior suite for a week.

The hotel is located in Mala Strana, close to tram and metro access. The walk to old town or castle hill isn't too bad either. Karlova bridge is only a few minutes away.

The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. There's a computer, a minibar and the TV is equipped with Apple TV which you can use to access the hotels collection of music and movies. Very convenient on the first night during a thunderstorm!

The breakfast at the Coda restaurant was very good with fresh fruit, bread, smoked salmon, cheeses, ham... You can also get fried or scrambled eggs made to order. The restaurant is also a great place for a dinner, but there are also other very good restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. There's also a rooftop terrace where you can eat if weather allows.

There's a beautiful garden behind the hotel, which seemed to be a very popular wedding venue on the weekends.

The service was excellent from start to finish, you'll really feel welcome at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I cannot say enough about the Aria! It is perfect in every way! It's beautiful and peaceful. Dinner on top of the roof was one of the highlights of our trip. The panoramic view of the city is incredible. The food was also excellent! It it close to everything. The staff is warm, friendly and helpful. The concierge was very helpful in making concert tickets and arranging a perfect guide, Dana. The garden behind the hotel is a gem!
We would return to Prague just to stay at this incredible hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnArborart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear AnnArborant,

I was really pleased to read your feedback following your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service including the great dinner we serve on the roof terrace. I was delighted we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the Vrtbovska garden which is a hidden paradise in the center of Prague. Please do come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We could not have ben more satisfied with our stay at the Aria. It began with a pre-arranged pick up at the airport and ended with the same arrangement for getting to the Prague train station. Both went very smoothly with English-speaking drivers. We checked in and were given a tour of the hotel and the beautiful gardens in the back. We had asked for a garden view room and were told that none were available, but in the end it didn't matter much. We had the Verdi room-- a very nice large room with a very comfortable bed, a music setup that we didn't use, and a huge bathroom. The room keys are cute and easy to use. The service at the front desk and the concierge in the "music room" could not have ben more helpful. The hotel puts on a nice breakfast spread (cooked eggs upon request) and an afternoon tea. The Aria is a short walk from good restaurants (Coda in the hotel was good as well) the Charles Bridge and the castle complex--a perfect location just outside of the Old Town madness.

Room Tip: Hard to imagine there's a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank taxatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear taxatty,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your recent stay with us and I am delighted that you couldn't be more satisfied with your stay at the ARIA. I am pleased that you liked the location, friendliness and attentiveness of staff and that the breakfast and afternoon tea were appreciated.

I am sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with a garden view room but pleased that it was not an inconvenience and that you took advantage of your beautiful Verdi room.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Former President Clinton was a guest here in 2010, well known celebrities and the Bachelorette Series - Emily, was filmed here. They treat everyone with the same courtesy and warmth. This is a high end boutique hotel and you will feel very at home mingling with other guests from all over the world. We have been their guests for the past five visits to celebrate our Anniversary. We just returned home after spending our 41st. Anniversary.
Our son and his girlfriend are currently staying there for four nights and they are AMAZED.
The location is very convenient, safe and quiet at night. It is five minutes to the iconic Prague Castle and seven minutes to the Old Town along Charles Bridge.
They have a team of highly trained staff led by a dynamic General Manager who had his hospitality training in Colorado, USA.
The Rooftop Terrace restaurant has a panoramic view of the city and guests from other 5 Stars hotel are known to patronized it. Make a reservation to avoid disappointment. If the weather is not favourable you can dine at their award winning indoor restaurant and be entertained by a pianist.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank yeeha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear yeeha,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the site following your stay with us and I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us. ARIA is indeed an high boutique hotel and we do treat all our guests with the same courtesy and warmth. Thank you for your very kind words which I have passed to everyone.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your 42. anniversary and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at aria for 5 days. A wonderful hotel...with fabulous staff,amenities,rooms, breakfast service etc. cannot find the hotel lacking in any way in fact if I stop to think I can't find a single way in which the hotel can improve itself! Will definitely recommend it to everyone! And it's well located too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDRajani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear SDRajani,

Thank you much for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and ARIA it is indeed a little hidden gem. I am delighted that you felt that your overall stay was perfect and that you enjoyed the extra little touches. Thank you for recommending us to everyone!

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance in the meantime.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I recently spent 5 wonderful nights in beautiful Prague at the Aria Hotel. It is a fabulous find of a small boutique hotel within a short walk of the main sights, but tucked away a few blocks from the crowds. From the staff at reception to the concierge staff who booked us at wonderful restaurants, we felt pampered and well looked after. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The garden at the back door of the hotel was also a treasure. We enjoyed a complete breakfast that was included in the room rate and on several afternoons enjoyed tea and yummy treats on our return from sightseeing. Dinner at Coda restaurant on the hotel's rooftop is not to be missed both for the fabulous food and the beautiful view. We would very highly recommend the Aria in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 647 in Prague
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 647 in Prague
2,884 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#6 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £168 - £628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing