We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

There is not enough space in this site to say enough about the Aria Hotel. From the moment we checked in to the second we checked out everything was perfect. The staff knew our names and were always pleasant and cheerful. There was nothing that we asked of them that was not done immediately and with a smile. The room was very nice and the location was excellent. Should I ever return to Prague I would not stay at any other hotel. I just wish I could find hotels like this in other cities that I visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Footdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Footdok,

Thank you for your complimentary review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our very privileged location close to the Charles Bridge and to so many local amenities. Absolutely delighted to read that you would be booking Aria for your next stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    135
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
264
885
55
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Thank you to the staff at the Aria for making our first visit to Prague most memorable. All was excellent. The location was perfect, the room and amenities lovely, and the service impecible. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautifully city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Perfect hotel in every way. Excellent location, beautiful and quiet hotel, warm and friendly staff.
Dinner on the rooftop terrace with a panoramic view of the city and superb food is a must.
My husband and I travel yearly to Prague and find that Aria is the place to stay if you are looking for a romantic and relaxed getaway; A true gem nestled between the Old Town and the castle.

Room Tip: Junior suites are really spacious and benefit from a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minimom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Minimom72,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us earlier this month and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel is perfect in every way!

I am also delighted to hear that you found the location of the ARIA to be excellent and the hotel itself beautiful and quiet and the staff to be warm and friendly. I agree that during the summer months - having a lunch or dinner on the roof terrace is indeed a must and I am glad to hear that you had a chance to experience it.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any kind of requirement.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

i am a travel consultant who has been planning vacations for clients for 15 yrs....and has also done a fair amount of travelling as well....i am still in this hotel and feel compelled to write a review while here , it is that great. the service, the people, the rooms, the internet in the room, the breakfast, the concierge...all are beyond anything i have had elsewhere....such a terrific place to stay to enjoy n interesting city. i will use this hotel for everyone client i know going to prague. perfect location as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear traveldr1,

Thank you so much for posting a review on the site for us and I am delighted that you found everything to your liking - the service, the people, the rooms and the amenities. You are right we are the right place to stay and enjoy the city as we are located in a wonderful setting with lots of local attractions on our doorstep yet on a very quiet street.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfasts and that you also managed to talk to our concierge - they are always ready to help.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just enjoyed six memorable nights at The Aria Hotel in Prague located 5 minutes walk from The Charles Bridge. Great accommodation, the friendly and efficient staff are a delight . The Rooftop Restaurant with one of the best views of Prague is a bonus. It was our first stay at the Aria and we will return as soon as we can.
Peter & Robyn Lyons
Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Robyn L,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel.

I am thrilled to hear that you found everything to be top notch during your stay. It is very important to us that all guests receive a very warm welcome and are made to feel pampered during the entire stay. So it is wonderful to hear that this was your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ARIA and hope that it will be before too long.

With warmest wishes,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield MA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything is top notch here. Location is perfect on the quieter Mala Strana side yet a 5 minute walk to busy Charles Bridge. It is a beautiful hotel and staff is beyond friendly and efficient.We were upgraded to a luxury suite and they did not even know it was our 25th anniversary! Dinner up on the roof garden was scenic and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Julie C,

Thank you so much for posting a review on the site for us and I am delighted that you found the staff to be beyond friendly and that you appreciated the perfect location. We are located in a wonderful setting with lots of local attractions on our doorstep yet on a very quiet street.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed your upgraded room and that you also managed to sample delicious foods from our Chef David Sasek on the roof terrace! It is great to hear that we made your 25th anniversary memorable.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in several top hotels. However, Aria will always rank as one of my favorite experiences. The staff, from Jan Korta (Group Director of Sales & Marketing), to the several front desk personnel (Thomas, Roman, etc.), to Ivana and Henri (concierge), all made my stay in Prague an incredible experience. I stayed in the Dvorak Suite, which was very large and had a view of the beautiful garden. The amenities, including the large luxurious bathroom, were top notch. The location of the hotel is perfect, for it is on a quiet street (with a few cafes and restaurants) in Lesser Town, less than a 10 min walk to the Charles Bridge and Old Town. Some of the better restaurants in Prague are in Lesser Town along with some great bars!! Ivana helped me organize some great private tours and got me in some of the best restaurants in Prague. The breakfast food was good too. I would definitely stay at the Aria again, which I believe is a better choice than the more well known 5 star hotels in Prague (Mandarin Oriental, Four Seasons, Alchemist, etc.).

Stayed July 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank techcounsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing