We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Urban musical paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Urban musical paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at this wonderful hotel in late July. The hotel is elegant but low key. The staff is spectacularly good- helpful, accurate, courteous. The music library is comprehensive. The breakfasts are delicious. The garden is beautiful. Location is excellent. The roof top terrace is delightful. We may return to Prague simply to stay at this superb hotel. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IcedHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear IcedHockey,

Thank you for sharing your very complimentary comments about the ARIA Hotel on the site and we are thrilled that you have found your musical paradise in Prague . I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and appreciated our little gem. It is a very special little hotel and we are very proud of it. We do like to take great care of our guests and each and everyone on the team are dedicated to making each and every guest feel special. With such wonderful reviews we have achieved our goal and feel rewarded.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home on a future visit to Prague and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with a booking.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,470
    136
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
269
895
56
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at Aria for 5 days in July. Chose this hotel because it was featured in Samantha Brown's travel series. Was expecting to have great views, but instead got a view of a courtyard. Very few rooms have views of the gardens behind. The room was big, but the beds were hard as stone, also the AC barely cooled the room, and the temperatures outside were over 90F when we were there so it was not pleasant. Bathroom is big also. Not a lot of space to hang things up. Breakfast was nice, very eclectic decoration. It's close to a lot of restaurants and the Palace and a block from the US embassy, you can see the US flag on gardens behind the hotel. Had dinner at hotel once and it was ok, tried to use the concierge to buy train tickets but she kept trying to push us to buy their car service instead, did not like that at all. There's a travel agency 3 blocks up from the hotel where you can easily buy train tickets. we had to find that on our own. Overall I don't think we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lestat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Piero G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel. I'm delighted you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed our breakfast. However I am concerned that you did not have the overall experience of the ARIA that we are proud to provide the many guests who choose to stay with us.

I am sorry that you were not happy with the view of the room. Each and every one of our rooms is individually decorated with bespoke furniture and original artwork, however as you noted, just some of the rooms have the view of the gardens and those are usually booked out well in advance. We try hard to match the perfect room to each guest and having now gleaned a clear understanding of your own preferences I’m quite sure that we could find a room that you would be very comfortable with on your future visit.

I am also sorry to read about the misunderstanding with our concierge. Unfortunately there is no possibility to buy first class train tickets online at the moment, so the guest are always offered the pick-up service from the hotel to the train station with the hotel car and they are usually happy to take an advantage of it. The travel agency you mentioned has been opened just recently and we were not aware of it at the time of your stay. We do pride ourselves on delivering only the best and most personalized service to our guests as you will see from the countless comments here on TripAdvisor so to read that we have failed on this occasion saddens me.

I really do hope that you will consider trying again as I am very confident that we can provide you with the same experience and level of comfort that a majority of our guests are very willing to attest to.

Kind regards

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

It is truly hard to describe a hotel in more superlative terms than other reviewers. So we won't try, rather we can only echo what others have said--a superb hotel that made our stay in Prague special. The key factors were the welcoming and ever helpful staff, the well appointed room, the perfect location and ambience. We ate dinner in the hotel one evening and it was excellent, and the hotel staff recommended a nearby restaurant for our other evening's dinner--The Blue Duck--which was also delightful . We would not even try another hotel in Prague as Aria has our business the next time we are there.

Room Tip: Pick the type of music you like and ask for a room that fits that theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Bruce S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the site following your stay with us and I am delighted that you feel that the hotel is superb, that you enjoyed the location, the service the attentive and well mannered staff to whom I have passed your lovely comments.

I am also pleased that you enjoyed your dinner in the CODA Restaurant and indeed the Blue Duck restaurant upon our recommendation.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed several days at the Aria hotel in the Mala Strana section of Prague. The hotel is beautiful and has a musical theme throughout. The entrance to the hotel is marked with a music note above the entrance way, the carpets have music notes on them, and each room on every floor has a musical theme from classical to rock and roll. The room keys are shaped like G clefs, there is a piano in the main dining area on the lobby level, and you can borrow musical DVDs to play in your hotel room. Overall it is a music lovers paradise.

The staff is helpful and accommodating and everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The hotel is about a 4-minute walk to the Charles Bridge and is within easy walking distance of the main sights and attractions in Prague.

The only negative during our visit was that our air conditioning unit in the room didn't work well and it was always hot. We were told the AC could not be regulated from our room as multiple rooms were controlled by a single unit located elsewhere in the hotel. The staff brought in a fan for us, which was helpful, but a high-quality hotel like this should find a way to fix the air conditioning in its rooms, especially in August.

The hotel has a beautiful UNESCO world heritage garden on site and a wonderful rooftop terrace from which you can see the red rooftops of Prague and many of the main monuments and sights. The Prague Castle is a short walk from the hotel and the U.S. Embassy is just up the street. At night the terrace is a great place to see the lights of the city.

Despite the inconvenience of lacking air conditioning, we would definitely recommend the Aria and would plan to stay there again the next time we visit Prague.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites at the end of the floor are spacious and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear David T,

Thank you so much for posting a review of the ARIA Hotel following your recent stay with us and I am pleased that it was a memorable and that you felt it was wonderful. We are very proud of our little gem.

The interior is very beautiful with lot’s of artificial pieces throughout and the thought and detail of the property is carefully maintained to a very high standard. We do pride ourselves in keeping up to date with modern technology and therefore all are rooms are equipped with Apple TV devices, docking stations and high quality sound system. As you said - it really is a music lovers paradise!

I am pleased that you found the staff to be accommodating and helpful and that you felt this made your stay really pleasant.

I am genuinely sorry that you experienced an issue with the air conditioning. The A/C system at the ARIA should most definitely be able to deliver more than sufficient cold to every room of the hotel and this is really not something that we receive such comments on as a rule. I have already talked to our Chief Engineer and we are working on improving the A/C system in the entire hotel already.

I have passed your kind words to all the team and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you next will be visiting Prague.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel saved our holiday in Prague. We decided to cut our losses in a decidedly non 5 Star hotel and sought refuge in the 'oasis of cool' that is the Aria. From the friendly reception (thanks to Asst Manager Martin Kabat for the welcome, the upgrade, the complimentary breakfast on our arrival, and the offer of a car to collect us) to the Sinatra themed suite with an AppleTV/sound system - the hotel made our holiday memorable. On a very hot weekend in July the ambience of the hotel was a joy. Room key access to the beautiful formal garden adjoining the hotel was a delight. The many favourable reports on this hotel can be trusted. The Aria Hotel tries very hard to please - and succeeds.

Room Tip: The rooms are music themed - ask for a room that suits your taste in music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameronSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear CameronSunderland,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us and I am thrilled that you found the ARIA to be the 'oasis of cool' and that you had a wonderful experience. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your room and that the hotel made your holiday memorable. It is what we pride ourselves on.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1,193 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

What a pleasure it was to move to this hotel after staying two nights in the old town. This area of the city is magical at night as the hordes of tourists flock to their hotels in the old town area. The reception staff are outstanding in every way. We felt like we were regulars coming back and as a result we will return. The concierge did a fabulous job getting us a guide for a walking tour. The staff in the main floor restaurant were divine. The rooftop restaurant staff worked hard to ensure we could celebrate our anniversary in style. My massage by their in house masseuse was just what I needed after touring for over two weeks. We de recommend the spacious junior suite. The music theme throughout the property is so wonderful as is the proximity of the garden that we enjoyed each day. The nightly turn down service with chocolates was appreciated as was the bottled water and lovely amenities. This place has it all which enhanced our stay in Prague.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kpatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear kpatters,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay at the ARIA Hotel. I am really glad that you enjoyed your suite and the service you received, especially from the front desk and concierge. I have passed on your feedback to them and the rest of the team. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary together with the romantic dinner on our roof terrace and with the massage you were provided.

I really do hope that we get the chance to look after you again on a future occasion, maybe on your next anniversary!

My kindest regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We found the hotel staff to be very informative, helpful, and friendly. The room was very nice and the hotel location is very convienent. We were able to walk to nearly all of the attractions we wanted to visit. The restaurant in the hotel was of the highest quality, and the garden available to hotel guests was beatutiful. There is a terrace on the hotel roof with amazing views of Prague. I was very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaMann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiri_Hlavaty_GM, Generální ředitel at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear DaMann2014,

Thank you so much for posting a review of the ARIA Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the staff to be informative, helpful and friendly. We are very proud of our little gem. It is truth that the location of the hotel is very convenient and I am thrilled that you could walk to all of the attractions you were interested to visit. We are very proud of our little gem.

I have passed your kind words to all the team and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you next have a function to attend in London.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,

Jiri Hlavaty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,444 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 672 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing