We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2009

I just loved the music theme! Where else when you check in do they give you a loaded IPod to use for your stay? Each room had its own computer set up. The hotel and staff were lovely. The location could not be better. They had a treadmill in their gym. They had a nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmony5409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,228 - 1,234 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2009

The Aria Hotel is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The music theme of the hotel is charming and there is even music library with a vast collection of films, music and books which can be borrowed to enjoy at your own leisure. Upon arrival we were also given (of course free of charge) an iPod for our room where you can select from literally thousands of songs to play through the music system in your room.
Each room is dedicated to a composer, musician or singer which adds a very personal touch. We stayed in the Paganini Room which was extremely large and with all possible amenities desired. There is even a computer with high-speed internet in each room (free of charge too).
We dined at the restaurant within the hotel, Coda Restaurant, and we were suitably impressed. We had cocktails by the fireplace and then moved into the main restaurant. The service and food were first rate. We both had the sea bass and it was cooked to perfection. A lovely touch were the caricatures of musicians painted onto each plate. There was live piano music played in the background and the pianist Mario Bihary was extraordinary. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly but also very discreet.
The gardens next to the hotel (Vrtbovska Zahrada) are beautiful. There is private access from the hotel and when we went to explore the gardens we were the only ones there, so we had the whole gardens to ourselves. It was very special. At the top of the garden there is an amazing view of Prague, looking out over the red rooftops of the Little Quarter and seeing the hundred spires of Prague.
The location of the hotel is perfect as it is situated up a quiet street just a stone's throw away from the castle, but hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the tourists.
Our stay at Aria was one to remember and we would recommend the hotel to anyone. It is a gem!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tutucamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

It's really quite expensive, but they've got just about everything right, with wonderfully-equipped rooms in a great location (some rooms have views of a beautiful baroque graden which adjoins the hotel), and great music-inspired touches and staff who genuinely seem to want you to have a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gra15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

This was my second stay at the Aria and I was impressed by the hotel even more than at the first time.

The fundamental design concept of the hotel can be hardly rivaled. I don't think there is slightest exaggeration in what they write about music as the inspiration for the hotel on www.aria.cz .

The staff are most discreet and they do not impose on you whatsoever.

All three rooms I've been to are remarkably cosy and peaceful. The view from 507 is spectacular.

Finally, I did not notice any nouveau riche Russians or Poles. Not a single mafioso-looking businessman or politician contaminated the atmosphere, either. The kind of music played at Aria is not exactly what they like, I guess.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skrzypki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed 6 nights, and from the moment of contact online, and then our gracious welcoming upon arrival (jetlagged), we couldn't have been happier. The hotel is charming, perfectly located 2 minutes from the Charles Bridge, and yet incredibly quiet. The music theme carried out throughout really works. The room was large, comfortable, felt very private. The staff incredibly attentive and helpful. The concierge service helped us plan our stay and exploration, all restaurant recommendations were excellent. The access to the gardens feels quite special.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

To begin with most significant point…There is NO better hotel to stay at in Prague than The Hotel Aria. We spent 5 days there and it is virtually impossible to come up with a reason to stay elsewhere. The hotel has the sophistication, the style, the location, the private access to the most wonderful Garden directly behind the hotel. the views, the service and lastly and perhaps most important, the comfort and warmth that is lacking at most hotels….not to mention the availability of the music library, personal iPod with music which plays through your room’s music system as and your in-room computer/internet.. The staff could have not been more helpful, especially Ivana (the Conceige) in providing everything we needed and things we did not know we needed…no request was too difficult. The hotel is convenient to virtually every significant site in the entire city being only 600 feet from the Charles Bridge which is the mid point between the Prague castle and the Astronomical Clock. We arrived in the early evening from St Petersburg Russia and did not feel like running out to a restaurant, so we stayed in the hotel and ate in Coda, the hotel’s restaurant which has two dining areas…one in the Hotel and one on the roof of the hotel. We ate on the roof. The views were just breathtaking. You could see the entire city.. It felt like you could reach out and virtually touch the Prague Castle and the Church of XXXXX as well as see the Charles Bridge, the Astronomical clock, the National museum…the city was at your feet. Oh as a side benefit the food was extraordinary! There is no reason to go to Prague without staying at the Aria. Good News…they will be opening a second hotel in about 2 years complete with a huge spa.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff31572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

While we were checking out after a wonderful 5 night stay the manager asked us for any suggestions for possible improvements to enhance a guest's experience.
Neither my wife nor I had any .
A look at the amenities listed on the hotel's website will confirm that it has not overlooked any need and, indeed ,has added many items not usually expected.It's a broad array of items and services designed to please even the most discerning guest,especially one visiting a foreign country.

Beyond that ,the hotel is located in a quiet area in an ideal location for exploring the city's interesting sites.It has a clean,sleek decor and atmosphere -and the unique music-based theme with complimentary ipods ,music library and screening room add to the experience.
Our room,the Dvorak Suite, was in impeccable condition, well serviced and overlooked gardens so beautiful that non- hotel guests pay an admission fee to see them
Most importantly, however, we found the the training and friendly,helpful attitude of the hotel's staff to be exceptional and a major factor in the enjoyment of our stay. When the hotel learned we were celebrating a wedding anniversary they surprised us with champagne and a special cake . The concierge and reception staff were very helpful in our quest to maximize the benefits from our first trip to Prague, a truly fascinating city well worth a visit. Also,the management showed a genuine interest.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and dinner in the Rooftop Terrace overlooking the lights and spires of the city was a highlight .
In our opinion the Aria hotel is truly worthy of the awards it has received and we would return in the proverbial New York Minute.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkcape30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,790 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 648 in Prague
1,785 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £169 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing