We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis within a very busy tourist-oriented city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #8 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oasis within a very busy tourist-oriented city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

Excellent all-round hotel. Quiet area in an otherwise very busy city. Other popular areas such as Old Town or Wenceslas Square are typically full of tourists 24/7 but Aria was in a nice and quiet street in Little Town - still easy walking distance to all main areas, just without all the UK stag party crowd or big and noisy tour groups running around everywhere.

Rooms were a decent size but top floor rooms suffer from sloping ceiling and small windows We were in 507 - decent size and quiet but very little daylight from just 1 small window. try to ask for a lower level room with views over the pretty little garden.

Service was excellent - from check in to check out. As it was a bit chilly the rooftop terrace was closed but staff were kind to organize a bottle of wine on the terrace for us on the last night - a perfect ending to a very busy trip. amazing views of Prague Castle and St Nicholas Church.

Attached garden is a small haven. On a sunny day, great to sit on the bench and watch the clouds.

Possibly single best feature, out of many excellent features, is Coda. Breakfast and lunch (the best steak sandwich ever) were very good but the dinner is outstanding.

We dined at Allegro and V Zatisi also but agreed that Coda was our favourite. It was not trying to be like Allegro (more casual) but neither was it too chic like V Zatisi. Very relaxed, food portions were just right and the menu had something for everyone without being too big. Wine selection was good. service was attentive without being overbearing. Enough little flourishes (eg shiny dome lids on plates being opened simultaneously) to make it feel special but not pretentious.

in all, highly recommended. Perhaps not the best luxury hotel we have stayed in but certainly one of the best boutique/luxury hotels anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMBO777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    135
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
264
885
55
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our trip. It was a wonderful place to unwind after our long flight. We had the Leonard Bernstein room which was spacious and had a great bathroom. We didn't look out on anything, but that was Ok. This is a sister hotel to the Golden Well, which we have also stayed at, but the prices at the Golden Well have gotten outlandish. The location of the Aria is better and the rooms are very nice. Great bed and pillows. We assumed - and we might have been wrong - that the breakfast was additional - so we did not partake of breakfast - but then on the last day we read something in our handouts that the breakfast might be included? No one at the front desk said it was and we were not about to pay 25 Euro for breakfast. We did not eat at the restaurant - we have other local places that were much more reasonable. We did have champagne and ice cream one night and it was pretty pricey. Laundry service was excellent. Location is superb. Good wifi in the room

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen_travelqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Outstanding personalized service from the point we stepped out of the taxi until the moment we left. This is a unique property themed on music which provided the "soundtrack" for an excellent stay. The staff are sincerely interested in your enjoyment of not only the hotel experience, but your stay in the beautiful city of Prague. Coda restaurant was one of our favorites from a two week vacation the covered Normandy, Paris, Pargue and Berlin. We found everything in Prague to be reasonably priced, including the 5 star experience at Aria.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oshkanazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, VA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at the Aria in the past five months and unlike the first time, I found the experience somewhat disappointing for a hotel striving for the luxury boutique market. One thing that set apart the hotel, based on the Mahler and Abba rooms which I stayed in previously, was the whimsy and creative design elements. You expect to walk into a very expensive hotel and be impressed and delighted with the decor and amenities, and of course with the customer service. This is not the case with every room at the Aria, as one can read in the other reviews, and as we discovered. The "Chanson" room is really quite drab and unimpressive. It might as well have been a Hilton or other chain hotel. One piece of furniture was badly scratched and marred, and one of the window curtains was frayed. For over 300 euros per night, one expects a higher standard. Nor was the front desk at all interested in this opinion, except to state that "this was the largest junior suite in terms of square meters." Truthfully is was not the size so much as the decor - low ceilings also contributed to the cramped feel despite the alleged spaciousness. The desk staff also vaguely indicated that I could look at a two-bedroom suite if I wished to pay a great deal more (without specifying how much more). For the second of two nights it really did not seem worth it. In this case our opinion of the hotel suffered because it did not live up to the expectations of the previous stay, and because the front desk staff simply did not understand the issue or care to offer an acceptable option.

Now, on the plus side, the location is quiet and actually very convenient to the famous Charles bridge and to the castle. It is an easy walk across the bridge to the old town, Jewish quarter, etc. There are any number of nice-looking restaurants in the area. The breakfast buffet was ample and the special-ordered omelet and french toast were very good. Coffee refill service was a bit slow - they should just leave the pot on the table. The CD and DVD library was enjoyed by the whole family. Dark chocolates with the turn-down service were nice.

Things this hotel might want to think about adding: in-room coffee/tea service (Nespresso or similar); some form of auxiliary heat in the bathroom, which was quite large and rather chilly.

I might stay here again when on business (not with the family as they simply do not appear to want to accommodate a family of four in a nice room) but I would try to find out which room was available before committing to the reservation. I would cautiously recommend the hotel with the qualification that there is inconsistency among the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gtd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenWellHotel, General Manager at Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your time giving us valuable feedback. While I was delighted to read that you have enjoyed your last stay with us, I was sad to hear we did not live up to your expectations. As you mention in your comment, every room in our hotel is different and the room you were assigned was in fact the largest of this type. You were assigned this room specifically due to the fact that you were coming with your family and there would be 4 people staying in the room. Again, I am sorry to hear that you did not find this room to your liking. As we were fully booked during the time of your stay, we did not have any other option than to offer you one of our more epensive family suites.
Thank you for your suggestion with the coffee pots, we have discussed the matter and we are already in the process of introducing this as a new service.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write this review. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations at this time.

with kind regards,

Robert Safarik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

The Aria's location is great. Though tucked away on a quiet street, it is very near the Charles Bridge and an easy walk to the key sights in Prague. At check-in, I was given a treble clef magnet for a room key and an ipod. The person who showed me to my room (the John Coltrane room on my first visit; Handel on my most recent visit) showed me where to plug the ipod into the room's computer (yes, the room has a computer, with internet access). There are simple instructions for using the TV to engage the separate, larger speakers, and voila! All that music to choose from, and great sound! If that weren't enough, the concierge doesn't just have a desk, s/he has a room you walk into that is essentially a music and movie and local tourism library. You can browse and check out, without any charge, music CDs or DVDs of popular movies or documentaries. You can also check out tourist books about Prague, and just return them when you're done.
On my first visit, when I had one day between business meetings to see Prague, the concierge showed me a map and advised me how to make a circuit, starting with seeing the area from the Eiffel Tower on the hill, stopping at the monastery on the way down the hill toward the castle, and then continuing across the bridge into the old town center, then coming back across the Charles Bridge. It was a great one-day introduction to a beautiful city.
When I got back, I ordered a bowl of popcorn from room service, put my feet up, and watched the movie I'd picked out on the big, flat-screen TV.
Breakfast the next morning was delicious. There's a nice buffet of choices, but you can also order menu items. Both the eggs benedict and omelet are excellent.
I can't pick a "best" out of all these pluses, and can't think of a "least". This is a wonderful hotel.
(Rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Beds are very comfortable.)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glotfeltyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshires in Mass.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Aria is our favorite place that we have stayed in Europe. We have traveled to the Netherlands, Paris, London, and Italy and this was by far the most enjoyable and lovely. The music theme was so unique and the library was incredible.
Not ostentatious, but tastefully done and quaint, a perfect boutique type hotel. I would definitely recommend Aria.
Located in a great location below the Prague Castle.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed in the luxury billie holiday aka blues suite for 2 nights in august. Simply put, it was one of the best hotel experience -- extremely friendly staff, a penthouse suite just the way a 5 start hotel should have, location can't be more secure as its next to US and German embassies and right in the heart of Mala Strana district.

Will definitely go back there again and highly recommended if you are visiting prague.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alulim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Address: Trziste 368/9, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Prague
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#7 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#9 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria is Prague's world class Luxury Hotel. An Oasis for the Jet Set knowing this priviledged place with its Baroque Garden, world famous Panorama Terrace and 51 unique rooms; each celebrates an Artist of Music. Designed by Versace's genious Magnoli. Introducing the treasures of a private collection of original masterpieces by Chagall, Picasso, Braque or Dali. A peaceful serenity over the rooftops of the City of 1000 Spires. Reward yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing