We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really romantic hotel :]”
Review of Hotel Selsky Dvur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Selsky Dvur
Ranked #91 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2012

It was the best hotel I have ever been in. Receptionists were very kind and helpful. Food [we had only breakfast] was very cool. The wide variety of food and juices. I recommend the hotel to everyone from young people to older :]

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Great food, lovely huge rooms. All a short walk away from a water park. 20 minutes away from the city center. Parking available, transport right next door. Lovely location. Queen Elizabeth II had her lunch there when visiting Prague. The best breakfast of my life...............Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We would love to thank to all staff in this beautiful hotel, especially to the supervisor Mr. Hruska and as well big thank to the owner Mr. Sivek, who all made our wedding the best we could have wished for.
Very attentive and smily staff, excellent food, lovely rooms and perfect service.
Deffinately recommended to everyone.
Thank you very much again!
Petra & Fabiano Leandro Fernandes

Room Tip: We did not use the spa facilities therefore can't comment on these, however we saw three rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Safirek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We cant say any negative experience, because the hotel was very good in all way. The crew was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very tasty. The enviroment was very good around the hotel too. We thank the hospitality.

Room Tip: We got the 3rd room, and it was quite quiet and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balogh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel lives up to it's promise! I was here several times for a business trip and it seems to me as a good pleace. The rooms were nice and clean, there was enough parking in the hotel parking place. Very nice location, quiet surrounding, staff were really helpful, they provided us with free maps, the bus station is outside of the hotel. Rustic style is beautiful, also the water-mill is very nice and interesting, courtyard is really beautiful. I have nice photos of it. Very important thing is that is a free wi-fi in hotel. Last time I was there I head a very nice breakfast in nice dining room. There is a shopping centre just a five/ ten min walk away, and generally I had a most pleasant stay! The location is not ideal for public transport (bus + metro needed, 30mins to centre), but it is doable. Bus stop is right at the hotel. Take bus 177 to metro station 'Opatov', red line. By car it is 15 min.to centre (free parking at hotel, free wifi). Staff offers a free DVD of Prague, which is an nice touch.
Definitely I will come again, I am very satisfied with this hotel, prices are reasonable and I can recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We came to this hotel from small, bad overpriced hotel in Paris and we felt like in paradise. Large, clean room, friendly helpful employes, nice garden and restaurant in typical Czech style. Good food in restaurant and buffet style breakfast. Yes hotel is not in downtown, but it is easy to get there by street car and you can see more of Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

A nice hotel in the suburbs but quite far from the city center. If you want to experience the actual city i would recommend a hotel closer. The location is very easy to get to from the airport byusing two busses and a metro. I would give 4 stars, but the air conditioning was not working and the staff did nothing to fix it. The hotel restaurant is extremely good and great value, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floors for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#25 of 648 in Prague
643 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Hotel The Golden Wheel
#33 of 648 in Prague
656 reviews
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 648 in Prague
832 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#69 of 648 in Prague
1,152 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#47 of 648 in Prague
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Selsky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Selsky Dvur

Address: K Horkam 47/56, Prague 102 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Prague
#17 Spa Hotel in Prague
#49 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#163 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £54 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Selsky Dvur 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic family hotel surrounded by lush greenery is located in one of Prague’s peaceful settings, only 20 minutes from the city’s historical centre by car or public transport. The hotel is sought after by business clientele, families with children and guests desiring tranquillity, but close to the city’s centre. The hotel offers exquisite gastronomy, a conference area, wellness centre and a garden patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Selsky Dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Selsky Dvur
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing