We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Selsky Dvur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Selsky Dvur
Ranked #107 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very beautiful hotel with all comfort and very good restaurant. Staff very friendly and prepared. I highly recommend. I will certainly choose again this hotel for my future business travel. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasquale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Milan,

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments. I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to all the employees of Selsky Dvur Hotel, to our receptionists, waiters, cooks and chambermaids. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore I’m so glad we came up to your expectations. We are looking forvard to having an opportunity to serve you again.

Your sincerely,

Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    61
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
108
6
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Perfect, excellent, great kitchen, nice room, inugue sleeping, very friendly staff, everythink is best.

I think, that this hotel is the best hotel on the outskirt of Prague.
Thank you for this hotel...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
DearJohnzzy,
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and facilities. We pride ourselves on our attention to our guests needs, and our staff focuses on providing outstanding service. As you have probably noticed our hotel has just been reconstructed. It´s rewarding to hear that you have slept well in our hotel. Except for other new facilities we have brand new certified mattresses which offer a new level of relaxation to our quests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will return. With warm regards
Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a quite place with new comfortable rooms. Perfect food in your restaurant with excelent servis. The waiter recomended us traditional czech specialities snd we enjoyed that very much. We are looking for the next visit. Thank you

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Filip E.,
I would like to thank you for posting such kind and warm words about our hotel. It´s such a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations and you felt comfortable with us. What a delight to hear that our very informed service staff reccommended the right menu for you. Thus we we were able to give you a taste of our local cuisine we are all very proud of.
Best regards
Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohumin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is a peace of my heart,quiet place,nice staff that have any problem to fulfill my promise.Very nice,tasteful and comfortable accommodation.
Near to the centre.I highly recommend.
Everybody who want to have relaxing and peaceful accommodation!!!
Thanks!

Room Tip: A lots of rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zlatka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Zlatko,

thank you very much for your nice review, and we are looking forward to your next visit. We believe that you will be satisfied next time again.

Sincerely,

Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Completely remodeled after being flooded out by a dam release disaster. I have stayed here each time I visit Prague. It is clean and quiet and the staff is very friendly and attentive. I buy tram tickets from the front desk before heading out each day. The 177 and 181 busses stop right outside and you can walk to the 22 and 26 trams. It is 20 minutes from downtown but I like being away from the center of things. There is a park in back and a nice walk to the dam with a few local restaurants along the way. I like using the free Wi-Fi and the hotel restaurant is great. I will be back next year.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room in back, upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Mr.Stephen,

is very important for us to know that you liked the hotel and that you are satisfied with our services. The whole hotel has been completely renovated and we are very pleased that we met yourexpectation.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

All service perfect in this hotel especially for business trips. Good eat, online internet, nice clean rooms. Hotel has undergone a complete reconstruction. very good ambience.
Friendly staff.
We recomment this hotel. When we have a business trips, we stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikoltum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotels we stayed again because we were satisfied with the services offered from the previous year. Good access to the platform Florence as well as the main train station. The staff is welcoming, friendly and helpful. As soon as you walk into the hotel you feel like you were not even in the capital, but somewhere in the countryside, which my husband and I welcomed. It's so relax from the urban bustle of the city. I believe that the service will use again this hotel when visiting the capital.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zdenka_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Zdenko,

thank you for your nice review. We appreciate all the feedback and we look forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Sincerely.
Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,119 reviews
Praha 5
Volcano Spa Hotel
Volcano Spa Hotel
#276 of 649 in Prague
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#218 of 649 in Prague
221 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#148 of 649 in Prague
501 reviews
Praha 5
Akcent
Akcent
#155 of 649 in Prague
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Selsky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Selsky Dvur

Property: Hotel Selsky Dvur
Address: K Horkam 47/56, Prague 102 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Prague
#19 Spa Hotel in Prague
#22 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#94 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#163 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Selsky Dvur 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic family hotel surrounded by lush greenery is located in one of Prague’s peaceful settings, only 20 minutes from the city’s historical centre by car or public transport. The hotel is sought after by business clientele, families with children and guests desiring tranquillity, but close to the city’s centre. The hotel offers exquisite gastronomy, a conference area, wellness centre and a garden patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Selsky Dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Selsky Dvur
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing