We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of my heart”
Review of Hotel Selsky Dvur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Selsky Dvur
Ranked #104 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bohumin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piece of my heart”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

again visited „my“ hotel SELSKÝ DVŮR in Prague – Hostivař.

Because of very high – quality mattresses and pillows I slept very very well.

I commend it all, who long for quiet, pleasant environment and very good sleep.

P. S: I found, that tram number 22. and number 26. is very comfortable transport to city and without change gor.

Lazarová Zlata

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zlatka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Zlatka,

It has been an honor for me and my team to be able to serve you in our hotel. It is a great pleasure to read your amazing review. I am very touched and motivated by your appreciative words and encouraging comments on Trip Advisor you have made twice about us already.We sincerely hope to welcome you back to be our guest again very soon.

Your Sincerely,

Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    61
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
36
108
6
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel Selsky Dvur is a place to stay in Prague with its homy ambiance and warmth reception. Staffs are very accomodating. It is definitely your money's worth. I highly recommend Hotel Selsky Dvur to everyone visiting Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yetrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Yetrad,

Thank you for sharing your great feedback on our hotel Selsky Dvur. We are very happy to hear that you recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

"We have not been accomodated in such a nice hotel since long time ago" that was the first feeling when we were discussing accommodation in Hotel Selsky Dvur with my business colleague after a very comfortable evening and night spent in this hotel. Delicious food and wonderful hotel facilities made our business trip something special. Big thanks to the hotel staff. We will definitely stay again in this hotel next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soňa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Sona,

Thank you and your colleague for the great review and for such positive words about our hotel. We take all comments very seriously so we really appreciate what you have written about us. We look forward to seeing your colleague soon again.
Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samorin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The best place to celebrate our 20th anniversary :)
Hotel Selsky dvur must have some door to the country atmosphere with beautiful courtyard and a water mill in it. His interior and exterior as well are designed with both care and love and you feel this from the moment you cross the door. Our room was comfortable, clean and airy with good sized bed and healthy mattresses. Staff was highly professional and helpful.
I was on lava stones massage and in the sauna and it was absolutly fantastic :)
Connection to the centre of the Prague is very good. Bus stop is right in front of the hotel and there are two possibilities of using metro lines.
I definitely recommend this nice place if you visit the beautiful Prague.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anjelikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Anjelikk

Thank you very much for taking time to write us such a fantastic review about your stay and for inserting pictures from our hotel as well. It has been an honor for our team to be able to serve you. I have already congratulated you on your 20th wedding anniversary at the reception. After seeing the two of you, I don't think I have met a single couple who is as perfect for each other as you two. I am so glad that we could host such friendly people like you. I wish you a happy life ahead, filled with togetherness and love. Happy Wedding Anniversary.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, sooner than in 20yearsJ

Your sincerely,
Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We arrived to Prague with my colegue to met our bussines partners. We were happy to find this place. Hotel and its rooms are stylish and beautifully luxury furnished. In all hotel we sleep we are looking the best and traditional cousine. Here in Hotel Selsky Dvur we found excellent menu and tasty beer. Staff was professional and kind to all our wishes - we can say "Service was first class". Wi-Fi is for free. When you plane to visit Prague try to stay in this hotel at least one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Roberto,
Thank you a lot for taking the time to your review and choosing our hotel. It sounds like you really enjoyed your time here. I’m so happy you were satisfied with our meals and Czech beer. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope you come back anytime you want to feel at home!

Your sincerely,

Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very beautiful hotel with all comfort and very good restaurant. Staff very friendly and prepared. I highly recommend. I will certainly choose again this hotel for my future business travel. Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasquale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Milan,

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments. I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to all the employees of Selsky Dvur Hotel, to our receptionists, waiters, cooks and chambermaids. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore I’m so glad we came up to your expectations. We are looking forvard to having an opportunity to serve you again.

Your sincerely,

Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Perfect, excellent, great kitchen, nice room, inugue sleeping, very friendly staff, everythink is best.

I think, that this hotel is the best hotel on the outskirt of Prague.
Thank you for this hotel...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana D, Manager at Hotel Selsky Dvur, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
DearJohnzzy,
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel and facilities. We pride ourselves on our attention to our guests needs, and our staff focuses on providing outstanding service. As you have probably noticed our hotel has just been reconstructed. It´s rewarding to hear that you have slept well in our hotel. Except for other new facilities we have brand new certified mattresses which offer a new level of relaxation to our quests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will return. With warm regards
Jana Drbohlavová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#173 of 649 in Prague
525 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#111 of 649 in Prague
1,118 reviews
Praha 5
Volcano Spa Hotel
Volcano Spa Hotel
#283 of 649 in Prague
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#215 of 649 in Prague
221 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#148 of 649 in Prague
500 reviews
Praha 8
B&B Hotel Prague City
B&B Hotel Prague City
#133 of 649 in Prague
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Selsky Dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Selsky Dvur

Property: Hotel Selsky Dvur
Address: K Horkam 47/56, Prague 102 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Prague
#16 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#18 Spa Hotel in Prague
#91 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#163 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Selsky Dvur 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic family hotel surrounded by lush greenery is located in one of Prague’s peaceful settings, only 20 minutes from the city’s historical centre by car or public transport. The hotel is sought after by business clientele, families with children and guests desiring tranquillity, but close to the city’s centre. The hotel offers exquisite gastronomy, a conference area, wellness centre and a garden patio ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Selsky Dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Selsky Dvur
Best Western Prague
Prague Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing