We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice base”
Review of Fortuna West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortuna West
Ranked #584 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice base”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We arrived at the hotel and were welcomed by the staff who are friendly but most do not speek very good english, but this did not cause too much of a problem. As we arrived late we ate in the hotesl restaurant,was more of a room with a few tables in, but was very nice could not fault the food. The room was very very very big and spacious, but dated. The room was very clean and there was no damage to any of the furniature. We stayed for 4 days and had breakfast every monrning and it was very good, mostly local quisine which we loved even more! The hotel is located 100m from a tram stop that takes only 20 mins to get to the towm centre. Overall the hotel was good value for money and a nice base to explore prague. We did not spend very much time in the hotel and would not recommend it for those who want a luxary hotel to holiday in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    84
    110
    61
    67
See reviews for
65
108
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zemun, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in Prague suburb area connected by city with 2 tram lines. It takes around 20 minutes to the city. During our stay hotel was noisy and it was impossible to sleap. Rooms are modest. Our sheets were clean but old and ripped. Towels were old and dirty. Food was good and receptionis wap nice. Near hotel is one market and McDonald's restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetalMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

All things were wonderful but the Breakfast didn't have sufficient amount of Veg dishes . Room was wonderful & the view of the Road with Tram moving was the best . Rates were also good as it was off season

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chakrabertty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, General Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Fortuna West.
I am truly happy to note your kind compliments of our services and standards.
According to "weaker" variety of vegan food - just let us know in advance or contact our staff and we will prepare a better offer of this kind of meal.
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience on TripAdvisor.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

With best regards

Petr Chmelar
Hotel director
Hotel Fortuna West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lipno nad Vltavou, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

...the quality of the cleaning is poor. Tje bathroom wasn't cleaned wel. The bed is verry bad.
Booked for 1 night to cath the plain the other morning so it was only the sleep there.
Appreciated that I could keep on their parkinh place my car.
Evening reception employee was verry helpful.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vaclav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

was good overall for price even though quite out of town there was good tram/bus services there was good quality breakfast too
so if your expecting 5* quality then look elsewhere as this is a good 3*hotel with excellent staff/bar and made my stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mayther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and comments following your stay at our hotel Fortuna West Prague.
The reviews of our guests are much appreciated.
Especially, I would like to thank you for your nice comment concerning our staff. I will certainly share it with them to motivate them to continue to offer great service.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel to TripAdvisor.
We certainly look forward to welcome you in the very near future to our hotel.

With best regards

Petr Chmelar - hotel manager
Hotel Fortuna West Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were 8 girls on a trip and we had the best days in Prauge.
Tram to the city center just a short walk from the hotel.
Super service from Tina in the bar :-) :-) :-)

Nice big rooms were we meet in the morning and before dinner. It was so perfect...

Room Tip: Got a big room in the section across the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben9Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr C, Manager at Fortuna West, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,
it is great plesure to read your very kind review of your visit to Hotel Fortuna West Prague.
I am very pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and to make your trip a nie and comfortable experience. I am happy that you found our staff warm and friendly.
Thank you for your recommending of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We certainly look forward to welcome you or your friends on the next visit to Prague.

Sincerely,

Petr Chmelar - hotel director
Hotel Fortuna West Prague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#571 of 649 in Prague
378 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#537 of 649 in Prague
190 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#559 of 649 in Prague
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#461 of 649 in Prague
140 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#557 of 649 in Prague
278 reviews
Hotel Mars
#522 of 649 in Prague
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna West

Property: Fortuna West
Address: Mrkvichkova 1091/2, Prague 163 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Prague
Prague Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing